Amen to Women

8 46
Avatar for EnkeDemoiselle
3 years ago

Earlier this day I was left alone in the house. My father’s at work, my brother went out for a while, and my mother went to the groceries. So being left in the house I was told to do the chores. Cleaning, washing the dishes, watering the plant, everything.

For some reason, I liked it the most when I was left in the house. I don’t really mind doing all of the household chores as long as I am alone. And whenever that happens I would connect my phone to the speaker and turn the volumes up. Being at home alone and with a loud of music is a kind of relaxation to me. It’s like my happiness is at peak level and no one can really ruin my mood for the whole day. I think most teenagers can relate to this. The feeling was just really something.

I don’t know but I feel more comfortable being alone at home with loud music and I can do the chores properly too. So I let my playlist decide whatever it wanted to play until it plays a song that I’m not familiar with. I was already in the front yard that time while watering the plants since I’m done with my indoors chores. I’m not familiar with the music but I did really enjoy it and I love its lyrics.

I don’t know the title of the song but I concluded its ‘Amen to Women’. I’m not sure but mostly words that are repeated more than twice are sometimes the title of the songs, right? So the song is talking about both the bad traits and good traits of a woman. How are they so bossy and moody sometimes? How are they so unpredictable? How do they change their mind so easily? How complicated they are? How men couldn’t understand them most of the time? 

But then they will be missed when they’re gone. The way they clung and took care of you. They make you mad and laugh at the same time. Their cute dances when they cook. And the way they make your heart melt. They are all God-given. Women are a blessing from above.

I love how the writer put that idea in a song. I know that we all have gender equality but let’s not forget to appreciate women. I also know that some men don’t know their values but every woman is precious. Just think how amazing they are despite their attitudes that sometimes even they don’t understand themselves. Give her love and she can give you her life. Give her sperm and she can give you a baby. Thinking about it, humans can’t multiply without women.

I was really touched after hearing the song and was a bit sad for those battered women out there, especially for my neighbor who used to be a battered wife. I don’t know if it still continues now but before whenever the husband gets drunk she would be full of bruises the next morning. Some of our neighbors tried to talk to her but she just couldn’t leave his husband alone for a reason that she’s his wife and she’s just fine. This also shows that some women are hypocrites. And if ever you had their heart they would not leave easily but instead they will try to hold on even if they are already hurting.

I am just thankful that my father loves and respects my mother so much. Just like in the song, how the song writer praises and respects women so much. You really feel how he appreciated the existence of women and how thankful he was in God for creating a wonderful masterpiece.

I’m not saying to treat them all in a special way but at least appreciate them all and give them respect. After all, your mother is a woman, your sister is a woman, and some of your cousins and friends are women. If you disrespect one, try imagining how would you feel if your mother, or your sister, or your girl cousins and friends were disrespected? No matter how mad you are, or how disrespectful they are because it can’t help that some of them have that attitude, but then just think that if you disrespect one you already disrespect them all.


8
$ 5.57
$ 5.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MWSA
Sponsors of EnkeDemoiselle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EnkeDemoiselle
3 years ago

Comments

Very interesting... have you already figured out the title and the artist of the song. I'm kind of curios of it's genre.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Yeah, I finally found it after searching it for the nth time. The title is "Amen for Women" the reason why didn't found it immediately because I really thought it's "Amen to Women" hahaha lol. Anyway, here's the link (https://youtu.be/pjClk5C2pb4) It was covered by Music, Travel, Love but originally it's from Endless Summer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful Article. A woman should be respected. When it comes to music and cleaning, so do my daughters.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad you like it. Yes, that's how it is now. Music is really part of teenagers' life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Home alone cleaning haha. Thats good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, it really goes like that when you are the youngest. Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm the oldest and i expirience that haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's fun cleaning alone though hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago