The Point of Living

5 27
Avatar for EngineerInTheMaking
2 years ago

Have you ever wonder what is the reason you are here in the world? Why did your mother give birth to you? and what is your purpose in this life?

First, you can call me Tseri, 24 turning 25 this year, a Mechanical Engineering graduate during the pandemic and I never experienced marching wearing a black gown at graduation day, and the reason I created the username EngineerInTheMaking is right now I am in the process of reviewing for my plan of taking the Mechanical Engineering licensure exam. Oh cheers to the Engineering students here, you can do it. Fighting!

Ooppps this is me,proof that I'm bachelor graduate. sorry for the emoji. Shy type 😅

So why did I ask the three questions written above. If I am to be asked, until now I do not know my purpose, the reason why I remain alive in this world. during the time I studied from elementary to seven years in engineering, yes you are not mistaken or delusional, I studied Engineering for seven years. Experienced some failures on one subject. And that’s the start I asked myself, was the course I took right? Is this really the Lord's plan? and what is really my purpose in this world?

I have no talent in drawing, in dancing there is also none, especially in singing. I also don't have that pretty face, nor is it good to say a word or in expressing my thoughts because I am an introvert person who prefers to smile in response to questions asked, a shy person. And I don't have someone whom I can call "Bestfriend". Would you believe it? I guess no, but in fact, I don't really have anyone to be called bestfriend. I have friends but the someone who knows me inside out, sad to say none.

If you think about who I am? Or If do I have something special?

The answer is

I'm nothing compared to others. But as time passes with the trials I experienced I see that my purpose in this world is to be the strength of others in need of strength. I motivate them when they think no one appreciates them, I listen to their rants in life because they say the best thing to do to someone who has so many problems is to listen to them, you are there physically not to say something to ease their heart or feelings but to hug them and make them feel that they are not alone.

Me?

I experienced facing every problem without anyone knowing how heavy it is for me. I cry every night and release the pain, tiredness and the hardship I feel. It’s hard, it’s so hard that no one knows or no one will motivate you. So I said to myself, whenever I see someone I know is having a hard time studying or life, I pat him on the shoulder even if no word comes out of me as long as he feels he is not alone and for him to feel that I am here that I am ready to listen to everything he feels.

So if you have a problem, just chat me. I am willing to listen to all the rants and everything you feel. Okay?

you?

What do you think is your purpose in this world?

whether it's small or big, appreciate it because we don't know that what you thought was just a small thing can be very helpful to others.

2
$ 0.13
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mhy09
Avatar for EngineerInTheMaking
2 years ago

Comments

Goodluck sis .Ihope youll pass whatever exam youre going to take. my purpose ? idont know anymore...im just here going with the flow ... i just lift up to the Lord all my worries...naiiinggit tlga aq s mga ngpopost ng nakaToga..huah. na alam q never ko na mararanasan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will experience it too, maybe not for yourself but to your children. With you being their mother with your support all of their dream is possible. Continue to trust the process and our Lord.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks po sis. yes iwll be here for them always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't say you are nothing compared to others. Why you are under estimating yourself? First of all you did a great job, considering you graduated as Mechanical Engineering is one thing that you can proud of. Girl you are special..... About my purpose I dont really know what it is. As long as I am not doing something that can hurt to others, that is okay without knowing my purpose. Goodluck in the next journey of your life, you can do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the motivation. With the help of God I know everything is possible and it will happen in his perfect timing. Continue to spread positivity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago