First day at University (2018)

3 28
Avatar for Endless-cash
1 year ago
5:22 pm 
29th of June, 2022
Front view of my college

It keeps glancing through my mind anytime I remember the day I resumed University. It's one of the days i won't forget in my lifetime. I've been long hoping for this very day to come then, because I only hear people go to universities, but I've never been there until February 4th, 2022 when I resumed at the Lagos State University.

Getting there, I took a very satisfying tour around the whole campus myself without being asked to or taken around by someone. All I could notice was that people kept staring at me vigorously and let me guess what their thought was, "who's this JJC (Jolly just come) lol 🤣, but I didn't let that to bother me or abstain me from enjoying my tour and I kept on moving and indeed those views my university were magnificent. I was so glad and I felt my dreams and pursuits are finally coming to fulfilment.

On our final day of resumption, that was a week after I resumed at uni, I met lots of new faces with different backgrounds and I couldn't resist to start making friends with them all especially those in my department. Also, I met a few friends of mine which some happened to be my childhood friends, elementary school friends, and college friends. It was really a pleasure of mine to see them once again after a long separation due to different reasons.

University actually, is full of fun at most times and so does learning too, but it got to a certain time that learning gets to become harder and complex day by day, the two goes sideways (the fun and the learning). We were taken to an advanced level in our teaching and learning mode (using projectors in classes and a well conducive learning environment), mode of dressing, also the way we speak and relate with people. I had to start remembering my childhood days, taking a look at myself as someone not matured enough then thereby, making me very proud of myself.

Ever since my resumption at University, things (life) has been going on smoothly except for one thing which is food barrier which can't be literally denied by most students attending Nigerian Universities lol 🤣 it's a common issue though. I studied hard to make good grades at the end of every semester though it's not an easy task but I tried all my possible best to attain that.

I'm so proud to be an undergraduate in studying mechanical engineering as I'm looking forward to be a graduate sooner and I wish myself and all my fellow undergraduate colleagues across the globe a bountiful success ahead in all our academic excellence pursuit.

Thanks for taking your time to read this. See you all in my next article. Until then, you all should take care of yourselves.

6
$ 0.39
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.02 from @Offset
Sponsors of Endless-cash
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Endless-cash
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations on your admission. We all get excited when visiting a place for the first time. I pray you graduate with a good result 🙏.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks dear for your wishes and prayer I wish you success in all ramifications too. Take care

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen 🙏.Thanks .

$ 0.00
1 year ago