How I Paid My Final Year Project Fee Using The Money I Got From My Experience On A Writing Platform

1 36
Avatar for Emmathewriter
2 years ago

The Money I Got From My Applied Skills By Writing On Opera News Helped Me Pay My Project Fee And Family.

Writing about opera is not an easy task, and one could argue that the inclusion of an opera news writing hub has aided many writers in honing their writing skills and rekindling their desire to live the life they cherished by earning through the publication of sensitive and didactic articles on the internet.

What surprised me the most while writing this Opera new anniversary challenge is the story I'm about to tell you about, because it's strictly focused on education, or enlightenment, which likely encourages writers to share their experiences and illustrious pasts with others to learn one or two facts in the process.

I began writing opera a few months ago, and before being introduced, I was in a very bad state. However, I remained faithful, and I believe there is no limit to what I can achieve. And I'm reminded of the adage that;

" Faith is like a rocky uphill journey; a small stumble can send you sprawling, but faith and perseverance will get you to the summit".

I live with my parents in Lagos, but I was in my final year of college, aiming to become a certified political scientist when I got a call that my father was sick, and I raced down to see him.

His illness was primarily caused by a stroke. I was the one who kept his business running at the time, which was more of an Islamic therapy center than a hospital, where illnesses were treated with herbs and Quranic verses.

After several trials by the doctor in charge, he encouraged us to press on by traveling to the hospital for a thorough examination, which we had done previously in Lagos and found to be negative.

Following that, we took his counsel and were directed to a teaching hospital in Ife, where the source of his illness was finally discovered. We were told after a scan that he had compression in his spinal cord and that the only way to treat it was to decompress the damaged part, which could only be done by surgery, and that we should expect to spend N500,000.

In brief, the operation went well, we were discharged a few days later, and he was placed on a clinic schedule for follow-up, which we followed. And the difficulty we faced after the operation was even worse than the one we had before. Though, in the end, we expressed our gratitude to the Mighty and Powerful One (God).

Following that, I met a man who informed me about opera's consistent practice of compensating writers. He enjoys writing prayers, which I also do, and as a result, I became a verified opera creator. I started writing about opera in the first month, and after publishing a few articles worth N20-N25, I received N300.

I was depressed, but in the next month, I tightened my belt to earn more reasonable funds by creating more qualitative, effective, and original articles on the site. The following month, I got N50,000 thousand naira, and after that, I was able to accumulate a large sum of money in my account, which I utilized to complete my final year project at school on my own. Thank you for taking the time to read this.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Emmathewriter
2 years ago

Comments

I think this is cool. Anyways, this is a proof that we don't need a degree to earn money. Your skills worked for you. Bless up Man!

$ 0.00
2 years ago