Be yourself, be you

4 34
Avatar for Emmamari
2 years ago

Be YOURSELF, be YOU!

Many people are not themselves. They are tossed to and fro by every wind that passes by. The issue of envying other people has tormented many people with fake life.

When I was growing up, I wanted to be like Americans and to speak like them. I was wearing big jeans dropped below the waist with big jerseys, just imagine. It was not myself, I was copying from the rap pages newspaper and American videos. This was not good before the eyes of my local community people to the extent that parents did not want their children to associate with me.

That what was not me turned me into rejection. I did not know the importance of being my real self. I didn't even have time to build myself into my real true value. I was only comparing myself with others which kept me moving far from my real self. I was just living a lie and off track. My life was heading in the opposite direction of my destiny.

When I first came across content about focusing on being your best, that was when I started rising from the wrong perspectives. I learnt what is to be ME to the core. Since then, growing up I have encouraged myself not to compare myself to anyone else and to stop living like anybody, be it celebrity, star or boss. I learned to focus on being the BEST version of myself and decided to be my boss. Since then, my life has never been the same. I am a responsible married man, a born again man and a leader.

Being my boss, I am in the driver’s seat. I call shots. I am the control of my destiny. I am no longer driven to the left, to the right and centre as if I don't have a dream.

Dear, fasten your belts because I am driving you for now. I am only driving you back to yourself to be yourself, from there you will drive yourself to fulfil your destiny. Thank you for cooperating. It is for your good. Competing and comparing yourself to others leads you to fulfil what is not yours but only to win against them, though at the same time winning against yourself and your destiny.

When you become a winner it does not make you or bring you to your real self or version, No, it is only making you a winner for a wrong team. Your destiny is stagnant, no one is winning for it. It is not pursued. Your beauty won't be seen because you are a winner on someone's team, not yours. You are a fake.

You did that on their basis and values. The values and basis you are emulating are only influences by or by those you are faking. Those bases and values are important to them not you, your win is just a waste of time, you are influenced not influencing. Just as I was a young American in Botswana whereas I am not an American.Fake, fake, fake all the way.

Influential writer, are you hearing what I am saying, this content is for you.

I am encouraging. Be creative to build yourself into your real self. Be you. Write from your heart. Write what will lead you to your destined goal. Be you. Know your place. Sorry, I'm not trying to be harsh, I am encouraging.

Basic patterns to build your real self

1. Know your vision, mission and goals, you shall be propelled to your destiny.

2. Set activities that will lead to the fulfilment of your vision. Let your activities be specific.

3. Surround yourself with like-minded dreams or research about those who lived the like-minded lifestyle before you, to see where they failed, how they managed and how you can do better.

Mind you, you are not comparing yourself with them but adding into your real self instead of faking other people's life.

You absolutely can live your true life. Be YOU. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

The question is, have you ever examined yourself, taken into consideration how your life is, whether you are leading it in the right direction and whether you are real or off track?⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

You must know yourself more.

You must be specific about what to achieve and after how long.

Know what is needed to be done and put in place to fulfil yourself.

Know when to do what and for what reason while evaluating everything you are saying, doing and planning in the values of your fulfilled destiny. ⠀

Know who is around you and whether he is adding or subtracting from you to become your real self.

It is a good thing to become real and fulfil your destiny.⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

It is worthy to be what you are here for and fulfil your destined dream.⠀⠀⠀⠀

Be specific about what you want to do with your time and don't be afraid to say no to what is substracting from you, I mean what is taking away or hindering or diverting you from your dream. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

When you know yourself and your destined fulfilment to achieve, your goals, endeavours and attitude start to come into a balanced way.

Be you, things around you will start falling into your favour.

6
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
$ 0.01 from @FutureDoctor
Avatar for Emmamari
2 years ago

Comments

As we feel a freedom within ourself if we start to show who and what is the real us:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being yourself is an advantage, you won't have to pretend. You don't have to bother pretending to be someone else, you don't have to lie and pretend. Loved or not, being yourself is always the best way. There is no second life, just be yourself and judge yourself only with your conscience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Accurately satisfied. People should follow this. They should know this that they are the most important person in their life. First know about yourself then others. Thank you for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are absolutely right, be yourself and everything will fall in line for you. Welcome to the platform

$ 0.00
2 years ago