Start Working On It

0 31

Start Working On it

I started my writing journey way back in 7th grade and truth be told, I started it because I thought that it would be fun. Well, it was fun especially when you go to school, and then, your classmates even those students from other sections would come running towards you and say, “Hey, may I borrow one of your notebooks? I bet you managed to write another story.”

It was an experience I never thought would happen and yeah, I first wrote in notebooks because back then, I didn't own an android phone or even a smart phone. All I have is that Nokia keypad so I wrote using pen and paper. Though I came to a sudden stop when I got into 9th grade because academic activities were more fun with all the ballroom dance practices, stage plays, and speech choirs.

I actually have received offers from writing platforms back in senior high school to write for them and thinking about it now, I really did miss such great opportunities to write original novels again back then. My ignorance of the vast world the internet could offer and my lack of interest in doing something I know I can do actually made me lose the opportunity to earn my own money at a young age. I kind of regret that but I also do not sometimes because I knew that I enjoyed my senior years.

And now that I am in college, I decided to grab that opportunity again and here I am now, earning through writing novels. Though, I am still an amateur in this field, I know that I am growing and learning little by little. That's still progress.

So here is the thing... if opportunities come your way, do not be afraid to try and work for it because you don't know, it might work better than you expected. If you know you have the capabilities to do it, then, start working on it now because one of the things that is hard to carry is the feeling of regret. There are vast opportunities out there and not all of them may be for you, but surely, there are several ones that are meant to be opened and experienced by you.

3
$ 0.00

Comments