Lowkey EXO-L

1 26
Avatar for Emina_Daisuki
2 years ago
Topics: Write, Story

I started stanning EXO when I was in 8th grade so I came to know them when they were still 12 members. Being with them all throughout my junior high school has been a rollercoaster, to be honest.

Watching their MVs and their variety shows were one therapeutic way for me to recover from distress. They became a part of my high school life that crushing over a guy became nothing but a distraction, lol.

My first bias was Luhan because upon seeing him, the first thought that crossed my mind was “Wow, an angel!” When I came to know them more, I switched to our Galaxy. There was just something about him that amazes me... one of which he could be funny even though he doesn't try to.

It may trigger some negative emotions but it was painful to see my biases leave the group. I remember crying my heart out on my bed when little by little, our EXO-M are returning to the galaxy where they came from. And just lately, our healing unicorn also bid his farewell and it was heartbreaking.

But at the same time, I feel happy for them because seeing how they grow and smile and laugh in their home galaxy is an assurance that they are still genuinely happy there.

It's hard to admit it but EXO's journey did not only show a path full of roses but it gave me thorns that are still stuck in my chest. Maybe that is the main reason why I do not seek to be updated about them often like I did in the past.

They were one of my hardest and most painful heartbreaks. Still, I wish nothing but great success to them and I salute all those EXO-Ls who stood firm and stayed with them all this time.

4
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview

Comments

being a true fan always feel like this....I've ben with them from the start too and yes they filled the days of my youth,, even now I still am updated with them and my love for them will never change and oh my bias since then and now is KAI heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago