On life

7 34
Avatar for Elmi
Written by
2 years ago

These past days I have been playing the invincible man:

I'd go to public places , sit down and watch people come and go. I'd go to malls , watch lovers hold hands and steal kisses on the go.

I watch the ants too. I see them lugging tiny pieces of cakes to their holes. Two on the right side , two on the left - one in the front ; with the load so big and them being so small, you would think they won't make it to their hole.

But...in a blink, they soon devour it and come out for more.

It is an infinity loop.

I recently observed that life for man similarly only bring Suffering.

The world is full of people chasing happiness.

Everyday - everywhere, throngs of people are out with their hands in one activity or the other.

They hope these will bring them happiness and contentment .

But this is an illusion.

Like the ants, I reasoned that humans are trapped in this infinity loop too.

From birth, little humans are taught to go to school, get good jobs and live a better life.

As young adults, they are encouraged to get more certifications, build a family and save for retirement.

As retirees, they are never contented. While some continue to work to make ends meet, others chase thrill from Nairobi to Almaty.

There is always a chase...and there's never a stop. The human never truly lives.

Humans suffer for everything too :

They suffer for their poverty ; they suffer for their wealth.

They suffer for their love ; they suffer for their hatred.

They suffer to get bread, they suffer to stay hungry.

They suffer for their actions , they suffer for their inactions.

Life is a round trip to endless chase.

7
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
+ 1
Sponsors of Elmi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Elmi
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

We should not chase happiness :) I like how you write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤭☺️ So blushing right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a very good observant :) But all your reflections about people are true. We live chasing for things or achievements we think that will keep us satisfied or happy and mostly forget to enjoy life in its simplest form. And the cycle just continues...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you.

It's even worse with health. I've spent a lot of time chasing money. Along the line, my health breaks down and all the money I've saved are spent trying to get back my health.

It's an endless circle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the irony that most people get to realize and for some, it will be too late. I hope you are getting better by the day :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea. Better than I have ever been.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago