My Journal Prompts

4 24
Avatar for Ellen1
Written by
1 year ago

Hello my, read.cash family I hope you all are fine. I was just sitting idle thinking about what to write as it has been a while since I last published an article. There are of course hundreds of topics that I can write on but sometimes due to busy schedules, you don't get enough time to write from the heart. The only thing that you can write from the heart even while having a very busy schedule is something that you love to talk about. The other day I was going through a few accounts that are my personal favorites like @joydigitalsolutions @Bilqees @Talecharm and @Jelena to get an idea of how to manage my account and be more consistent in spite of my busy schedule. There is this prompt question series that often @joydigitalsolutions shares and I really liked that idea. Especially when you are in a hurry but want to write from the heart and when sometimes your mind is blank and can't think of any topic then, in that case, Prompt question series is an amazing thing to write.

Besides these days I really need to work hard or at least think hard to find topics to write about as the Bitcoin cash dip is something to worry about for now. I am a new user here and to see a decline in the little money that I have earned is all the more reason to be more active on read.cash. As this platform helps me fulfill my daily needs of buying stuff. There is this beautiful dress that I saw on a local shop website and I have been dreaming to buy that since I laid my eyes on that. Obviously, I can ask my parents to buy me that but I think it is unfair to ask them at this stage when you are able to stand on your own feet. In this regard, I am thankful to first of all God, then @TheRandomRewarder, and my regular upvoters for helping me to stand on my own feet.

Anyways, moving toward the topic of today's article I am going to answer some of the questions related to myself that I found on @joydigitalsolutions wall and hope that you will like them. Let us get started.

Q1. What would be the absolute perfect day for you?

As I am engaged to the love of my life so the day I will get married to him would be a absolute perfect day for me rather all the days after that would be perfect. I know life is not a bed of rosses, there will be trials that will accompany you but to have someone by your side who supports you and never leaves you alone in the time of need is a great blessing and when you have such person in your life, you can face any type of problem.

Q2. What did you learn a little too late?

I would say one thing that I learnt very late in my life is recognizing people. When you are good by heart you don't doubt the intentions of others. You feel like the other person is good towards you. But it is not like that. Never take a step towards anyone unless and until you analyze and recognize him completely. I have learnt not to trust every smiling face because there are often horrible faces behind the mask of a smiling face. Be aware of such culprits.

Q3. What do most people overestimate or underestimate about you?

The thing that people overestimate about me is my handwriting. I know I have a good and neat hand writing but when I was in college and university, I had classmates with a much better hand writing than mine but my friends and teachers would always praise my handwriting. I used to wonder why my hand writing when there are planty of girls with a better hand writing than mine? The thing that only a few people underestimate about me is my choice. They are of the view that I don't have a good choice in dresses, however there are many people who are of the view that Ellen has a very good dressing sense.

Q4. What makes you nervous?

One thing that I am extremely nervous of is presenting a topic infront of the class or a group of people. Although I have presented for 6 years in universities but still every time I stand infront of people to present my hands and legs start shivering. I don't know will I ever be able to end this fear of mine?

Q5. What gross and unhygienic things do people do that bother you?

Two gross things that I would say I hate when people do are when they burp and when they pick their nose. There are some etiquettes when you are sitting among people. But doing such gross things, infront of people and not caring about others is highly uncivilized thing to do.

Q6. What habits do you have that annoy other people?

I don't know about now as I am a grown up now and when you get mature you try to end such habits of yours that annoy others or at least try minimize. But I remember when I was a child I used to scratch my cousins and siblings with my nails. One of my sisters still have that scar. So yeah, I guess this was the habit that used to annoy people.

So that was all about me. I hope you liked reading my answers. Thank you for your time! Keep smiling!

Lead image is from unsplash

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
Avatar for Ellen1
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Impressed with your words. Well written. Keep it up dear. Welcome to the family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw. Thank you for mentioning me and allowing me the chance to inspire you to write, even if we are all busy at times. I'm hoping to compose some prompts again so I can give you another topic to write about.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much dear. I am obliged

$ 0.00
1 year ago