Girls Night Out

2 23
Avatar for Ellen1
Written by
1 year ago
Self taken GIF

It was back in January 2021, when I received a call from my cousin that she has qualified the Medical entry test and has been admitted to a medical college for studying MBBS. I was so glad to hear that news because there was I time when I also wanted to become a doctor and when I couldn’t qualify the entry test I was heartbroken. It happens at first, when you long for something wholeheartedly and then you don’t get it your heart breaks. But time is the best healer, it heals the deepest of wounds, besides I am thankful to God for wherever I am today, as he knows what is best for me and I don’t.

Anyways, after knowing that she has achieved such a great success, it was now time to ask her for a good treat. So me and a few other close cousins of mine asked her to give us treat at F-7 Gol Market. The reason for not selecting a restaurant was that we wanted to sit outdoors and the place we selected had the best outdoor arrangement. There are always lots of people there sitting, chatting and eating their food. It was winter when we decided to go there. So there was fire lit to keep the environment warm and luckily there was full moon as well that day.

Self taken GIF

Besides, the over all setup and lighting of that place was superb. 

Self taken GIF

So all of us gathered at my house and from here we booked careem ride and headed towards our destination. After getting there, we found ourselves a big table and the waiter gave us menu. All of us agreed to order burger for each of us and chicken chillie dry rice as well.

Self taken

Burger Fest is the best and most famous burger of that area. After placing order, we started chitchatting and taking selfies. Well of course! No parties and treats are complete without selfies as there should be something to remember that moment, and what can be better than group photos and selfies.

After 15 minutes our food came. By the looks of it , it was delicious and no doubt the burgers were top notch. Their patty was well cooked and juicy and each burger was more than enough for one person. As far as chicken chillie dry rice are concerned, I didn’t like them much as with every bite, big chunks of ginger were coming to my mouth. But it was not the food that I was enjoying, it was my cousin’s success. We also ordered cold drinks but I don’t like cold drinks so I drank simple water.

After having food, we decided to take a walk and do some window shopping. We went to various shops, the shopkeepers might have been thinking that 6 to 7 girls would never leave the shop without buying lots of stuff but we destroyed their dreams as all we were doing was WINDOW SHOPPING.

After this, we decided to have a round of cold coffee. So we headed towards the Ice cream shop. Some of us didn’t like Cold coffee so they opted for hot coffee. But I am a big cold coffee so yes I ordered it. It was the yummiest cold coffee I have tasted in my entire life. It was a very small and simple shop of ice cream yet its taste can’t be defeated even by the big and expensive shops. 

Self taken

It was 11 PM at night and we are not allowed to stay out that long at night so we booked careem again and headed towards home. 

That was the best girls night out I ever experienced.

Thank you for your time! Keep smiling!

Images and GIFs are self taken.

3
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @Ezelazra3
Avatar for Ellen1
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I'm glad you had a nice night with friends, my friend. Greetings from Turkey, love :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago