Rose Cuttings

12 40
Avatar for Ellen.he
2 years ago

Today is a new day, I wish you double energy, with hope. Yesterday, while I was cutting my flowers, I went to the beautiful flowers that my kind cousin's gave me as a gift for my birthday. It was a very beautiful purple rose, which I fell in love with, I had never seen a rose of this color before.

I decided to try and make a cut from it, maybe it would take root and sprout, and it made me very happy. Because I really fell in love with this flower and its color. So I try my luck. And hopefully and patiently I wait for its beautiful buds from its delicate stems, nothing is unlikely for us.

First of all, An hour ago, I soaked the soil in my pot, so that during this hour, the excess water would come out from under the pot. The soil in the pot should be with leaf soil, or a soil that isn't hard, and be soft, to allowing the stem and then the roots of the plant to receive oxygen.

I wash the delicate and green stem under cold water, and after the part of the stem that is almost a young and strong stem, near the nodes of the fifth and sixth leaves, I make an oblique cut with a thoroughly clean knife. The cutting should be completely oblique so that a large part of the branch is bare, for rooting. It doesn't matter if it has two to four leaves attached to the stem, but it is better not to be more than that, because it takes the power of the stem to take root.

Captured by my phone

Then, in the same lower parts of the green stem that is going to go into the soil, I make a few cuts like wounds, to make the rooting process easier. (Although I don't want to hurt its delicate, green and beautiful stem, forgive me, beautiful flower, I have to... because I don't want you to die, and I will do my best to give you a life.)

Then I insert the injured stem of the plant into the soil until about one third of it is in the soil.

Captured by my phone

Just don't plant the way I planted it, I planted it wrong πŸ˜‚, these flowers shouldn't be on my stem πŸ˜‚, but they were so beautiful and full of buds, I couldn't pick them. πŸ˜‚ Now I wait a few days and whenever the flowers dry, I pick them completely... πŸ˜‰

How to irrigate

Until our stem takes root, we have to water it every day, so that the soil has the necessary moisture, but after the plant takes root, we have to reduce the amount of irrigation, so that the root itself goes in search of water and grows in the soil.

Perfect environment for rose cuttings

Rose cuttings should be placed in a place full of light, but away from direct sunlight, and the room temperature is suitable for them.

Cuttings need a moist environment, if your environment does not have enough moisture, you can use the spray method, or cover it with a plastic to collect moisture inside.

Like that... Captured by my phone.

It takes between a month and a half to two months for the cuttings to take root, and after rooting it can be transferred to the garden.

Just pray for me, my beautiful purple rose will take root and sprout ... Wow, it becomes so good, this way I will have a special purple rose in my garden... 🌸

Finally, thank you very much to my dear supporters, who are always by my side, they are the ones who always give me hope and motivation, I know them as my family, you can look at their articles. Thank you, dear friends and readers, for always supporting me and empowering me with your kind comments. God bless you. I hope your life is as beautiful as these flowers, but not as short as their lifespan. πŸ’šπŸƒ

Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 0.17
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.03 from @renren16
+ 3
Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen.he
2 years ago

Comments

Woww purple rose. I never seen that personally..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it was very beautiful, pray for my beautiful flower to take root and sprout... πŸ˜ŠπŸ™πŸŒΉ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yuhhh very beautiful.. And yes ill pray for that root sprout comes out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate your kindness, my dear friend... ☺️❀️🌹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never seen purple rose πŸ˜… please show us the proggres of this lovely rose

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The color of this rose was very beautiful, as soon as it takes root and sprouts, I will tell you about its growth... πŸ˜‰πŸ˜πŸŒΉ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll be waiting for the root to come out 😍. Good luck dear 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm looking forward to that day, dear Garreth, I'll let you know when it 's rooted... ☺️😍🌹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward to see that purple rose take root and sprout, and be ready for transfer in the flower garden.. We'll wait for that very day..☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend, yes I am also very eager for that day, if it takes root and sprouts I will definitely let you know... πŸ˜‰πŸŒΉβ€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would definitely take root and sprout don't you worry

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh thanks my friend... I hope so... β˜ΊοΈπŸ™πŸŒΉ

$ 0.00
2 years ago