I wish I was less cruel...

8 20
Avatar for Ellen.he
2 years ago

My dear friends, my dear readers, and my kind supporters, I hope you are well, and you have started the last month of the year with motivation and strength. Thank you all for the power you always give me. I owe everything I have to you, my dear family, in read cash.

Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty

If you remember, in my last article I said I was unmotivated, so yesterday I tried a little for my well-being, yesterday I invited myself to eat these creamy sweets with tea. These days I am on a diet and I try not to eat these delicious but high-calorie things as much as possible. But yesterday I said no problem, you deserve it girl.

Captured by my phone.

Today we had lunch at my father-in-law's house, and my husband's grandfather was there, he lost his wife almost a year ago. He looked very lonely and sad, sometimes when we talked about his wife, his face and my father-in-law's face were full of sadness.

I thought, sometimes when we hear about the death of someone around us, we react a little out of grief, while their loved ones are experiencing great grief. Or the person who died, how dear and important her life was to herself, how hard it was to leave this world, how hard it was to leave her loved ones and go, while our reaction only to this sad news, maybe was just one-hour experience of discomfort.

Now let's come, take a look around and look at the animals, that cute deer in the wildlife documentary shows how he runs away from the leopard with all his might to survive, and what a painful scene when he falls into the clutches of that leopard.

https://pin.it/4FrEBuR

The same meat and chicken that we eat every day, when I remember that this chicken or sheep or cow was once alive and I killed them, so that it becomes my share of food. That oppressed animal also loved his life, like me, he must have been afraid of dying. If I could one day I would definitely be a vegetarian, but what can I do because my husband only loves meat...

Now the point is that if I become a vegetarian, I will still be sad for the living plant that separates from the soil for my food...

What should I do? Maybe I should go on a hunger strike, because whatever I eat, was alive one day, and because it became my food, it died.

I remember when I saw a beetle, I screamed and ran away, because I have a beetle phobia, that beetle also runs away, and my husband runs after it to kill that poor beetle, because if it doesn't die I will die of fear. I think it's my fault here, because that poor beetle is dying of my fear. I wish I was less cruel...

Lead image source: https://pin.it/7rmbg6S

5
$ 0.09
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.01 from @Mazekin
+ 1
Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen.he
2 years ago

Comments

Man is inherently a predator. What do predators eat? That's right! Meat!!!!! I used to be afraid to chop chicken, goose, rabbit. But one day my late father said to me, "Yes, they are alive, we raised them and fed them, if you want to live, then eat meat, and it does not fall from the sky, but just imagine it runs on the ground on two legs or four hooves. If you feel sorry, you'll go hungry. Treat them like meat when you go to cut them up, and you won't feel so sorry. That's why we keep them--to eat them." But I still ask my husband to do it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes my dear friend, it's really hard work, your father's advice was very interesting, to look at them as meat, we really have to think the same, so as not to upset them...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also feel sad that i also become a reason why animals died. Because we have to eat them, I real feel sad that their babies will be living alone because they have to be die. But If I only keep on eating bread then I might get fat..πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right, dear Garreth, eating bread is exactly the best suggestion, unless we eat diet bread so that we don't get too fat... πŸ˜ƒπŸ€­

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dont worry its really normal my friend.. Have a nice morning to you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear Jean, have a good weekend too, my friend... ☺️❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's life πŸ˜…, everything is afraid oof death, but God provided those animals as a source of food

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, my dear friend, this is exactly what you say, and every living thing becomes the food of another living thing... πŸ™„πŸ˜•

$ 0.00
2 years ago