From traditional work to freelance

4 21
Avatar for Ellen.he
2 years ago

My dear and kind family in read cash, today I want to talk a little about my main profession, I sometimes do graphic work because my main job is painting. Honestly, I studied for a bachelor's and master's degree in industrial management at the best university in my country, a field that was never welcomed in my country, and I couldn't find any job in my field of study, so I worked in other positions for years.

My father is a famous painter in our city, I have always painted with my father since I was a child, I helped him in his works, I always attended his educational classes. In other wise, I grew up among the colors as a child, because my mother was a worker and it was my father duty to take care of me, so I always grew up in the painting studio from my childhood in the colors.

Image link: https://pin.it/1iqnN5J

When my mother came home from work, she saw me full of paint from the top of my head to my toenails. My father would leave me because he was always a cool man, and I would do whatever I wanted with his brushes, paints, paintings and canvases. I used to ruin his work, but he didn't care, since I was a child, I used to paint my child's eyebrows with a brush and paint on his canvases.

My father was always so comfortable that I remember, my mother handed me over to him, to my father take me to my kindergarten every day, my kindergarten was in the street in front of the house and I had to cross the street that was very crowded and full of cars, my father said I'm standing behind the window, seeing you and taking care of you. Go across the street and go to kindergarten, I was a 5 years old girl. In short, my father was watching me from inside the house, and me as a 5 years old girl crossing the crowded street and going to my kindergarten, which was at the bottom of the street and couldn't be seen at all from the window. πŸ˜‚ A few days later, my mother found out that my father was taking me to my kindergarten like this, and she argued with him a lot. πŸ˜‚

Image link: https://pin.it/7yir7HM

Going back to my growing up between colors and patterns, which I think made my blood and being, blend with them. Although I don't know anything in theory, but I am a master of colors and their combinations. When I hold a brush, I draw ruthlessly, as if it has become an innate ability in me. When I am among the colors or I am painting, the peace of the whole world comes to me, because it reminds me of my whole childhood to adulthood, even when I was a student, I helped my father in his orders in the summers, I always earned money for myself from that. I really love painting because I grew up with it.

Since the beginning of the Corona pandemic, I turned to digital design work, because I could work from home for customers, during this time a lot of work I did, like logo design, digital painting, video editing, making promotional video, designing and illustrating books and planners, animation, photo editing and many other small things.

In fact, Corona led me to modernize my work from traditional painting to freelance. And I'm so happy to be sitting at home and working with so many people around the world, it's so good. Thanks to Corona, the structure of many things changed and became modern, like my husband, who is also an English teacher, his classes became completely online. This is very good for us, because we are always together, but we also work and make money. That's great.

Image link: https://pin.it/7L9Fpt1

But I still miss my father's painting studio, especially now that I am away from my mother and father, where it reminds me of my childhood, where it helps me reconcile with myself and the world. Where it calms me, where it means life to me.

Maybe one day, if I ask my father for an inheritance, all I want is his painting studio with all its colors, brushes and canvases, all his nostalgic and old paintings that will always remind me of my father's artist hands and every single one of his engraves, maybe In my old age, I would go back to the same painting studio and relax there...

Lead image link: https://pin.it/rUV2jTK

Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.17
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.03 from @Giddyboy
+ 3
Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen.he
2 years ago

Comments

I can imagine how cool your father wasπŸ˜‚. Luckily you didn't get into any accident. Anyway painting is a cool talent, it brings more colours to your life. I do appreciate paintings and somehow get envy of how creative a painter was.. but anyway you're lucky to have that kind of talent.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you dear Garreth, for always giving me good and encouraging comments, yes really my father was always so cool, that my poor mom was always worried. Of course, I think this is the nature of those who do art, now I am as cold as my father, and my poor husband always is worried like my mother... πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a very talented person.You must have had a terrific painting teacher! WELL DONE!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much my dear friend ☺️ , I grew up in the arms of an artist father, but I have no claim to be an artist... πŸ˜‰πŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago