Wake Up! An Introduction to My Dream World

19 42
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

What is it about Monday that makes me feel something so weird?

There's just something about Mondays that I don't like. My motivation is not gone, but decreased to a lower level. My excitement about the day becomes kinda forced. No matter how I try to be enthusiastic, my whole system just goes like: "Here we go again."

Is there some kind of restart here? Because my wholeness has become used to being low on energy every Monday. This thing seemed like a default setting in my character. I hate it, of course.

Probably because it is the start of the workweek. I gotta wake up early again, even if I don't like to, just yet. I would need to commute again, or face people I am not compatible with. Or maybe, just the idea of working. Hold up, is my laziness getting exposed? No not really, just being honest here. There is some, or maybe, major part of what I currently do, that I just don't like. It's just.. it's just not my thing.. It's not me. But I got no choice. Maybe it's that.

Recently, I have been dreaming of weird, recurring dreams. Interestingly, in my dreams, (1) I am either always running late for work, or (2) I am sleepy. Yes, don't be confused in the second one. In my dreams, I am a sleepy head.

It's an extreme kind of sleepy. I am not lying. It was that extreme that I still remember those scenes until now. I am a kind of person that forgets most of my dreams, but this one's different. In those dreams, I was so sleepy that I am even dozing off while just watching TV. I am sure there's that one time in that dream, where I am leaning on a wall, again, almost sleeping, while I am just waiting for my turn in the comfort room. What the flower, dude?

I was so confused when I wake up. It felt so real, that I still feel it in the waking world.

The first one I mentioned, is also a little bit weird. In my dreams, I just found myself running out of time. I took a bath really briefly, I did not even brush my teeth, nor combed my hair, thinking I'd just do those in the office. After wearing my uniform, and getting ready to go, I looked at the wall clock. To my surprise, I am already ten minutes late. In my head, my thought were just, "Even if I try to go now, I'd still be late." In the end, ladies and gentlemen, I cried. I cried in the dream. This is just mind-puzzling!

I, for sure, remembered it due to the emotions I felt inside that particular dream. Dear, I whimpered like a child in there. I cried as if I lost something really valuable. It's like how the galaxy would cry if it'd lose all the stars.

In real life, I just accept it when I get late. I just brush the annoying feeling off, and continue. "It's life, move on." Like that. And I rarely get late, of course. I hate getting late. However, that dream was like a plot twist in a drama. I never expected the turn of the events.

So, there you go. The two dreams that have bothered me for a while, that I felt the need to share them with you. I heard that dreams have something to do with what our inner subconscious wants to tell to us. Those that we don't notice, or forget to focus on, even the slightest details causing big impacts on us, without us knowing, dreams work like that. Science also has some other meanings for dreams.

We can never explain the definition of dreams, at least, that is what I am sure of. It is like that work of our brain we can never understand, even with Science, or even by the most intelligent human in the universe. Dreams can be interpreted in a million ways—it differs for every person.

I wonder, is there any psychologist here? Or any dream interpreter that can explain these dreams of mine? I apologize if I won't be able to pay you a professional fee, but I am just really curious on what is your take on dreams. Feel free to share it in the comment section below. I am a curious fellow when it comes to dreams, it is something that really triggers my interest and creativity.

Now, I was really too bothered by these that I actually tried to search dream meanings online. What being late in a dream means, and what being sleepy in my dreams depicts. The results are slightly different for each one, but there is always one meaning that stands out.

I initially thought, what am I doing? Do I now believe that dreams actually have something to do with my own self? Anyway, the word curiousity is coined for a reason, and this is one example of that. I have compiled some of the meanings I found, and these things really wow-ed me.

I guess dream interpretations are really a thing, and those meanings really make some sense. Though, yes, maybe some dreams are just random sets of events orchestrated by the brain while we sleep, but how it could deeply relates to our selves when we try to search for its meaning, is another topic. And I am in for it.

In the Bible, dreams were also used by God as a means of foretelling a future event, or warning about something bad to come. Remember Joseph the Dreamer? Yes, the guy from the Bible who was given by God the ability to interpret the dreams of the pharaoh in Egypt, even his own father's dreams. Jacob's second to the youngest son, yes, that's him.

You may want to refresh the summary of this story from the Old Testament. I have added a Brief Plot Summary cortesy of the nationalgallery.ork.ug . You're welcome. If you want the detailed story, read on your own Bible, it is told in Genesis Chapters 37 up to 50.

Dreams are such broad topics. One article is not enough to discuss these.

Hey there!

I appreciate you coming over here, and being with me in my own world of dreams. I plan on making some related articles as follow ups because I enjoyed it.

The moon's shining bright, I coukd see it from the window over here. I love it.

Thanks for reading!

Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

https://read.cash/r/Ellehcim

I am also on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

  • Lead Image Source: Shutterstock

  • Please click pictures for sources. :)

6
$ 0.32
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 2
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

I used to write down my dreams in the past. That was the first thing in the morning i did while having my coffee. I wrote my dreams everyday. Would you believe me that I have completely compiled two journal of my written dreams. Now I rarely write my dreams. I only write those that are too deep and dark. You should try it. It's fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I must try this. Thank you sir. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol what on the fresh dreamland is that?! You dream of being sleepy? Hmmm....

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know right? I have sought its meanings, and Imma share them here later. hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dreams are so wide and it might take a lot of time to express. Joseph is a great example of a dreamer and dream interpreter in the Bible. Daniel is also another example. Nice write-up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! Agree! Thanks for being here. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is interesting. I love dreaming as long as it is nice. If it is something that does not make sense to me I try to find out what it means, but in general I sm not that bothered. What I noticed is I dream more in the morning. If I woke up early and slerp back I dream most of the time and those dreams usually nice dreams.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh? That is an interesting knowledge from you. I hope I could remember good dreams, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehem! Mukhang need natin ng something?!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayo lang nagkakaintindihan dito..Hmpp...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kailangan mo lang ma please. Happy hormones. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ganon ba yon? 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo. Tamo. Pag ganun. Masarap tulog, mSarap gcng. Lahat na. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hmmm..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah .humm... :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaa? Anong something?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm... Kaw na bahala anuman un. Hihi. Good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano ba yon? Naiintriga ako huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago