They Say Superheroes don't Exist, Well...

4 28
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

I am writing this, again, with an empty mind. I will hone my skills, like the last time, by sensing how I really feel, and just write whatever may visit my thoughts.

The title seemed familiar right? Yes, I heard that in a commercial here. If you're curious why that is the title, please read up to the end. *Insert nervous smile*.

Just earlier today, Facebook disabled my newest fan account. If you don't know what a fan account it, it is also a facebook account, but it doesn't use the real name of the user—it's a different one, relating to the posts and contents the users want to share in the platform.

So mine's name has a surname of 'Kim'. I will not say the first name for privacy reason. And it's a fan account anyway. It may closely relate to dummy accounts, or role play accounts, but this one's solely for the purpose of sharing Kpop contents (hence the word, "Fan", since we are Kpop fans). I use this fan account to express my fan girl self more, since this side of me is not really welcome to my parents. They are not really fond of the fact that I prefer Korean music and dramas than my own country's. I understand, so I adjust.

As I said, it's the second time it got disabled. And of course, I was expecting it since it can be considered as a fake account anyway. However, to all the Facebook users there, you know very well just how lots of others are using unreal accounts, maybe for different reasons, but why me always? My newest account is just a month old! It is a replacement to the old one that was also disabled, and now it's not available to use again.

I was so sad when that first fan account was disabled, since it was two years worth of memories lost, plus the struggle to regain my friend list. This account has already grown a lot and reached almost 3,000 followers. I was really devastated, and I did my best to request that appeal for the 30 days deadline.

However, the page always have the lame reason of "Fewer reviewers are available because of COVID-19." Meaning, my follow ups were just useless, as those people who are supposed to help me, are not available. For thirty straight days. I seemed like a fool trying to log in my account details every single day for a month, and the same damn reason prompts all the time. My thirty days were in vain.

And of course, I had to move forward. I made a new one and become more careful. It was the hardest to regain my friends from the old account. They were either private accounts, or they just don't trust this new account added into their friend request list. But I pursued.

When things started to become okay (though not the same as before), I got the prompt again. AGAIN.

Here we go again.

Dude! I just finally completed joining all the group chats my old account was a member of! I just got my old account mutuals recently! How annoying.

Just like the first time, it just disabled my account again without any warning. Maybe Facebook loves to make my fan account suffer, so it just had to disable both in the same year, 2021.

So, enough with this nonsensical rant. Hahaha. Anyway, today is Mother's Day. Happy Mother's Day to all mothers out there. You are important part of your children's lives. We, as sons and daughters may not always express it, but we love you incredibly. We don't know what will happen to us if we didn't have you.

I have been thinking of what to give to my mom for this special day. Up until now, no certain idea, unfortunately. So let me just tell you about my mother. I plan on giving to her whatever this article may earn. Hopefully, it would be a lot. I plan on making her read this, and give her its earnings.

My mother is a thoughtful person. From preparing our lunch boxes when going to work, reminding us to drink lots of water every day, to making us milk every morning, up to the smallest detail of buying us vitamins for good health, she does all that. You will be shocked to know that all of us are already adults but she always treats us as seven year olds. I admit, I sometimes find this annoying, but at the end of the day, I appreciate it.

Her name is Elsa. She is my epitomy of a strong woman that has won against many odds.

Together with Papa, she took care of us three on her own; without help from our relatives. All three of us were born year after year, so you can just imagine the struggle she has to face tending to three toddlers who grew together.

Up to our sixth grade, mother was the one who worked for our sustenance, while father took care of us. In work, mom also did sell a lot of things for additional income until we are able to get our own house, and not renting anymore.

On Sundays, her only days off, she would bring us to many places and we will bond together, as she can't take care of us from Monday to Saturday. I didn't realize until now, just how hard and exhausting it is for her. She should just be catching up with sleep on her rest days, but she chose to dedicate that day for us.

Her job also involved working on night shifts. So her sleep cycles are not fixed, nor healthy. She worked in a factory, and endured the toxicity of her workmates—thankfully she is a brave woman, so she was always able to overcome all fights and possible worst-case scenarios.

When we graduated primary school, she decided to resign after working for seventeen years, because she said she wants to see us grow into adolescence, and guide us hands on. And that's what happened.

Father has started to work again, to replace mother, and he worked as a junk buyer/seller, like what I have said in my previous articles. I will focus now on my mother's story as this is a Mother's Day article. Haha.

She was with us on our secondary school enrollment, on our yearly recognition ceremonies, and even on our graduation day. You may not even believe it, she even accompanied me to my very first job interview, yes, my nineteen year old self.

When I got very sick, mother accompanied me to the hospital even her feet hurt. She took really good care of me, until I got better eventually.

Nowadays, she has given us more independence on our decisions, but she still gives us reminders every single day. You can think of a lot: Don't spend to much hours on cellphone; to spend wisely; to choose the right friends, and of course, to always strengthen our faith. She said she won't be able to leave us with anything but our faith, and education.

My mother raised us well. We aren't children that developed bad vices, like smoking or drinking. We aren't those that went home late due to spending time with friends of bad influence. We didn't experience being called in a principal's office for having a fight with classmates. We peacefully graduated with nice grades.

I couldn't imagine myself being where I am right now, if not because of my mother who raised us with discipline. Even I don't understand her oftentimes, I am always thankful because I know she does her best for our own good.

I think I said it before—maybe in a comment on an article here, or in my other posts, I can't remember it much—but here is what I believe. Mother doesn't not know best, but she wants the best for us.

I edited it for better representation. :)

My mother is not perfect, well, all mothers are not. But I can assure that she just does what she does because she wants the best for her children.

Let me just end this article with a letter to mom. Brace yourselves, it may be cringy. LOL

To my Incredible Mom,

Happy Mother's Day. Truth be told, this special day should be celebrated daily. You deserve to be appreciated every day, because you are amazing.

Until now, I can't imagine how you are able to conquer all the battles out there, and you are here, still fighting the present one.

Thanks for being with me every milestone of my life. I know exactly that I don't always understand and welcome your own way of raising me,but I am still thankful.

You may not sometimes understand me, too, as I am naturally not an expressive person. I rarely talk to you heart to heart, as I personally find it really uncomfortable. I am sorry, that's just who I am.

I am not a person who is comfortable saying "I love You" nor "I am sorry." Maybe your disciplined way of honing us developed me into a person like this, not really good with words.

But please know that I always pray for you day and night, whenever you go outside. I always pray to God to keep you healthy and strong.

I always pray you will have a long life, so I can give you a comfortable life in the future, a goal that I am still working hard to achieve until now.

I hope you will always be happy, even if I am not the reason. I am sorry I am not a fun person to be with, I have a boring personality. I know you want me to become sweet, but that is not just how I am. I apologize.

Thank you for everything you've done for me. At least know that I am always grateful for all that you've done for me. I thank God He has given me a loving mother like you. I've always felt sorry on how I always behaved to you; I always regret every night, and hate on myself. I think you don't deserve me.

Still, thanks for accepting me and forgiving me multiple times a day, and choosing to take care of me, despite your health conditions.

I wish you will only remember all the times I made you smile, the rare times I got to be real with you, and the times we laughed together, not giving any care to the world.

Whoever I am today, you sure have contributed to most of it. I am not whoever I am right now, if not because of you.

You are loved. Please always remember that.

Your daughter,

Mich


How is it? Are you now clenching your fists hard for how corny everything was? I hope not that much.

This is my unusual way of expressing my big love for my amazing mother. She is a person who has fought and won the impossibles. Motherhood made her strong as steel, firm as a metal, and as powerful as any superheroes out there.

Wait, super heroes? Yes, you read that right. Mother has no super powers, but she did everything super. Anyone can give me pieces of advice, but not as super as hers. Anyone can cook me food, but not as meticulously-prepared as what mom did.

No doctor could take care of me as extraordinary as my mom could. My mother is superior above anyone.

They say superheroes don't exist. Well, you haven't met my mother.


A blessed Sunday! How do you celebrate Mother's Day in your place? Please share some moments! I would love to read them.

Happy Mother's day to all moms who would read this, and to the your mothers, too.

Thanks for coming by, I always am thankful. You can start writing and earning with us here in read.cash, right away!

Until next time!

6
$ 7.54
$ 7.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
+ 2
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Such a nice letter to your Mom. She will love this. Our Mother's day is on the first Sunday of May. We buy them flowers and cards and give them lots of love as they deserve it. Yes no other person in our lives can give us as much pleasure, love, care, than our Mother.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed, moms are best gifts. Than you so much. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Mother's Day to your Mom! <3

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago