Everytime I feel so tired and sick of the way I live my life, God humbles me be allowing me to stumble across social media posts about people that struggle more than I do. :(

Recently, I came across a Facebook photo of a guy, probably middle-aged, selling balloons, while the sun is out. It made me a bit emotional, especially with the caption, allow me to paraphrase it in my language, "Akala ko, hirap na hirap na ako, pero may mas pagod pa pala."

Salute to all these people who choose to live honestly my honest means, instead of going the easier, bad way. I also experienced the hardships of poverty, so my heart goes out to everyone who does not give up even when life gets so hard.

Eventually, we'll get to the point where we'll be able to relax without thinking much about budget. :) In God's time. <3

3
$ 0.07
User's avatar
@Ellehcim posted 9 months ago

Comments

Ganun Din ako sis, tapos pag mahirap na talaga at walang mapagkukunan sinasabi ko sa sarili, God will provide, pag walang ulam, mantika at toyo lang, sinasabi ko sa mga bata, buti at may kanin pa tayo, yung iba namamasura. Para makahanap ng pagkain dahil gutom na gutom na.

At yung kung kelan sa sumusuko sa mga problema, saka ibibigay mg Dios yung kahilingan mo. Sabi pa nga nila, you need to surrender, surrender it all to God.

He is merciful mighty

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Amen to this. <3 Padayon sis. :)

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Lagi sis, Ginoo ra ma. Gyud atong kasandigan

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I forgot to translate the Filipino words in English: "I thought I'm so tired, but there are others who're more exhausted than I am."

Apologies for the typos, I am a bit tired of the day, and became negligent to correct my mistakes. :)

$ 0.00
9 months ago