Dear Angelo,

My current life status is boring. It's a chapter in a book one would be willing to skip so he can get to the good part.

I am jobless, and my motivation comes and goes whenever it wants. I am in this part of the story where the main character "studies hard so she can pass the exams and get a higher-paying job" . The only difference is it's present, so I'm surrounded with uncertainties. I am not sure where I am going with the current willpower that I have, yet, ironically, I get to cheer myself up with this silly mindset that this is indeed a boring chapter, and the exciting part is coming soon. Every progress I make, regardless if it seems immaterial to me, actually builds up the kind of person I dream to be.

I hope you're still up there by the time I can go and reach you. I genuinely want to present the best, successful version of myself to you, since you've always been the best in my eyes. I am nowhere near your accomplishments, but I am getting there little by little.

Please, wait for me, even you don't know it. Please hang in there and allow me to catch up to you.

I want nothing else, but just to hold your hand, see you smile in person, and tell you all the good things you've allowed me to experience, just by your mere existence.

Until then, stay healthy, and wait for me. Wait for me in your future.

2
$ 0.01
User's avatar
@Ellehcim posted 8 months ago

Comments

Wishing you the best of luck. 💯

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Thank you!! <3

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Ignore insignificant life issues and refill life with enough self-love.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

I agree. Thanks for this. I'll try my best. :)

$ 0.00
8 months ago