It's okay to fail, so I heaved a sigh of relief.

2 35
Avatar for Ellehcim
10 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

I've been very sensitive these days, but no one would notice, because I, myself was the only casualty. My emotions have been on edge lately, but no one was aware, since I am handling it very well. Seems like it.

Until the day came when I just blurt out words of how exactly I feel. It feels refreshing to say what I meant to say, after a long while of holding back. I didn't expect the response I'd be getting.

***

Nothing's stopping you from doing what you choose to do. You can keep holding on and wait, but you're not forced to. You're understood, regardless. You don't have to burden yourself so much. You already went through a lot.

However, when you sacrifice the other and focus on this, don't take it hard when you fall. Failing is okay. It happens. It does not, and will never make you less of a person. You should not pressure yourself much. Some things are just outside of control.

Don't push yourself to sleep late just so you can say you did well. You can say you do well when you rest, too. Your body deserves it. You've done enough. And it's okay to let go of responsibilities every once in a while.

No one's gonna blame you if you fail. Don't make this a reason to blame yourself, though. If it's for you, it's gonna come to you. No one else has a say about that.

Make your decisions according to your heart and how you really feel. It's okay to choose your heart sometimes. It's fine to stumble and stay on the ground, to feel your own wounds, then get back up again when you feel like it.

***


After all, I was just putting all unnecessary expectations to myself. I'd never say they don't have expectations to me, though, but hearing these words really soothed me. A big lump was suddenly lifted off my chest, and more than half of my worries popped like bubbles.

Is this what it feels like to be reassured? I realized it doesn't have to go along with the words of "I am so proud of you", to feel validated. Having this little conversation made my heart lighter than before.

I think I'd get more sleep tonight. I am so happy and relieve it's almost gonna make me cry.

No, but really. I ain't kidding. It feels so different right now. I don't know how long it has been since I felt this way again. I hope, I genuinely hope this will stay here forever.

I am grateful beyond words.


Before things get more emotional, I'd just like to recommend a great song I recently listened to, that has provided me comfort.

I am a lover of music, so expect me to make songs recommendations from time to time.

This song is amazing, and the way it spoke to me helped me feel consoled, knowing I am not alone feeling hopeless—most of us do feel this way sometimes. And amidst that, we can just sing together, loud enough that it covers all our sadness until we feel it a little less.

The song is "Circles" by Kpop group Seventeen. I got hooked with its lovely melody, and little did I know, the lyrics would comfort me so well.

Here are my most favorite lyrics of the song:

"Let’s sing together
To cover the sadness with the powerful song
It’s gonna be okay, like the hands on the clock
They’ll go in circles back to their places."

This is really worth the listen, wait until you hear a very calming melody at the end.

++

I guess this is ot for today. Thanks for coming by.

To God be the Glory.

Lead Image is a screenshot from this video.

3
$ 0.17
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
10 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

We can never avoid committing a failure, but we could learn from those.

$ 0.01
10 months ago

Yes, I agree. :) Thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
10 months ago