Here's what I'd love to do.

5 53
Avatar for Ellehcim
10 months ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Story, Thoughts, ...

May 06 2023

Month of May started off with a constant shuffle between super hot, and little rain splashes every noontime. I hated going out, and preferred staying in the office, but I had to, because transactions also happen outside; therefore,I had no choice.

Yet, there are more reasons to be grateful for another month—one being, still alive through another set of weeks, to start new things, or achieve new goals—we're almost halfway of 2023, already. How fast time flies!

Today, I came across an amazing article by @Coolmidwestguy@Coolmidwestguy #readcashrain, and to be honest, it's been an awful while since I got to see engaging articles, where I can interact more with other writers, and share the same topic, but with different views or entries. It brought me back to the good old days when I joined multiple challenges within a week, and even did my own: The 30 days writing challenge!

It's not a lie that life took over me, so I had to stay away for quite a long while, but here I am, showing up whenever I can, to show that I never lost my passion in blogging, even I may not be the best one. I just loved doing it.

That takes me now to the main point of this article—my personal dream occupation or profession.

I have given the clue earlier, so you didn't have to guess it. By the way, the deadline of this challenge is by May 7 or 8? I am not sure, but it's very soon, at least in my time zone. I am not really aware if I missed the deadline already, but it's okay. I'd also love to share about this. I have seen most writers who accepted the challenge talking about Why they love Rusty, so I figured I'll just write about the other themes provided.

I do love Rusty, though. If you'd come to my profile, there are couple articles solely dedicated to him alone.

Dream Profession

I can be a terribly indecisive person. My preferences change from time to time, and at this point of my life, I feel like I am kind of lost.

I could not really fathom that very thing I am certainly passionate about, as there are lots of them to choose from, and choices paralyzes me. Unfortunately.

I could think of being a businesswoman, a celebrity, or even a news anchor, but the top of my list now is being a well-known, and skilled writer.

I imagined lots of time about holding my own book signing events, watching avid readers film reviews of my works, or just being interviewed on live TV, about what inspires me as a writer, and more.

I'd also live to experience having my books be adopted beautifully into a Movie, like how Harry Potter Series, or Anne of Green Gables did. I'd also love to explore not just writing novels, but also doing a book compilations of my poems that applies to any situation.

As someone who's absolutely fond of daydreaming, one could never get bored of the fictional universe I crafted inside my mind. At least twenty stories are on going, with just the doors closed, so I can just come back and continue from where I left off. I adore using words to capture emotions, to picture an enchanted forest, or give life to a conversation. I want my readers to feel what I felt while I write the words and sentences piece by piece.

I'd love to have my own time, just write whenever inspiration comes in, just write about various topics without being held back, and of course, I'd love to just express myself through pen and paper. Being an introvert is also one 0f the factors I prefer writing to speaking my feelings.

When I actually talk, I could not take my words back anymore, and it'd really upset me. What's amazing with writing is that I can write for as lengthy as I want, and I can edit, revise, erase, or redo everything, without worrying about outside issues.

It'd also be amazing how I can be so long perished from this lifetime, yet my stories continue to live, that is, if people will continue to read. Regardless, stories never die, unless they become forgotten.

I may have shared so much about why I'd surely wanna have this as my dream profession, though, realistically, every beautiful scenarios I've mentioned are remotely possible, and is very much dependent on luck and chance. Yeah, that's life.

Hey, at least, I can still write here in read.cash, right? So, everything's not really that bad after all. Thank you, read.cash!


Oh, well. I had fun blabbering about my dream occupation, regardless if the challenge's over or not. So, there's not time nor effort wasted.

To add, here's to show my lil support towards our dearest Rusty, @TheRandomRewarder hope he likes it.

(Before: I don't know why that lil white things suddenly covered the amount, so I hope it's still valid as screenshot)

Then:

Amount I tipped: $0.20

Thanks to the mastermind of this #readcashrain event, I enjoyed it!

Thanks for reading, until NEXT time!

To God be the Glory.

3
$ 4.06
$ 4.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
10 months ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Story, Thoughts, ...

Comments

The event is over but the writing initiative ends today. Haha I didn't mark it with the time whoops, sorry about that. Thanks for choosing a topic and participating in the first ever #RustyDay NTMY btw!!

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Thanks for coming by! I really had fun with this initiative. I kind of felt sad I was late seeing the article though haha .

$ 0.00
10 months ago

There will be more :) Glad you enjoyed the initiative.

$ 0.01
10 months ago

A am glad you also joined in the ReadCashRain event ❤.

$ 0.01
10 months ago

I would not want to miss it!

$ 0.00
10 months ago