Communicating with The Almighty One

21 36
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

This is so random and I really did not plan to write this, but something inside urge me to continue.

For my twenty one years of existence, I have always felt that God loves me dearly, more than I can imagine. He helped me overcome everything, no matter how hard it is. He never missed a day in providing me free oxygen so I can breathe and live everyday.

Imagine if the air we breathe is not free?

It is also amazing to me how it rains on both beautiful flowers and tress, and also on grasses, that others see as not useful. It also means God also bless those who are not righteous, not to spoil them, but to give them a chance. I am one of those grasses that used to be a burden to others, if God did not give me a chance. Now, I consider myself one of those simple flowers that always rely to Him. I don't know what my life would be without Him.

Today, I will attempt to break down my everyday prayer, and how prayer has impacted my life.

Prayer Outline

Though prayer is generally dependent on one's own train of thoughts, we as Christians, were taught a pattern or outline in prayer. It is based on how Jesus Christ taught His disciples to pray.

Matthew 6:9-13 says,

Pray then like this:

"Our Father in heaven,

hallowed be your name.

Your kingdom come,

your will be done,

on earth as it is in heaven.

Give usย this day our daily bread, and forgive us our debts,

as we also have forgiven our debtors.

Andย lead us not into temptation,

but deliver us from evil."

Based on that one above, a pattern flows like this.

  1. Adoration

  2. Confession

  3. Thanksgiving

  4. Supplication

In our teachings, we also call is as ACTS, or the shortened form of the processes in the outline above.

I will explain it one by one.

  • Adoration

In the first part of the verse above, Jesus praised God's name. He showed worship and gave respect to God. This is the first thing I also do in praying.

I worship God, for He is God. And I praise Him for He is good. Few words that I use are "I glorify Your name, Lord. You deserve all the highest praises and worship..."

It differs for every person. I believe that a prayer is personal. There is no limit as to how we can worship God, as long as it's appropriate.

  • Confession

In this part, I confess the misdeed I did knowingly, for all my lacking, for the times I hurt God, and for those things I unconsciously did without knowing they are wrong.

I apologize, and ask for forgiveness and cleansing.

We are not perfect people. Sin is somehow already in our blood. Thanks to Jesus who sacrificed His life for our redemption.

However, even we try to live ever so righteously, we still can't avoid committing a sin. Even the famous "White Lie" is considered a sin.

So we should always ask God for forgiveness, even we are not aware of the things we deed. Because He sees everything, even those that we failed to notice.

  • Thanksgiving

Of course, this is the part I express my gratitude for everything He's done to me. Starting from material and immaterial blessings He provided, all the prayers He answered, up to the chance He's given me to live another day in this world.

I also personally thank Him for all of my earnings in this platform. I am thankful He let me discover this one.

I actually got a lot of things to be thankful to Him. He deserves all my appreciation and gratefulness.

  • Supplication

This is where we start presenting our prayer requests to the Lord. We ask Him for different things.

As for me, these are the things I commonly pray for everyday:

  1. Good health in all aspects of our lives (Physically, Emotionally, Mentally, Spiritually, etc.)

  2. Financial Freedom

  3. Healing from all physical and non-physical sicknesses and pain.

  4. Stronger faith, hope, and live everyday

  5. Peace, joy, enthusiasm to always prevail in our lives

  6. Protection from all diseases (COVID-19 and others)

  7. Protection from all dangers (accidents, bad influence of others, etc.)

  8. Success in our endeavors (writing, working, plans for self and family)

I have more that I may have forgotten to add here, but these are just some. Some additional features of my prayers maybe similar with others here. Let's see.

  1. I pray for myself and others

This "Others" include, but are not limited to my biological family, my family in faith, even my pets, my beloved groups BTS and TXT, my friends and relatives.

This does not actually make my prayers longer, since I just enumerate them whenever I start the supplication process. This one made me feel assured that my loved ones are in the safe hands because I prayed for them.

It is a good thing, too, to pray for your loved ones, because it means you love them.

2.I pray with gratitude.

There is a big difference between just praying and praying with a thankful heart. In the latter, it's like I am already claiming that my prayer's answered and I am thankful for that.

There are just many other things that we receive from God, even we don't ask for it. So, for those things, we should always thank Him.


I do believe that there is no perfect formula in prayer. That when I discovered that prayer, God will immediately just answer everything that I ask for, no matter what it is. There is no such thing as that, for no one has ever reached the knowledge of God. And no one ever will.

Moreover, let me also share to you that there are four answers by God to a prayer. This, again, is according to what I learned in my faith.

  1. YES.

This is it! God knows it's good for you, so He lets it happen into your life. May it be healing, payment of a big debt, or peace of mind, whatever it is. As long as God knows it's good for you, He can grant the desires of your heart, no matter how impossible it maybe.

This is what happens when God's will aligns with your faith.

2.NO.

No, even somehow a painful and not so likeable remark, is an answer, too. Maybe God sees that what you pray for is not for you. This is common in people finding their love, but don't manage to continue the relationship.

"Maybe that person just isn't for you. That job is meant for someone else. You are not going to grow in this field. You have better opportunities here."

And more. When our prayers are not answered, it does not automatically mean God does not love us.

If He just answers all prayers, then it would probably be a chaotic world. Even thieves pray, too. "Please, let me get a lot of steals tonight."

Kidding aside, there are also prayers which go against God's will. We gotta know the difference.

3.WAIT

This is an interesting answer, too. I sometimes look to others around my age, seeing them achieve more remarkable things than me. I always pray, what's the matter? Why does it seem that I am not growing, nor achieving anything?

God reminded me that He made everyone with a unique timeline. That my time to shine will come, I just have to wait fo lr the right time.

The best time, for me, is God's time.

4.NO, BUT..

And this one. Most intriguing of all. Do you believe that if we never stop praying to God, He will eventually answer our prayers?

Yes! It's true! Even God already said no to our prayers, but He sees our determination to achieve that goal, with or faith as burning as ever, He eventually grants our prayers, too.

Have you seen a child that never stops asking for money from his father, and the latter finally gives him some in the end? You can think of it like that.

For example, you really want to be a fashion designer, but God sees you have a future with another field. However, you still push through and does a persistent prayer every night and day, until God finally makes your prayer come true.

God allows a persistent prayer, as long as it purports your strong faith in Him!


Everything you've read so far, are my own learnings about prayer. What I learn from teachings whenever I attend church service, along with my own reflections, and a touch of my own experiences.

I respect people who don't have a God. We are all people that deserve respect, so I will not oppose your views.

But to me, prayer is an important part of my life. I can't see God in person.

I can't touch nor hear Him directly. I never saw Him in our church, speaking in front of us. I only got to know Him through the Bible and the teachings it gave me.

And prayer, is my way to communicate with Him.

People connect through social media, letters, telegram, mails, and more. But my God, He is just a prayer away. Anytime, anywhere, He is with me.

I greatly believe that He is indeed real, and He has proven this to my life many times already. I will never get tired of saying, my victory, my whole life, my everything, is because of Him alone.

Praises be to God.


Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

https://read.cash/r/Ellehcim

I am also active on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

  • Lead Image Source

  • Please click pictures for sources. :)

7
$ 11.10
$ 10.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @MizLhaine
+ 3
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Our prayers are our communication to our Lord, it is a way of having a deep relationship with Him. I have read an article like this from @immaryandmerry. You two are an encouragement.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww. Thanks a lot ate. God is my everything. Even how I discovered this side hustle is because of His plans for me. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great thoughts and wisdom about praying and prayer. God bless you for sharing and keep that fire burning.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for coming by! :) May God always bless you, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww your 22. I am 22 but not anymore this June haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Medyo nakakalito pero mag 22 na din ako nitong taon hahaha. Malapit na pala birthday mo eh! Pahanda na yan! ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Live love and laugh enjoy life with God. ๐Ÿ˜Š

We must to strong along the way of life. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello there! Thanks for reading. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome,๐Ÿ˜Š I enjoyed reading your work๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really? It feels great seeing this reply. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed it honestly, hope to read more next time from your work ๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, I will check yours from now on. :) <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to you, I'm not a newbie here but I keep creating accnts hihih. But this is my current accnt. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really? You gotta focus here now hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yeah keep creating accnts made me like crazy,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like this one @Ellehcim. This is like a review for me. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! wow! First commentator for today! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha siyempre naman! Nagkataon na tutok ako ngayon sa read.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako naman naghahabol ng mga di ko pa nabubuksang notufs huhu. kabusy sa work. wish me luck ahahahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha good luck to you then kaya mo yan go go go! Pwede na ba iyon? Haha. grabe my signal sucks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Pwede na yan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago