Blog: Life Updates

24 40
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Ideas, Stories, Fear, Random, Writings, ...

Two days seemed too long. It felt like forever since I last wrote and published here, and I will make sure to compensate the two days streak I missed.

Image from Unsplash

The past two days, Thursday and Friday, are both eventful and stressful. I have tried my best to find motivation to write but I just could not. It is trueβ€”one may have lots of themes to wrute about, but they are all useless when the will to do so, runs out.

I actually just woke up from a siesta right now. It's a rest day, so I made sure I utilize the time to really REST, and take a break from all of the anxiety I have been fpr the last two days. It's not a joke, how everything just built up. You know, that feeling when you though things could not just get any better, then suddenly, some news will just come in and burn all those nice events that happened so far? That's what happened.

Thursday, August 19. Thanks a lot, and I always appreciate to a great deal, all of you guys who wished my Ate Grace a Happy Birthday, on her 23rd year. I came home with a 1 liter of ice cream, and even bought one more, because we love ice cream! Mother gifted Ate a surprise I also did not expect. Mom gave ate an amazing and well-made BTS-themed cake! (Sana all, LOL) I could only have a screenshot of her story last Thursday, because some portion of it were, of course, consumed, by tge time I got home. It is so delicious! It cane with a box of cupcakes, too, which I was not able to take a photo of.

Isn't it lovely?

There is pasta (carbonara and pancit canton), some softdrinks, and bread to complete the simple celebration. I am sure she was happy and satisfied.

Tomorrow, actually, is my younger brother's birthday. Yeah, our birthdates are close. Haha! Melvin is going 21 on August 22. So we are planning to eat outside. Any restaurant suggestions? Thanks to my mid-year bonus last July, mom was able to set aside some budget to celebrate his birthday.

If you would love, you can send him some birthday greetings as well. Thank you so much.

Friday, August 20. Everything was alright when I woke up. I wore one of my favorite clothes to work, and was even early by fifteen minutes. The HR department announced that there would be free lunch in advance. Hmm. The sales department must have closed a sale recently. Anyway, it's such a delight. Friday is going smoothly. Not until some things came up.

I am not sure if I shoud say what happened, so I chose to not share what exactly was announced. One thing's for sure though, I was filled with anxiety. It does not happen yet, but I can already feel the burden I'd have on my shoulder next week. It's work-related, anyway, if ever you still feel like you're in the dark. For some reason, I don't want to make mistakes in my job, so I am so aware of the stress it brings me. I overthink often, and this instance is one of those days.

This weekend is a good way to shake worry and anxiety-provoking thoughts. So I am doing my best to get my mind off of it. I am also writing like this to be okay.

I forgot to check my latest article, about that "No EXC" issue. I have talked about it shortly on noise.cash. I wonder if that kind of a glitch has been resolved already. I will see, when I publish this one. I hope it's fine already.

How fast the time flies. August is coming to an end again. My birthday is approaching, but I haven't thought of a suitable birthday gift to myself yet. I will just continue to hodl BCH so when I could identify what that is, I can buy it. It maybe a new cellphone, but that is kinda costly for me as of now. A new laptop also, to make blogging more convenient, and try out other platforms easier.

I have lots of various feelings these days. What I hate most is when I feel like I am not making my days more worth it. When I tend to compare myself to others' accomplishments, forgetting that I have my own timeline.

I have many thoughts of being so left out in the race of life, and feel anxious of my future. During these times, I feel unhappy and not motivated. I feel like the hours on that clock are moving fast, and I can't keep up with it. Others are way ahead, achieving many things, while I am stuck with some other stuff, not improving much in my own journey. Anyway, I'll stop talking like this, it's so not me. Let me just pray for peace of mind.

I almost forgot. I still have an undone house chore: washing the dishes. (LOL) I slept after eating and forgot that I am in charge of the dishes every weekend. I will be quick. I will come back here because, I think I have not been active in reading articles for almoat four days now. OMG, the level of unattended works scares me. I guess I will stay up a bit later to sweep all my Subscription notifications. Goodlucl to me.

I hope you are having a happy Saturday, everyone. Forgive me for another random blog after two days of inactivity. Expect a better article soon, after I get some focus and better motivation.

Take care everyone, and stay safe. COVID is real, and we are not super humans. Do your part to protect yourself, when other people fail to do so. YOLO, so let's make every moment count.

-Elle ❀️

Hello there! I am excited to see your name on my sponsor block. Thank you in advance!

Let's hang out on noise.cash! I also go by the name username. Find me here:

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

  • Lead Image is TOMORROW X TOGETHER's Yeonjun on the Elle Magazine. He looks so ethereal.

13
$ 9.38
$ 8.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 9
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Ideas, Stories, Fear, Random, Writings, ...

Comments

Happy birthday in advance will wish you on your birthday and indeed it's true time flies so fast whole august is nearly ended and weeks are passing through like days

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. We sometimes don't notice it and be like. Whoahh! The year is almost ending again! Haha!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet ko yung cake ai. Not a fan of BTS but the color combo is so perfect. 😍 And yes, time flies so fast. The next thing we know, pasko na pala. 😍 At wag ka masyado magpaka stress. Tho relate ko din yan dati na feeling left out. Pero tiwala lang. Everything has its own timing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama. Salamat po. When I feel thus way, medyo mahirap bumangon. Ang hirap iignore. Just praying to God lang po talaga. I can do all thinhs through Christ who gives me strength.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The cake looks amazing. I bet its taste was nice. Yes time flies so fast. I can't believe it is nearly September and slowly it is the last quarter of the year.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, another Christmas with COVID πŸ™„ sigh.

The cake tastes amazing! And the cupcakes as well. Ber months are fast approaching...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday in advance, Mich. 😍 In case I will not be able to greet on time. Hehe! May you be blessed more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, Mari! I still wonder what I'll do on my birthday. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ey there's a lot and I'm sure whatever you do on your birthday, it will be amazing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope so. In Jesus' Name!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday in addy to you and your brother, I wish you both God blessings in good health. And for the EXC its general I haven't seen that in two days....maybe it's going to be fixed with another maintenance.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. Thanks for the greetings im advance! LOL

the EXC mark is still not there, and to all the arricles I have read so far. Rusty still visits anyway.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it still does visit, for now we have to hope it stays that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's better like that..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday in advance. Concerning the EXC, no new update on it but Rusty still visits.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, noticed it too. I guess the admins are working on thuisfeature ever since the plagiarism issies last month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice cake Ellehcim πŸ₯°πŸ˜² it's so creative. Advance Happy Birthday to your brother and to you Ellehcim. ❀️ More years to come. God bless you always..πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And it did not cause cheap, of course. Mom is so sweet to pull off such a surprise to our eldest sis. ❀️ Godbless you too, Ramona!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes your mom is so sweet...πŸ₯° Thank you so much Ellehcim..❀️πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahihihi, my mom's the best! No worries!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All articles since the day of maintenance don't have EXC.. But receiving tips from the bot

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, you're right. I believe the glutch or some maintenance will finish soon. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I noticed it too... There is no EXC but Rusty visiting tho.. Happy birthday in advance πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for the advance greetings! i appreciate it. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago