BCH Inspired Giving Project: A Work-In Progress

17 35
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

I have always been inspired by @leejhen , a writer here who has an ongoing BCH giving project, named "Give Smile to A Kid." Every once in a while, a new beneficiary is always posted, and I am always happy whenever I see the smiles reflected in the pictures shown in her articles.

Ever since last week, I have been thinking on how I can share some of the blessings I have earned ever since I started here. I know my total earnings are really small compared to many other users here, but I still want to make my BCH journey more worthwhile, as I grow humbly.

I have devised a tentative system on how I can keep this little project going. I have noted important points while doing this.

  • I have no friends nor acquaintances around me that knows about BCH adequately. Whenever I start talking about it, they always back out. And worse, they think it's a scam.

  • I still can't think of a solid strategy to promote BCH through this project, even I am sincere in sharing my blessings.

  • I must think of the ways to keep this project going, at least once a month.

  • I am also thinking of a way to manage the transparency, and tracing of my funds.

Those listed are just some of the important aspects I am taking into account. As of today, I still have no fixed outline, but I am working on it, everyday.

I have two goals for this planned project:

  • First, just a pure intention of sharing my blessings; and

  • Second, to integrate spreading Bitcoin Cash awareness.

As I presently see it, the second goal is still not really that attainable as of now. But I know it is possible. I will make this work somehow.

If I managed to start this project by the end of this month, or by the start of June, I think I will be satisfied.

If I may share, just recently, I have started to share some of my BCH converted into our fiat currency. I had no criteria in giving back then, I just gave it to whoever I thought was deserving.

Here are my simple ways on how I did it:

  • I transferred my BCH into my crypto wallet (I use coins.ph)

Just put the BCH address of my coins.ph wallet, and hit send. :
  • I converted some of the BCH into fiat currency with the amount I have planned on sharing.

  • I sent the fiat money to another online wallet called GCash, an app that is commonly used as a wallet here in the Philippines.

Here is how I cashed out some of my BCH. For this sample, I sent Php 400 (or $8).
  • I search for my friends, or some other people that I may or may not know, who hosts or helps a charitable cost (for example, a community pantry in their locations), or people that need help (e.g. people whose family member is hospitalized, etc.)

Sheena is a Facebook friend of mine who has a beautiful, giving heart. I chose her as one of the very first recipients of my earnings.

I put the translation here:

"Hello! Tomorrow, I am giving the second batch of masks and meds.Those that are wrapped, will be distributed door-to door, and the boxes of face masks will be given to the community pantry after.

Again, I want to thank all who donated, and my friends who never left me. Thank you so much. If you are also willing to help, just pm (private message) me.

This is already a great help. Tomorrow, I will posts new pictures when I got home. God bless."

  • I look for their Gcash number (which serves as the receiving number from my own Gcash wallet). I send money to them, with a simple note: I hope I helped even just a bit. :) [I am actually planning to use "Bitcoin Cash helped me to help others, too." in my project.

A simple depiction on how Gcash works. :)

Given the steps above, I also plan on doing the same thing, along with a better, more organized system.

  • How much am I going to reserve for this project every month?

  • What are the 'additional notes' I can send along with the money to spread BCH awareness?

  • How can I track my progress?

And more. I am aware how everything might seemed so rush. One may think, "She is too early to start, she's only one month at most here." or "She hasn't earned that much yet here."

However, I do believe that helping other people doesn't have the right time, but NOW. As soon as I can, as willing as I would be, and as long as I can. It actually doesn't matter what the results of this would be, I just want to enjoy helping others with much that my heart wants to give.

I posted this article to have more witnesses, and as my own reminder. Everytime I see this, I will be encouraged to pursue this as soon as possible, and not procrastinate.

I am very willing to take note of your suggestions in my dream project. Please, don't be shy to share some ideas you may have and let's have a productive discussion about it. Your inputs are very important to me.

If I have a chance to finalize or at least, accomplish 90% of my overall simple plan, hopefully I can post it here soon.


I am always grateful of this platform which helped me more than I ever expected. For once, my curiosity has helped me, big time, that I stumbled upon this site. No words can explain just how beautiful and life-changing this discovery is to me.

I have never been more expressive through my writing when I came here. I never knew I can meet many fellow writers here who have always supported and encouraged me in all ways possible. Moreover, I never expected I would bring my inner "Giver" back to life through this. Giving is really a satisfying thing to do, especially when I see the people that I help become happy.

I pray that God will guide me through this. Nothing has been finalized yet, but I am sure I am pursuing it. I hope I am not too early, nor too late in doing this.

It's my first time and I am nervous. At the same time, my heart is full with thrill and excitement. This will be another memorable decision I made this year.

I can do it! In Jesus' name.


Thanks for taking time to read about my dream project. I am eager to materialize this plan, and hopefully I can accomplish a lot this year.

Your read means so much to me, I am always grateful. <3


Special mention of my amazing sponsors, @meitanteikudo , @Peter-Molnar , @Bjorn, @FrieLincs , @wakeuplincs , and @TruSuccessXpert !

Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

https://read.cash/r/Ellehcim

I am also active on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

Until Next Time!

  • Lead Image Source

  • Please click pictures for sources. Those that don't have links embedded are owned by me. :)

8
$ 0.34
$ 0.10 from @leejhen
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 2
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Kaya yan. I also had a charity here called The BCH Charity Box. Pero as of now, I had to stop muna coz I badly need the money for my house. I used my noise.cash earnings for the said charity and kahit pa kunti kunti lang, nakakaipon naman ako for the charity. Ganito gawin mo, you set aside 15%-30% of your earnings either noise or read or both for your charity and then the rest is for your goals. Well, depende na yan sayo kung magkano kaya mo ibigay. Since pasimula ka pa lang, try mo mag ipon muna for 1 month so you have enough funds. In my case, I gave 50% or 70% depende sa case ng beneficiary ko. Yung sakin kasi, yung mga nag neneed ng pang gamot. Kahit papano, tho maliit man siya, nakakatulong naman.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ko na nga nafocus-an ito kasi nag ipon muna ako ng 1BCH. After ma achieve, tuloy ko na itong mapush.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo. Okay lang yan. Ako din. Ipon muna lalo na ngayon na struggled na si bot. At ang noise ko din mejo wala na namang tips. Kaya focus muna sa ipon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, lalo sa noise. Kaya balak ko nga pong maggawa ng bagong account kasi sobrang di ko naman mavisit yung account ko para mag ingay. Pagkagawa ko po ng new accoint sa noise magfocus na ako doon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What happened to your main noise account? Baka mas magkaka issue ka pa pag nag change ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala po ako makainteract, tapos no balue po ang posts ko. I think I violated rules..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Michelle! :)

I am not certain what exactly happened to my comment yesterday. It went off. Could not find your response. Let me have my reply here. If you have extra time, can you try skimming your BCH History on Coins.ph, then look for the possible transaction, after that - click "show reference" or external something. You will be directed to Bitcoin Cash Explorer or something, there you will be able to see all the information. I hope justice for it, that was a huge amount. Seriously, a big help to you and your family. Let me know if I could help more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try this again. Thanks a lot for your help. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noble thoughts and desires. This is just amazing. I hope it takes off. Let me know how I could be of assistance to this. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, thanks for your willingness to help. When I make everything organized, maybe I can call for collabs. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes of course. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also convert and send to gcash app for consumption.

Post here once the project is started. Good luck to you! God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the words of encouragement! I will <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is never early nor late to help. The right time is always now as you said. BCH awareness is important not just to grow our community, but to have more holders and users of BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I have to keep that in mind, too. Thanks for the nice words. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's better to give than to receive 💚 Good luck on your upcoming project 😊 You can do it. People who always share will surely be bless. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot po, ate! I am always inspired by your posts. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago