A Somehow Different Kind of Weekend

7 23
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

My, what a day. I am grateful Friday has come to a close and it's a weekend again! You know how much I look forward to these days.

In this specific Saturday, I woke up as early as 7 a.m. I muttered a morning prayer, fixed my bed within a minute and drank a glass of water as my kickstart through the day.

It turns out mom prepared sunny side up egg, along with fried rice as a breakfast, and I ate a hearty meal. My good mother also made me a cup of milk, Anlene, to be exact, and it added more to my fullness.

I took some vitamins after eating and had a phone session for roughly ten minutes. Nothing much going on, just checking my messages, emails, BCH' current value, reading a few remarkable read.cash articles, and.. that's pretty much it.

I proceeded taking a few stretching exercises followed by my routinary ones: jumping jacks, easy version of push ups, sit ups, heel touch, and a few more others. Exercising woke me up more and energized me for the day.

As planned, I got a new set of bed sheets and pillow cases to replace the old ones I use in my bed. Put the old ones in the laundry basket and made my bed look better after some additional cleaning.

I looked into my checklist and immediately went to do the second one there: laundry. After separating my clothes into appropriate categories, I spent the next two hours washing them.

A few minutes before ten, I am done. My two siblings have woken up at this time, too, and finished their meals as well, so I did the dishes next.

I noticed that the sink and a portion of our kitchen area has gotten a bit dirty so I did a general cleaning using some detergent and tile cleaner. The shining result satisfied me.

I then began doing a simple house cleaning—just swept our floor and wiped it clean with a rag wet of cleansers; dusted off some of our appliances and furnitures; and let the TV do it's own thing. After doing all these, I took a bath. (I almost forgot to, LOL)

Came lunch time so I washed the dishes again after we ate. We all watched a midday Filipino-dubbed Hollywood film and enjoyed the afternoon variety show afterwards.

When I was sure my schedule of activities is almost done, I got my phone and then I focused on read.cash. I checked all my notifications for new works by my most-admired authors and made sure I leave some appropriate comments. This activity alone consumes me thirty minutes to one hour, as I read the articles, understand them closely, and think on how it affected me in some way.

What makes me smile is when the Random Rewarder fills my notifications; it means it has appreciated my efforts. And of course the comments and upvotes from supportive people, too. I appreciate all of these so much as well.

Other family members of us must be having a siesta by now, considering the television has turned off. All our electric fans are working hard at this time because it is the hottest part of the day. My next one to two hours are used for writing my article. I apply every single advise I receive everytime I write a new article and this makes me feel better, as I know I always improve as time goes by.

Tiredness from a busy day of various activities encouraged me to take a few hours nap as well.

I woke up at 5 p.m., where it is getting a little bit darker outside. I got my dry clothes from outside, and folded them properly before placing them in my cabinet.

The only thing I will had to do is wash the dishes after our dinner, and nothing else after that.

A smile of accomplishment came out of my lips as I saw my schedule of Saturday activities all checked. It means my day has been productive.

I was already on my bed when 8:00 p.m. arrived. But not to sleep. I visited read.cash again and did my thing: Read latest articles, comment on them, upvote on them, and write my draft, if anything would come to mind.

Finally, it's getting late. My phone's battery was falling asleep as well, so I turned it off and proceeded to end the day with a prayer and finally drifting to sleep.

Let's make tomorrow count, too. My last thoughts before I closed my eyes.


Hello, my friend! Did you enjoy this one? It is how I would like my Saturday to ne spent. But, guess what, it's a Saturday today, and I am still lying on my bed, writing this fictional story.

I still plan on accomplishing this imaginary day today, even I might start late (It's already 8:30 a.m. here, hahaha!) Wish me luck!

So yeah, I am about to make it real, so I must leave temporarily. I've got mountains of laundry to do, and I haven't got my breakfast yet. How unproductive, Elle!

Anyway, I really have to go! I'll be back later, and let's talk!


I would love to get your support in my humble read.cash journey. I will do my best to give the best of my articles. Thank you for being here. I always welcome you in my own world here in read.cash.

Start writing now and earn with us, if you haven't yet!

@meitanteikudo , @Peter-Molnar , @Bjorn , @FrieLincs, @Fexonice1

  • And please check out these articles by @Pantera, this person raises awareness about the issue of plagiarism, let's help him spread awareness about it and report the people who plagiarize. Here they are:

  1. Plagiarism - An issue of concern

  2. Another day, Another plagiarist

That would be it for now. I appreciate you being here. Thank you so much, as always.

Until next time!

7
$ 0.86
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
+ 3
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

What a fulfilling fake day. Hahaha I was fictionally relaxed. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! At this time, I was able to accomplish most of the things I mentioned, minus the afternoon power nap. :(( It's okay since I started late.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a well written article. It made me think how well organized you are. I am sure you are. This is a very good plan and very productive. I also thought what your siblings are doing if you do all the work. I already wished you a nice weekend under my latest article replying to your comment. Take the words from there. It might paint a smile on your face.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading this again made my day three times better. The truth is, I am not really that organized, so I relied on making a To-Do list in many things. If I don't, the day will just pass by without me doing anything. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true! If you have a good plan for the day it is much easier to manage with time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy the weekend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! Happy weekend, too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago