A Familiar Love Story (A short prose)

5 50
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

05•23•2016

-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩

He had seen her, and he smiled

She had glanced at him, and she cried

Two hearts destined to be broken;

Two hearts destined to separate—

The only difference is he recovered earlier.

Forever she'll weep; forever she'll cry

Hurt, hopeless, cold, alone

Watching over the now happy love of her life.

-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩-̩̩̩

I just felt a little bit confident to post my short writings from years ago. :-) I hope you like this one.

Until next time!


Lead Image source: Holding hands

#shorts #poems

3
$ 0.41
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Excellent! This proves, that a writing to be good does not have to be long.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Your words increased my confidence a lot! Thank you so much..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it was short but full of emotions, my heart aches while reading this, a flashback from my past a very familiar story because once in my life it is my love story. I am so amazed by all of your articles it always shows your passion for every topic that you have written. keep inspiring and Godbless

$ 0.02
User's avatar eve
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for your words. I promise to work harder and share better articles. Godbless you, too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you for the upvote, honestly got been zero because most of the tips I just share it with those people who truly deserve it like you, not big tips because i only have little tips from you and heartbeat1515 because my article is invisible to random rewarder l.o.l

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
2 years ago