A Christmas Story: 24 Hours aren't Enough for the 25th!

24 36
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

12/22/2021


The Christmas tune rang throughout the room. I especially set my alarm to be this specific toneβ€”that's how excited I am.

Source: Unsplash

If you're asking about the alarm, I set it at 11:45 pm, so I can be fully awake by 12 a.m., the exact time that 25th of December arrives. In our family, we always pray together when 12 a.m. comes, and that's officially the start of our Christmas celebration.

After the prayer, I immediately opened the window and just enjoyed the braw moonlight proudly celebrating with us! I am a bit of a moonchild, so despite feeling sleepy, I still took some time staring at the moon. You know, there's also always one, shining star that comes out when Christmas season comes. I love how it accompanies the moon when all the other stars are hidden in the clouds. I am not really sure if that one sparkling thing is a star or a planet, but I still love looking at it, along with the moon.

Anyway, it's past 12 and I got really sleepy this time around so I took a wee nap.

When I woke up, the sun was already up, and I smell aroma of nice foods. Probably cooked by mom! Why didn't they wake me up?

I already sat down on my place and waited for the food to be served. Mom said she cooked my favorite chop suey. Chop suey! I am a bit doolally with chop suey!

We all prepared to go somewhere nice. Maybe go shopping in a mall or something. We don't actually plan our celebrations. Last year, we just stayed at home.

I bought new clothes and shoes, and gift wrapper, because, ehem, I secretly prepared some gifts for the family. They don't know it!

For mom, I bought a new phone case because hers was already old and ugly. I also added a nice pouch which I put some nice money, as extra "Pamasko" for her. I am sure she'll love it.

I bought a new shirt and shorts for father. He also needs new stuff to wear, and whatever he likes, he can just buy it, too, with the additional money I also added in the shorts pocket.

I hope my siblings would love what I gave them, too, and if not, then I'll just keep these to myself LOL.

Anyway, it's the middle of the day and we had our lunch in a nice restaurant that served good food. We roasted pork belly, and enjoyed other side dishes. The eating was accompanied by nonstop chatting about life, as if we don't see our faces everyday.

You know there's always something about Christmas that makes me always look forward to it every year. Maybe it's because it's a time to be with the family, to celebrate and just have fun together. It feels so nice seeing other people come together celebrating the season. Even just for a day, we forget lots of work, and even our bills, among others. During this time, we just want to make every second count, by spending it with our loved ones, worry-free.

On some celebrations I can remember, parties are really fun. We organize games, we love the prizes, we laugh a lot, prepare for some dance performance, and the like. We also clap a lot, and become closer to each other. Nothing beats the festive mood Christmas gives to me.

Mom and dad finally agreed to my persistent suggestion of us going to the beach. It has been so long since we had a beach getaway, so we are all excited and prepare for the needed stuff. Sounds about right, spending Christmas day at the beach? Yes, to the beach!

I got a beep on the phone and saw his caller id on the screen. Oh, he said he'll come! Ain't this beautiful? I let the family know my boyfie is coming, so we prepared some foods for him.

That very one day was short yet eventful. We played in the sand, in the ocean waters, took at lot of good photos and sang many songs. I have seen one of the best sunsets in this year, so far.

Source: Unsplash

My boyfriend and I loves taking photos. He said he spent time with his family first, and finally spend time with us, after. I was so happy to know that he'd visit. I thought we're not celebrating Christmas together this year.

He bragged me about his boat-skills, and I took lots of pictures of him.

Source: BTS' official twitter

This photo is taken after we had our little merienda, while the sun's still up. He looks so handsome, right? Yes or yes? Anyway, of course I gave him a gift, too. And I made sure he loves it, he surely will. I am satisfied by the smile on his face when he saw my gift. It was a necklace with our initials in it. I am sweet, am I not? LOL

We did not notice the time and only saw the night getting darker so we packed up and called it a day. Tomorrow, we are gonna watch movies together, because Christmas does not end at 25th of December! I make the rules! Haha!

I am sure you know how tired I am while writing this. Within just a day, we ate out, visited some nice places, even went to the beach, and I even had to quickly wrap the gifts and give them to the recipients. It was tiring, yet so fun.

Just seeing the family together is the best gift I'd receive this Christmas. Seeing all of us healthy, strong and happy makes me chuffed! I could not ask for more. I am always grateful because we may have bickered lots of times, but we also endured hard times beside each other, and formed a much stronger bond through another roller coaster year again.

Thanks to font ideas from internet. πŸ˜…

It's past 12 midnight now, and it's officially the 26th of December. I gotta get some sleep, because there are still lots of good things to do later. Merry Christmas!

Happy Holidays!

Are you feeling the vibes already? Few more days and it's Christmas! I am so excited, and no words could ever describe the excitement I am feeling.

Anyway, this one is my very delayed entry to our mad Scottsman @TengoLoTodo's #ChristmasChallenge2021 !

Lots of unexpected situations happened that cused this one to be published this time around.. so near to the deadline! OMG! Am I alreadt late? Hope not. If I am, it's okay! I had so much fun writing this one.

Here's the thing, can you guess what's fiction and not in my Christmas story? Probably so hard identifying them LOL. And Kim Taehyung from BTS is really my boyfriend, so remove that from your list. Okay? Okay.

Thanks for reading! Come read these ones next.


Lead Image from Unsplash

#Club1BCH

To God be the Glory!

14
$ 12.33
$ 8.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 3.03 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.15 from @FarmGirl
+ 10
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Winner winner chicken dinner, well done SuperElle you won $3 prize in my #ChristmasChallenge2021 :) Enjoy and have a magical rest of Christmas

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh, my goodness! I only saw this now!! 😭 Thank you for this, Teacher Ed! β™₯️ This made my day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chop suey, honestly I don't like Chop suey Elleh. I remember when it's my first time to taste it I vomit immediately since I don't like the taste.😁 I don't know but I don't like the taste but I heard it many times that it was really delicious.😁

Christmas is coming. We prepare some gifts and starting to give our love ones. I know they will be happy.☺️ It's really exciting. It's the best feeling when you gave the others some gifts and saw their smiles.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Waaaah, why hate mo yan, ang sarap kaya! 🀧 Try mo ulit baka magustuhan mo na sa pangalawang subok. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe ewan ko Elleh. Di ko talaga gusto yung lasa.☺️ Next time Elleh try ko ulit depende siguro din yan sa luto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaha, true. Baka di lang masarap pagkaluto nung natikman mo. Charot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can already feel the vibes, yeyy excited.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here! πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilang tulog nalang talaga xmas na woohhh!! πŸ’– Let's enjoy the 25th. πŸ’ž

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Adbans Merry Christmas! β™₯️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't just wait for the day, merry Christmas

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you as well! πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe yung lalake 🀣 si Kim Taehyung pa talaga aba mare, nang ibang babae pala ang asawa ko 😭 char

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oy, manahimik ka mare.. ako ang original. πŸ˜’

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww that was cute SuperElle and yes faction with BTS boyfie lol. I love your READ drawing, how colourful and festive it is:) I liked that and just what was needed. It was braw and oo I saw you using some Scottish words. Simply awesome:) thank you for entereing #ChristmasChallenge2021

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks Teacher Ed! The one with BTS boyfie will be reality soon.. in dreamland! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha maybe Teacher Ed shall have to approve first 🀣🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhaha, pretty please? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha have to say pretty at least three times 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay.. pretty pretty pretty please? 😳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may BTS bf 🀣🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oy true yan, niligawan nya ako kaya. πŸ˜‘ Hahaha, charot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe sya tinawanan ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago