Dream

1 27
Avatar for EllaJane006
5 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

"I fell in love with a person in my dream"

He looks familiar. Why does he look so familiar? Do I know him? Those questions still intrude upon my thoughts. I always get distracted and can't focus, and sometimes I end up getting frustrated because I can't remember that person. It's like I always wake up in the middle of the night and start asking myself, 'Who is that guy?'

Natapos ang class namin exactly 6:30, and as usual kasama ako sa mga maglilinis ng classroom. Hindi na bago sa akin ang takasan ng mga kasama especially boys. 2nd year high school palang ako pero hanggang ngayon hindi padin ako sanay. Dahil ina-adopt ko pa buhay high school. Alasyete na kami ng gabi nakalabas pero may iilan pading mga estudyante ang nasa loob ng school. Hindi ko na kailangan mamasada dahil walking distance lang naman. Just a simple night.

Not until I find those captivating gazes, his physique appears quite impressive. His shoulder movements, height, and hair color all exude a certain charm. Hmm... why does he's face so familiar? Do I know him? Is he perhaps a fellow student from my cohort? As he approached and passed by, I had a clear view of his face, and suddenly, it clicked – I recognized him. He was the person from my dream, precisely in my dream! I clearly recognize him, but what do I need to do? Do I need to approach him? Of course not, he didn't even know me and he will find me a creep. A person you didn't know started to approach and talk to you grr. It's awkward and creepy. I was so desperate that time but I need to go. I can't even let it go. It's still in my mind. It was merely a dream, after all. Well, dreams can be kind of sneaky sometimes, mysterious, hiding the truth or lies or even the reality.

However, uhm I dreamt that I was in love with a man I've never met, and I felt a kind of love that I've never experienced in my entire life. I can't explain it. I felt so connected and happy with him... like... I don't know. But the thing that I know is I felt good in his arms. He was my partner in that dream, and we loved each other so much that I even ran my fingers through his hair, lay down on the bed, and cuddled. But when I woke up, I felt this horrible pain in my chest, like I can never get to see this person's face again. I even cried in front of my sister, which is a bit embarrassing, and it's driving me crazy because I really want to go back. Like I keep asking myself, is there a way to go back? Sobrang bata ko pa non to the point na nagtatanong ako ng mga impossible questions like... napaniginipan nya din ba ako? It's been 3 years now and I still have no answers (o dahil pinagloloko ko lng sarili ko just to satisfy my needs!?) I remembered inaway ko pa ung kapatid ko dahil ginising nya ako. I fell in love even though he wasn't real.

Have you ever encountered someone who seems familiar? Not just because you know that person, but because of your dream? Dreaming of someone you don't know? A romantic dream about someone you've never met? Falling in love with a stranger in my dream isn't a first for me. But there's a moment that you can't forget. Like usual, you can easily forget it, or before you wake up, you totally forget your dream, to the point where you can't even describe it.

Note: I already post this in my Tumblr months ago

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for EllaJane006
5 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

Familiar? We fall in love, like people who are like us. Perhaps your dream should not be taken literally, but be explained..

❤️🍀

$ 0.00
5 months ago