Why we choose fear: why fear keep hindering our happiness.

4 15
Avatar for Elisha01
2 years ago
Sponsors of Elisha01
empty
empty
empty

Disclaimer: this article is not to make anyone feel like a failure or find any way to hurt his or her self due to the writings in my article.

Introduction.

Fear can't be overemphasize, cause new cases about people who died of fear and alot more, and I came across @Lucifer01 articles : let talk about fear and some many other articles like that .

Why fear???.

Everyone keep choosing fear over courage, alot of things had happened in my Life, alot things had affected both my emotions, my feelings and much more.

The word "why fear keeps ringing in my head and I would love to share a story of my life.

My fear story.

This story keeps making me emotional cause it became a reality after I had a dream. I dreamt of a really bad thing I began to have phobia of snakes. Here comes my fear story:

After Vacation from school I got home and I did my usual activities and all books were intact and this time I cleared my results with about 8As and I was really excited and happy and I knew I would travel with elder brother during Vacation period I never knew I was going to have a night mare.

I doozed off and my worst night mare began just as I started my lovely sleep but with night mares.

Why snakes ????. I started my day with a smile my mother called me and told me to her assist her with her luggage , I was surprised and I asked her that where was she going to she told me that why I am so naive don't you remember that I am travelling to your grandpa's place. I was really sad she left so to my grandpa states.

Few minutes later she left I went inside and doozed off, after some time I noticed that the power was back I couldn't miss the opportunity I had to switch on the pumping machine so that I can get some water from the tank.

Suddenly I noticed mamma hen my best pet was attacked by a snake I quickly carried it and rush in from the first box to neutralise the snake poison.

From no where the snake wanted to strike me then the log of wood I had with me landed on the head it really good I got saved.

I was really devastated that my life was saved thanks to God Almighty then I woke up ever since that time I had phobia for snakes.

Fear couldn't control me then why you!!!!.

After that dream I became afraid if snakes whenever I saw snakes I would run for my dear life. Until one day I stood up that I would not make fear take the better part of me.

On a fateful day I saw a snake trying to bite one of my rabbit I knew if I feared the snake would kill it then I would loose my happiness. So I had to conquer my greatest fear so I could have peace of mind.

Conclusion.

Don't let fear take the better part of you, try to face your problems no matter the situation your problem would eventually fade away an if you don't conquer your fear then your fear would conquer you.

6
$ 0.24
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.10 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 1
Avatar for Elisha01
2 years ago

Comments

I understand your fear Sis, but it can leads to trauma. You have the freedom to choose whether to stay on that or to face your fear. Besides, fear can be a positive piece of our life to make us aware of many things. Btw, snakes in our dream can indicate person:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay thanks for the wonderful comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention. Well fear make us strong. I appreciate your writing dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is nothing friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago