How to increase your creativity

0 26
Avatar for Elisabet
1 year ago

Being a blogger or any kind of creator is an extremely creative job, and sometimes, because of tiredness or other reasons, we have a great lack of creativity and need something that boosts our imagination. For years I have struggled with those moments when I have nothing to say and eventually have learned how to deal with my creativity block.
For that reason today I want to bring you seven golden pieces of advice for being the most creative person you can be.

1. Read a lot

This is a tip you're going to find forever in my post because it's really important. You need to read content similar to what you intend to write or related to what you want to create. However, it's crucial that you read books, posts, articles, etc. that challenge your mind and bring you new ideas but also bring you questions. Having questions is the first step to creativity.

2. Start to create

I believe that discipline is above inspiration. The whole concept of inspiration sounds very romantic to me and I'm more of trust in hard work. Furthermore, in my own case, I have experienced how is to be without any idea and suddenly come up with a bunch of them, only because I start to work. So, no matter if you are a writer, a content creator, or a composer, what you need is to start creating.

3. Do mindmaps of what you learn

Mindmaps are incredible resources for learning and creating new things. In fact, I'm planning on doing an article dedicated to it. But for now I can tell you that mindmaps will help you to organize your ideas and your knowledge. Once you have clarity on what you know, new ideas will come to your mind.

4. Do questions

So far, I have talked about making questions, but this time, I want to talk about the questions as an attitude for living. Acceptance kills your creativity, nonconformity increase it, and this is especially true when we are talking about knowledge. Every day, whenever you see a TV show or walk in your neighborhood, keep active your mind and ask yourself things.

5. Try new experiences

Trying new things opens your world and makes you a more creative person. Try new food, clothes, activities, and travel to new places. What you're exposed to forms you like a person and as a creator.

6. Chose what content you are consuming

As I say when talking about reading. You need to consume content that really challenges you and helps you grow. So, I recommend you declutter your social media and unfollow all the accounts you follow that aport nothing valuable to you

7. Chose your friend carefully

What does this have to do with being a creative person? You may ask. Well, having interesting and smart friends is having the same kind of conversations and experiences. That allows you to be exposed to new ideas or ways to think about the world. I have some friends that really help me to rethink everything I know, because of their questions or their statements. That is the kind of friend you need in your life.

So, I hope you enjoy all these tips, if that is the case let me know in the comments. Consider subscribing if you want to read more content like this.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Elisabet
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Elisabet
1 year ago

Comments