7 ideas to make your reading times amazingly nice

0 52
Avatar for Elisabet
1 year ago

One of the essential things for forming the habit of reading is making it enjoyable. For that reason, I´m bringing you in this post some ideas to transform your reading time into a super special and wonderful experience.

1. Make a cup of coffee or tea

Having something to drink always lifts up your reading time. I love having a cup of coffee and milk when I grab a book. It helps me to feel comfortable and relaxed at the same time it allows my mind to set the fact that I'm on enjoying time.

2. Prepare your own spot routine

Having a place to read, a chair, a sofa, or a small space in a corner of the room, is going to give you such motivation to read and will make your experience much more enjoyable. For me is my armchair in front of the door. I can say hi to the people who are walking outside and enjoy the breeze.

3. Grab a blanket

I live in a tropical country, and always have to face the highest temperature, which specifically in the summer is insufferable. For that reason, I always praise the cold weather and love it when there is a bit of fresh air because it´s the perfect excuse to grab a blanket and feel completely cozy.

4. Sit in a nice cafeteria

There isn´t something nicer than sitting in a cool cafeteria to read. Actually, there are some specifically for that purpose. You can enjoy your coffee, or a light meal while traveling across the words.

5. Put music in a low volume

There is nothing more relaxing than lofi or classical music while reading. For that I recommend getting earphones, for going deeper in the music as in what you´re reading. I use YouTube for lofi music, and an app called Idagio for playing classical music. I used to not like music with books before, but from time to this part, I´ve found it helpful to concentrate on what I´m reading.

6. Take a shower before

Taking a shower is extremely relaxing. Therefore, you're not going to enjoy your reading time while feeling uncomfortable. When you are refreshed you will be feeling in the mood for rest and grab a book.

7. Go for a pool day

So far, my recommendations have been focused on cozy reading time at home. But I have this fantasy of going for a reading day to the pool. For that, the best is having a waterproof eReader.

I hope you enjoy these ideas, if you have something else, please let me know in the comment section,

1
$ 0.19
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Elisabet
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Elisabet
1 year ago

Comments