From writing as a passion to investing in BCH

8 64
Avatar for Eleonor
2 years ago

I am currently owning 6 dollars worth of BCH. It may not be a lot but I am so proud of that amount because I know I've spent my time trying to earn every single penny.

It all happened a week ago on reddit. I recently just got into these crypto games and i've been playing them for almost a month now, also checking reddit pretty much every day for updates. One day, as I would scroll through reddit's posts, somebody said something about a site that pays you for posting original writing content and it kind of caught my eye. I am usually a very skeptical person and have tried writing in the past on various blogging platforms such as wattpad, tumblr or wordpress but none of them really worked for me so the idea of writing online and getting paid for it kind of seemed like a scam to me at first but I decided to give it a try and that's how I got on read.cash.

After doing some research, I came to the conclusion that writing on this platform might be worth the try so that's what I did. I wrote a couple of articles and also read a lot of the articles others wrote to kind of understand what this community is about. I kept on thinking about what I should write about and I realized that my writing skills have become a little rusty, since the last time I wrote something was in highschool, so I decided to write an article about one of the crypto games that I was playing, since the majority of articles I was reading were about crypto. And that's what I did.

Time was passing by but nobody was noticing my work. I tried promoting it on social media, on reddit groups and show it to my family and friends. Still nothing. After seeing this, I started to question my ability as a writer, which made me sad and hopeless. I was about to quit. Then..a sign from above (or whatever happened) made me discover noise.cash the next day.

I wasn't really that excited about it because of how dissapointed I was about myself for being "such a bad writer" but in the end I decided to also give this one a chance, see what happens. Turns out it was different. I realized that people did not really care about your writing skills, they cared about facts and emotions. I realized I wasn't a bad writer. I was just a writer that tried to impress people, instead of saying relevant and helpful things, that might actually make people go "Oh, she knows what she's talking about, I needed her to solve this problem."

I've started focusing more on helping people than actually writing content that I believed they would like to read and it seems like they were enjoying that. I've started receiving small tips which gave me a great amount of happiness because it felt like I was proving myself that i'm not, in fact, a bad writer and that people find my words useful. I kept on doing that for a couple of days and I also gained about 8 followers, which was great. Then my fiancee asked me if I would consider starting a binance account. I was confused about what he meant with that. Then he explained to me that my money are not there to be static. They grow. And I really realized what was going on. I was owning a small amount of crypto. My first amount of crypto, earned through my work. I thought about it and made that binance account, where I still deposit every penny made from noise.cash.

Still.. my read.cash wasn't going that well. It was still static, still not getting recognition. I had no idea about what should I do with it.. until I realized that I can actually boost my articles with the BCH I was earning on noise.cash. I was so happy and pursued to do that immediately. I didn't have that much BCH to spend on boosting but hoped to get at least 4 or 5 views per article. Yeah..that didn't really happen. Again, dissapointment.

I decided to leave read.cash on the side for a little while and focus more on my noise.cash because that was the one that was bringing me a certain amount of income. Until today morning.. when something told me to check up on read.cash and I did. My articles were still at the same views but I got a 5$ tip from @MarcDeMesel at a comment I left on somebody else's article, which for me was huge. I was so happy that I didn't know how to react. I immediately went to my binance account and transfered all the BCH received and my account never looked so good. 6 dollars worth of BCH, my fresh start. I will not lie and say that I didn't appreciate the tip because, let's be honest, we all do. But what really made me happy is that it came from Marc and knowing he liked something I said kind of made me feel valid and again, helpful.

I will forever be grateful for that 5$ tip because that's what made me realize I have a goal. Hope you like my story. This is me, from writing as a passion to investing in BCH and holding it forever.

6
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @SamBTC
Avatar for Eleonor
2 years ago

Comments

Really nice Eleonor, this is just the beginning, I also started about 3 months back and I can remember how excited I was when I got my first tip. Just keep up the good work...there isn't much I can say about read.cash because I'm also new to this (my former account was tagged spam) but if you won't to increase your views make use of the share button at the end of each article... you can share to twitter,reddit,facebook (though I believe facebook kind of hide it), or even copy the link and paste to your noisecash post or WhatsApp.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words. I will make sure to use your advice well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your article because is about your real experience in both platforms and BCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! I appreciate your kind words. This is my noise.cash, in case you wanna take a look. https://noise.cash/u/Lorelai cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I follow you there mine is https://noise.cash/u/canman1973

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well you got the points pretty quickly I would say, it is not about how good you are as a writer is it about writing your opinions and if your articles needs fact checks you should try to research before typing, but in reality typing for read and noise cash if pretty easy in my opinion.

I would tell you that English it is not my first language and I am trying my best when it comes to English writing, and so far both websites have been good to me. I do suspect eventually funds may run out and people will depend more in followers donations or even sponsorship but at the end you will be able to say what you wish to say without censorship.

I am glad you found both websites and keep on typing interesting content. if you are going to exchange your BCH into another altcoin use binance wallet, but if you want to hold your Bitcoin Cash for the future I recommend you use Bitcoin.com wallet and that you write down your 12 words phrase, and if you are going to use google as a backup option try to use a password that you can remember but it is not easy to guess, Do not use the same password that you use for your gmail account with your wallet password.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you so much for your kind words. To be honest, i'm quite new in the crypto world but I am slowly and surely learning. Actually I have learned so much about BCH, and crypto in general, from being a part of these communities, which is so great because everybody is so nice and helpful. I am planning on holding the BCH for a while, to be honest, at least until I gain a decent amount of it, because I really think it has a lot of potential. As for the wallet part.. I used to have a bitcoin.com wallet, tried to link my BCH binance wallet to read.cash but didn't work, it only worked with noise.cash. Besides that.. hope you enjoyed my article, hope that whatever my articles will be about from now on to help you in some way or another and I wish you a great day/night! Also, i'm not a native english speaker, so I get what you feel. Just keep practicing your errors until they come out good. I salute you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a nice day too, see you around

$ 0.00
2 years ago