Your Final Glance

2 39
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

Good evening, or good night. It's already 10:20 pm here in the Philippines. And maybe just around 10:20 am at the other side of the world.

It's been a while since I last published an article, and it is about The Robot's Favorites. In this article, I just updated my previous article that tackles my contents that received the prestigious attention of the random rewarder.

I have been away for a while, because I am busy learning about freelance writing, and I want to put my time and effort learning about it as I want to level up my love for writing already. Who knows that my passion for writing could actually lead me to get a job, even for just part-time. Fingers crossed.

Anyway, as I was trying to retrieve my old Wordpress account that I made when I was still in High School for my creative writing subject, I came across with my poem entitled 'Your Final Glance'.

I want to share it to all of you who are reading my works, because my teacher applauded it and recognized it as the best poem written by her students.

So here it is. I hope you will be able to enjoy reading it, and learn something from it.

Your Final Glance

Birds melodiously singing at the branches of my trees,

The not so fresh breeze that kisses everyones cheeks,

Crabs, shrimps, catfish and snails play hide and seek in my river,

This is my story I thought would last forever.

I was a bit disappointed when you threw your garbage at me,

My river, my ocean, the canal and my sea,

All were crying for help to remove all your waste,

I wish I have two hands and put them at the right place.

My dear people have no great knowledge about waste segregation,

Stop! Burning plastics cause air pollution,

Dumping your garbage into my river destroys the lives of my creation,

So think before you start regretting all your actions.

My child, I'm starting to get a little mad at you,

The things you’re doing to me will get back to you,

But Im still giving you a second chance,

Correct your acts or you’ll give your final glance.

This is a message of Mother Earth to the people who continue to take advantage of it. If we continue our wrong doings, all of us will suffer in the end. So I hope that we will start to act right. Save mother nature, before everything is too late already.

Mother Earth gives us life, and it is our duty and responsibility to take care of it.

6
$ 0.79
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

Comments

i always support the arts on these platforms. i can't appreciate it as much as other, but i will upvote your article. =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for appreciating it then. 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago