Rebuilding My Crypto Portfolio: Investing $50 per Week

7 48
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago
Topics: Investing, Crypto, Portfolio, 2022, Future, ...

Not a long time ago, I have shared my sentiments about the upcoming bull run where I discussed there that we should not hope for the bull run to come yet. One of the reasons why I don't want the bull run to come yet is because I myself am not yet ready for that to happen. Although I believe that I am already emotionally and mentally ready for it since I have experienced the bull run a couple of times already, my crypto portfolio is still not yet ready.

That's why more than 2 weeks ago, I have also shared that I'm planning to Rebuild my crypto portfolio: start back with $0.00, because I literally have nothing to hold anymore. And if the bull run comes when I least expect it, then I wouldn't be able to take advantage of the bulls.

One of the users here (CrazyRichFilipina) commented on my article a quote that she remembered after reading my article which says, "You are not starting from scratch. You are starting from experience." And it motivated me and made me more eager to push through my plans because I realized that I'm not really starting from nothing since I have years of experience already being in the cryptocurrency world. And I hope I get to use the experience and lessons I've learned so that I will benefit more from the much-anticipated bull run.

So last November 14, 2022, or exactly 2 weeks ago, I decided to take my plan of rebuilding my crypto portfolio seriously by creating a new wallet where I will store all of the crypto coins and tokens that I plan to hold until the bull run comes, which I believe will perform better than the rest of the cryptos. I shared the list of cryptos that I plan to buy and hold in my previous article.

And last November 22, 2022, I started buying $50 worth of cryptos already and the first coin that I bought was DOT.

I purchased a total of 9.94 DOT for $5.03 each, which cost me around $50. I immediately withdrew the DOT I bought to my Trust wallet so that I won't be able to see it in my Binance account anymore. And after withdrawing it, I only got 9.925 DOT in my wallet because of the fee.

And because it's Tuesday of the week already, it means that it's time to invest $50 again, and this time, I decided to buy our very own Bitcoin Cash BCH.

Yesterday, I consolidated my monthly earnings from the read and noise platforms, and I was able to earn more than $20 worth of BCH from blogging. I sent it to my Binance account and bought an additional $30 worth of BCH to make it a total of $50, before withdrawing the 0.47 BCH my Trust wallet.

And after updating my CoinGecko app, this is now what my crypto portfolio looks like. It's still a tiny amount compared to my previous portfolio, but it's always better than nothing.

I plan to buy and invest $50 every week to rebuild my crypto portfolio and the money I will invest will also come from my profits in spot trading and a few of my profits from my business. I don't know if this is a good move but I really believe that the bull run will come again after a year or two so it's better to start preparing for it now. But of course, it's good to practice due diligence and only invest what you can afford to lose.

Cheers to building our portfolio! 💫

7
$ 1.11
$ 1.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago
Topics: Investing, Crypto, Portfolio, 2022, Future, ...

Comments

right now im still need a lot of things before i do that maybe more on researching well and one day i will learn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it's better to do research first than do something you don't understand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing naman. Sana marunong din ako sa ganito langga. Hehe kaso loading talaga ako sa mga ganito. Di ko alam kung pano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buy and hold lang po. Hahaha! Pero siyempre, invest only what you can afford to lose.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana same sayo daming alam langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

galing mo naman sa mga investement sis.I am starting to invest din para my income pakunti2x

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For long-term goals po kasi yan kaya kailangang magsipag na ulit. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago