My Updated Bucket List/ Life Goals

8 54
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

I'm staring blankly at my window. I don't feel like doing anything at all. Last night I said that I don't want to have an unproductive day. I always need to do something that will contribute to the realization of my dreams. But what can I do? It's rest day Saturday. After all, I need to relax my mind and body too.

I have a notebook that says "7-day Weekends and Endless Summers" on its cover. How I wish we could live like that. But we can't because it's impossible. I bought this notebook last 2018 before my college journey starts. Here, I write all of my goals in life. Not just for myself, but for my family too. I also write here my ultimate savings challenges that I have done since my first day in college, my plans for a specific year, my dream of traveling to Europe, my savings and investment goals, and some of my business ideas that I want to work on when that day comes. I also write in here my banking and financial accounts and my social media accounts. I also have additional writings or notes for freelance writing or freelancing. Almost everything that I have worked on and still working on is written in this Notebook.

For this article, I have decided to share with all of you my Bucket list or life goals that I have written when I was only 18 years old. I wrote this before because I read something that once a person finishes or achieves all of his bucket list or life goals, that means he has lived a meaningful and fulfilling life, and that he is now ready to leave this world. In short, he or she can now die with no regrets.

At such a young age, I was inspired to also write my bucket list or life goals because who doesn't want to live a purposeful life, right? I thought this will be my guide and motivation to continue living my life to the fullest. People also say that if you write your goals on a piece of paper, there is a chance that what you have written will come true.

The fact that I wrote this when I was only 18 means that I have always been a "futuristic" kind of person. I always plan for my future because I don't want to end up having loads of burdens to carry. However, as I am reading my bucket list in life, I feel like I was still immature when I was at that age. That's why I did not include some of those unnecessary goals I have written back then.

Here is my updated bucket list or goals that I want to achieve in life.

For Personal Achievements

  • Graduate in college with Latin honor- Yes, I also have that "Laude" dream even if sometimes I tell myself that grades are just numbers.

  • Have a stable job after college I'm still planning what I want to do after college. Lol 🤣

  • Be a school/event's guest speaker- Why did I even dream about this before? I don't think of pursuing this goal. Not my thing anymore. 🤣

  • Build my dream house by the beach- This will always be on my bucket list and I'm working on it.

  • Buy a car- 'Cause why not? This will help me with my travel goals. Char.

  • Have my own business- Yes, but I still don't know what kind of business. 😹

  • Buy and read 10 inspirational books- I'm not a bookworm but it's also one of my goals to read at least 10 books that I bought.

  • Have my first 1 Million pesos savings before I turn 22- Still working on it. I hope crypto will help me make it come true already. Come on, Bitcoin Cash. Stop dumping. 🤣

For Traveling- Local Destination

  • Coron, Palawan

  • Cebu- Bohol

  • Batanes

  • Boracay

  • Siargao

I have a #Project81 Philippine Province List goal but these are the top 5 destinations I want to visit if I don't get to complete the 81 provinces.

For International Traveling

  • South Korea

  • Japan

  • Thailand

  • Norway

  • Paris, France

  • Amsterdam, Netherlands

I have a lot of international travel destinations that I dream to visit one day, and if I list all of them, it will be a long list. So these are my top picks in Asia and Europe. 🤣

For Family and Others

  • Treat my family to an international family vacation- This will cost me a lot of money so I need to work hard for it to happen. 🤧

  • Renovate our house- working on it already.

  • Donate blood once or twice a year- (I have done this once, and I plan to do it regularly)

I might add some goals and remove some that are already written on my list. After all, as we grow old, our priorities and goals in life change too. We need to update our goals and make them SMART- Specific, Measurable, Achievable, Realistic, and Timely.

6
$ 21.81
$ 21.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

Sama mo naman ako sa SoKor,hahahaha. I love reading this. Ako noon kabataan ko, i wasn't like you. I mean i live my life as if it is my last. Dahilan ko noon, why would I plan for my future eh malay mo bukas tegi na ko,hehehehe. And I regret it, kaya yun anak ko talagng ginaguide ko sya to not do the same mistake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oi oi, easy nalang sayo maachieve to lalo na masipag ka. Oag nag boom lahat ng coin ng binili mo easy nalang lalo omooo. I also want to do out of the country unang una na ang Korea 🤩, tas Japan, tas Paris omoooo 🤩. Kayod muna tayo ng maiigi para easy nalang next, Fightuuuu 🙋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag nag-1 Milyon isa ang BCH, baka easy lang maachieve yan. Kaso ang layo pa eh. Hahahahaha 😹🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, malay mo may himalang mangyari, May palang naman yaka oa yarn makahabol 😂. Asar talo kasi kasi si musking tape 😕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yakang yaka pra sa goal oriented person gaya mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waahhh. Hahaha Parang nga pong wala ni isa ang matutupad eh. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mo yan..kw pa. Amsterdam tlga mdam 😍 dreamplace ko rn yan at korea..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha Kung mag-$20K ang Bitcoin Cash, madali nalang magtravel kahit saan pag wala ng Covid. Hahaha 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago