My Financial Dilemmas

21 45
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Freelance, Writing

Some of you probably think that I'm not struggling financially because of these many financial goals that I'm setting up, but I am actually also financially burdened.

I have been quite frustrated lately with regard to my finances. It's not that I'm broke already or that I don't have money to spend anymore. However, I just feel so pressured and stressed with all of my financial goals, my own personal expenses, and the financial support I should give to my parents.

Although I don't like talking about it here, both of my parents have so many debts to deal with and settle down with. This is one of the reasons why I hate acquiring debts in the first place, and I always tell them not to go to loan sharks when they need money but they never listen to me. Sometimes, I am the one who has to pay the interest of their debts and I feel like all of those efforts and grinding are wasted because they just go to other people's pockets. But what can I do? I can't just turn a blind eye to my parents and see them struggling because of their debts. That's why even if I don't want to spend what I'm saving, I still have to because they are my parents.

My father is a farmer and is also operating his own hollow blocks business, while my mother is a BNS and housewife. And sometimes, I can't avoid hating them because of their bad financial habits and thinking. Whenever they have money, they would spend it all and act like a "one-day Millionaire" until all of their money is gone already. Then that would be the time when I hear them fighting with each other, and throwing hurtful words towards each other. As a daughter, seeing my parents fight because of lack of money hurts me the most. This is one of the main reasons why I'm striving for financial freedom.

My brother, on the other hand, whom I expected to help me settle my parents' debts, decided to reach his material goals instead. He already bought a PCX motorcycle before, yet he decided to also buy a car as his service to his work too. And I can't help but be mad with his financial decisions. Well, it's his money anyway and he worked hard for it so he has every right to spend his money the way he wants to. But if he only knows what to prioritize and to help our parents, then maybe we have someone to share our financial burdens with.

And now I'm going to face another financial battle, which is the return of the Face to Face classes. Although it's something that I was looking forward to before because I can finally move out again and be away from my parents to live independently, I just realized that it will only hurt me financially, since I will be the one to shoulder all of my expenses, from the dormitory/apartment rent, food, school allowance, and everything. Even before the pandemic came, my parents couldn't support me financially anymore so I have to look out for myself.

I actually still have some funds and the Bitcoin Cash I was able to earn and save from blogging and trading, but I don't want to convert them all already because I'm saving it up for my future. Plus, the crypto market is just so low right now. However, I'll be left with no choice but to convert some little by little just to get by with life and to make both ends meet, which I've been doing all this time.

It's really just so hard to be a dreamer when you're poor in reality. You have to hustle and work hard every single day if you want to achieve your goals. Sometimes, I want to give up pursuing my dreams already and face reality but I don't want to end up being in a worse situation than I already am. So even if it's hard, I'll keep going and continue trying.

9
$ 7.64
$ 7.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
$ 0.05 from @CrazyRichFilipina
+ 3
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Freelance, Writing

Comments

My parents also have bad financial management at yung pinaka naaapektuhan nun ay kaming nga anak nila. Kaya I am also trying my best to be financially stable gamit lang tong pagsusulat at pag iinvest sa mga bagay bagay para mkita nila kung anong pwedeng mangyari pag maayos handle nila sa pera

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang hirap talaga pag parents ay di marunong magmanage ng pera eh. Hays. Pero push mo yan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh I feel you sis, I graduated in college without asking a penny from my parents I was the one who gave them sometimes. My father is like that "1 day millionare" but my Mom is not. But the her income were not enough before to sustain our needs Your parents were so lucky to have you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Sounds like we had the same situation po pala. Sana matuto na parents ko sa pagmanage ng pera. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Warm hugs baby girl!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad reality andami pa din pag kakagastusan at hindi enough kahut may saving pa hayss yung one day millionaire eto kadalasan problem ng mga tao hehez ganyan din po kasi ako minsan pag nagkapera talagang go bili ng lahat kasi nga daw "deseve ko to" haaha pero in reality talagang materialistic lang kay go spend it tas kinabukasan wala na. By the way kaya yan sis hirap talaga abutin ang future goals pero kakayanin pa rin. Fighting!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yang mga Deserve ko to talaga at YOLO eh. Hahaha! True. Fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha talagang bibili at bibili kasi deserve kuno hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can somehow relate to you. As what I observed here in our house it is my father and some of my siblings who spends money right away. They have bad financial habits too which is really annoying to me. Sometimes I butt in and tell my suggestions but I can feel that they don't mind my opinion. LOL. Baka nga isipin nila minsan, feeling madami akong alam. Hays. Pet peeve ko na nga yung mga taong napaka-impulsive sa pera at may pagka-materialistic eh. There are times na parang gusto mo wala kang pake pero di mo mapigilan isipin.

Hirap talaga ng siwasyon din kapag dreamer tapos di masyado privilege. That's why in my opinion, swerte talaga yung mga galing sa mayaman na families. Kahit bali-baliktarin pa natin, mas madali talaga buhay nila. Pero okay lang yan. Fighting parin ate! Kaya natin to!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Hirap nilang pagsabihan. Ikaw magmumukhang nagmamarunong eh. Pero true. Laban lang ng laban!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same feels beh as in ganyang ganyan ako. Kinakabahan din sa f2f kasi wala sakin mag susupport financially. And same with your parents, ganyan din ung sakin. Pag may pera sigi bili ng kung ano ano. Parang walang plano sa mga anak pero kami ung investment nila. Kakaiyak pero what I do now is to be prepared kahit para sa sarili ko lang.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tayong mga anak ung ginagawang investment kasi eh. Pero ganun talaga ang life. Kaya laban lang!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakit no sis. kaya I'm striving na lang para sa sarili ko kasi ngayon na working ako di naman nila ako sinusuportahan eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andaming napropoblima talaga ngayun in terms of financial huhuh, lalo na yung may mag utang na dapat bayaran, mga taong gustong may bilhin peru kolang ying financial. Mga taong kahit sa oang tostos ng needs araw2 ay nahuhirapan hayss pera talaga

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Ang hirap mabuhay kapag madaming utang. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hang in there and keep following your dreams! Crypto is an amazing opportunity for people who would otherwise not had that opportunity!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Crypto is the only thing that's making me hopeful of my dreams now. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep going, Florie. I feel you, I've been in the same situation. My parents have a bad habit of spending too and in reality, their debts are our debts too. Nakakafrustrate talaga lalo di naman natin sila macontrol. We need to double our efforts to make it or else, babaon din tayo. Push mo lang ang pangarap, malalampasan din yan. Lahat ng sacrifices mo, mapapalitan din ng blessings in the future. Believe in that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Kayod nalang ng kayod. Pasasaan ba't makakaahon at giginhawa din ang life. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakalungkot lang talaga, na kahit may ipon tayo mamomroblema padin tayo lalo na kung di Naman talaga marami ang pera natin pero marami tayong pagkakagastusan. Siguro tiwala nalang na makakaya mo yan. Una sa lahat, nag aaral kapa naman. Matapos mo lang ang pag aaral mo madali nalang yan malampasan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo po yan. At mas mabilis maubos kapag alam din nilang may ipon ka. Hayss. Sana nga po. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago