My Brother Is Getting Married!

17 62
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago
Topics: Wedding, Marriage

Well, who would have thought that my number one enemy whom I used to fight with when I was young as if we were cats and dogs, is now about to tie the knot with his High School sweetheart and is ready to start a new chapter of their lives and begin to build their own family?


So the girlfriend of my brother invited us yesterday to attend the birthday party of his older brother. It was around 5:30 in the afternoon when we arrived at their house. After a short while, the best part of a birthday celebration started, and that is to eat the food they cooked and served. While we were eating, my future sister-in-law opened up the topic that my brother is looking for a piglet to raise. I didn't pay so much attention to it because I thought they were just going to buy one to raise so that they have something to sell when it is good enough to be sold already. So my parents just gave them some information about where they could buy a piglet.

Until my brother asked me about how my piglets are doing. He asked me where I bought them and how old are they already. Then, he jokingly asked me if it was okay to have one pig as my wedding gift to them. And there I was surprised because I didn't know they were planning to get married soon. I mean, I know his girlfriend is already pregnant but I was clueless about their marriage plans.

So as the supportive younger sister that I am, I just said that "sure if I haven't sold all of my pigs when the schedule comes." I also jokingly replied that I'll just reserve the smallest one for their wedding. Lol!

My brother said that they are planning to get married this coming August, once his training is already finished. He also wants to have a beach wedding near the Dos Hermanos Islands here in our hometown. But my mother was opposed to the idea since it will just be bothersome to set up a wedding venue there. And my father also suggested that it's better to have the venue at the Saud White beach in our place since it has a more beautiful view. But my brother just said he'll think about it first.

Hearing my parents and brother talk about their wedding plan while I was just silently sitting there busy eating the food that was on my plate as a kid, I ended up feeling that time really flies so fast. It is as if it was only yesterday when we were fighting about silly things like arguing about what TV channel to watch. Now, they're talking about weddings, marriage, and building their own family. And I'm a little emotional about it.

So I asked myself, "What about you, Florie Mae? What are your future plans?" And I just answered my own question with, "I'll just be an independent and rich aunty to my nieces and nephews." That's why I really need to grind and hustle more for this goal. Lol!

Anyway, aside from the pig that I'll gift them for their wedding, I also plan to give them a small amount of money which I will make into a shawl just like the ones that we usually see when the newly-wed couples are dancing.

I don't usually talk about my personal life here (I mean, I only talk about myself here not related to my family unless it's about financial matters. Lol) but I just want to share this great news with everyone. I only have one sibling so I'll only get to attend one wedding from our family (aside from my own. Charot! 🀣) that's why I'm really emotional about it. It's a once-in-a-lifetime moment, anyway so it's worth celebrating. πŸ₯ΊπŸ˜‚

10
$ 4.13
$ 4.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @ExpertWritter
+ 3
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago
Topics: Wedding, Marriage

Comments

Time flies so fast sis, di natin namamalayan na unti unti na silang bumubuo ng pamilya

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga po. Haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha I know you won't reserve the smallest for them and how time flies so fast too. Congratulations to your brother. August is just around the corner. Feed your pig so well so it would be big enough for the wedding. Well done and God bless your heart even more.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, just 2 months more so I gotta grind more to feed the pig. 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha I know you are capable...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

congratulation sa magiging wedding ng brother mo. best wishes to them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. Ehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yong eldest namin ng gusto na nyang magpakasal ako talaga ginawa ng tulay para masabi kina mama kasi nag aalangan sya kasi buntis na ang girl, but I'm happy for them. And I'm sure your brother was happy too,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang yung iniisip mo langga na noon may mga fightings pa kayo na magkakapatid tas ngayon may marriage plan na. Magpapakasal na parang ang bilis lang ng panahon langga. Congratulations to your brother and his partner langga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga po. Ambilis talaga ng panahon. Haha! Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga. 😊 You're always welcome langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was fantastic news, sis. Thank you for providing us with information about your family; it appears that we are invited? Haha charot. Nakakatuwa kapag may naririnig akong marriage marriage. Haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako naman eh nalulungkot. Lifetime imprisonment yan eh. Charot. 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so sweet.. your first paragraph made me emotional for some unknown reason... Blood always runs thicker than water.. Congratulations to your brother and God bless his life and yours

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww. Thank you. 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awe. Congratulations to your brother ate!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago