Lazy Saturday: How My Day Went

26 84
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago
Topics: Blog, Life

I can say that I am a person who always wants to have a productive day. I always make it to a point where I do something worthwhile every waking day of my life. I don't want to have a day wasted.

But today is different. I think this is the laziest day I had in my entire life so far. I mean, it is not that I did not do anything at all. I just feel unfulfilled as I sit down and face my study table, as I am writing this article. In fact, I didn't even plan writing this article tonight because I feel like it is just useless and nobody will ever read it. But if you are reading this, thank you and I appreciate your time.

To start, last night, the plan for today was to go to my friend's house and have some catch up because it's been almost 3 weeks that I did not get out of the house, not thanks to the continuous rains and typhoons that hit our country. My friend and I planned to eat together with our friends. We wanted to cook "Miki" because it's been months since we last ate that food. Sadly, the plan did not push through because Nestle, my friend, was brought to the hospital. She has this kind of stomach illness that we know nothing about. She doesn't know what exactly it is that she's been experiencing lately. Thank God she's fine and at home now.

So because the plan to go out did not push through, I just planted some of the lettuce seeds that I ordered on Shopee, all the way from La Trinidad, Benguet. I thought it was too cheap to buy it for only 9 pesos per pack. I bought grand rapid lettuce seeds, Red rapid lettuce seeds, and Genovese sweet Basil.

I planted the Grand rapid lettuce seeds last Monday, and up to this day, only a few seeds have germinated. I don't know how many days will it take for the seeds to germinate, but I hope they will.

Because I'm losing hope that my grand rapid lettuce seeds will survive, I opted to plant the Red rapid lettuce seeds this morning hoping that they will germinate. I really miss eating samgyeopsal that's why I wanted to plant and grow my own lettuce. Based on my readings, lettuce will take 30-40 days to fully grow and for them to be harvested. That would be just in time for my birthday. Aha! I'm excited!

After planting, I went back to bed hoping to get some good sleep. Sadly, I couldn't. I ended up browsing through my Facebook and Twitter feed and read all the updates about the flood that is happening in Cagayan Valley and Isabela. I have seen a lot of donation drives, and the least help I could give was to share some money to their cause. I also shared the posts of those donation drives on my Facebook timeline hoping that other people would be encouraged to donate too.

I also planned to apply for other writing gigs and jobs today, but I just couldn't send any proposal. But maybe I will still try later once I get back with my senses. I also came across a job post looking for a Content writer. I wanted to try applying for the job, but as I answer the pre-assessment questions, I felt like the job will not fit for me. Good thing I was able to save some of my answers to the questions and share them here.

Question 1: What Drives Your Life?

During my teenage years, my life was driven by fear and approval. My fear was a result of the unrealistic expectations of my family and relatives. I was raised to achieve great things in life, and the thought of not being able to meet their expectations is what frightened me throughout my High school and college days. Their approval of the things I am doing is what motivated me to thrive harder in life. I allowed their expectations to control my life and my decisions that brought me to where I am today. However, as I step into adulthood, I choose to live my life that is driven by my real purpose. I want to live my life being guided by what God wants me to be. I am driven to live a meaningful and fulfilling life because that is what matters the most to me now.

Question 2: Do you love writing?

I have been occasionally writing since I was in High school. Writing helped me so much in keeping my sanity, especially when I am on the verge of being depressed because of the expectations of the people close to me. Writing was my way to get rid of the thoughts that are running inside my mind. Today, through writing and starting my blogging journey, I found my purpose, and that is to write to inspire and be inspired. My love for writing will continue as long as I have stories to tell, and experiences to share. So yes, I do love writing.

There were more questions and small tasks to do before proceeding with the assessment, but I did not finish it because I had a hard time doing the task. I just don't know why the test wasn't cooperating with me, so I gave it up.

That's it. These are the lazy things I did today. If I were to reassess, my day wasn't that bad. So I'll just consider this day as a day to relax because I've been working hard the past few days.

How about you? How did you spend your Saturday?

35
$ 2.81
$ 2.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 2
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago
Topics: Blog, Life

Comments

You had a real hectic day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Crazy.lol. sounds like my experience

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you still enjoyed your weekend of course. I also do take weekend to relax after such a long and stressful day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good for you to take a rest for a while after being so busy. You deserve it and you can achieve more. Take care. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What really drives man determines, to an extent, his achievements

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are times that we need to recharge our body and that is when we feel like we don't want to do anything. I guess you deserve to rest for a while. You've been so productive lately.. You should take care of your health as well 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true. So I'm planning to rest or unwind tomorrow too. Sabi ko nga, walang silbi ang kayamanan, kung hindi ko naman mapakikinabangan. Hahaha! And Health is Wealth parin. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True.. Btw fork na bukas.. Are you excited?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What is this fork thingy? Curious lang.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay d mo alam na mag sspliy ang bch today? Ay d pa ko sure kung tuloy.bsta today ang sked..wag k gumawa any transaction using bch

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw kahit sang wallet? Cge thanks.. Buti na lang sinabi mo..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup.. Bka kc mawala..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not bad for a "lazy Saturday". Unlike you, I'm quite a lazy person. As much as possible, I prefer to sleep more. But, of course, that's not always the case here as I have a little nephew who needs attention and house chores to attend to.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very fantastic article to meet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

আমি সর্বদাই লেজি আজকে নতুন না

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes we are feeling so low but that's not the end. Bad times came in everyone's life. But don't get depressed when you’re low.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not every day of our year is going to be the same. Today is going bad, tomorrow will be a good time again. You always have a good time. Today is not bad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I spend my whole day working on electric pole. Actually I don’t work, I watch it. Becouse whole day our electricity wan't in connected

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i am soo lazy may be more then you 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's okay to be lazy sometimes especiallyif we are exhausted from all the dramas in our lives. As I was reading your article,Bruno Mars' song popped up,its just that I can't remember the title,the one with monkeys 😂😂 Anyways, don't feel bad...we also need rest from time to time 😉😉 tomorrow is a new day so cheer up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was singing that song this afternoon as I don't really feel like doing anything at all. Even if I want to, I just can't. 😂😂 Maybe, tomorrow is another lazy day for me, because Monday will be too stressful to handle. I need to gain all the energy I can, or else I might pass out. 🤣 May 2 defense kasi kami sa Monday. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Take a rest na lang muna para makapaghanda braincells mo for the defense.hehehe. Goodluck sa defense. Be positive and think positive!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice your arictical

$ 0.00
3 years ago