Interview Questions for Content Writers

19 56
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

This afternoon, I was surfing the internet to search about the possible questions an applicant may encounter during a job interview. And since I was applying for a Writing position, I thought I should just search for questions that a content writer should be prepared for.

So I went on YouTube and input the words "Job Interview Questions for Content Writers", and then I came across this video titled "10 Content Writer Interview Questions and Tips on How to Answer Them". As I was watching the video, I was also trying to answer the questions the woman is asking. And since I'm a frustrated writer, I thought I should just write about it on this platform and share it with you as it may also be beneficial to you in the future, especially if you are also planning to pursue a career related to content writing.

So here are some of the questions mentioned in the video and my answers to them. You may also try to answer these questions and have your own version.

1. How does great content differ from poor content?

  • Great content for me is being able to provide value and additional knowledge to your readers. You get to create content that is not just detailed but it is also entertaining to read that your readers don't get bored just by reading it. It is great content when you get to share a glimpse of who you are as a person while making sure that your readers could relate to you.

  • Meanwhile, poor content doesn't add any value or knowledge to the readers, and it doesn't even give entertainment to them. Poor content is when it is entirely plagiarized.

2. How do you decide what topics to write about?

  • Since I've been blogging on this platform for almost 2 years now, I have learned to plan the content I will be publishing. I make it to a point that the topic I write about today is different from the topic I published yesterday and will also be unique from the one I'll write about tomorrow. I tend to write based on what I think is entertaining or my readers could relate to and learn something from. I also base it on the number of likes, comments, and views my previous articles earned. If they became viral, I tend to write related topics about them.

3. How do you analyze your content performance?

  • I analyze my content performance based on the number of likes, comments, and views my article garnered after a certain time. If it didn't have that much interaction and engagement from the readers or other users, it means that my topic was not that interesting to read.

4. What topics do you like?

  • I write about various topics and niches but what I like the most is when I am writing about personal finance, such as sharing my knowledge and ideas about saving, investing, and just random thoughts about money. I also like talking about the things that entertain me, such as watching Korean dramas.

5. What do you enjoy most about writing?

  • I enjoy writing most when I get to share my thoughts, ideas, knowledge, and experiences with other people and they get to relate with them and learn from them. It's when even if we don't personally know and interact with each other, I feel like there is a special bond between us.

6. What is the hardest thing for you in writing?

  • The hardest thing about being a content writer or blogger is that you have to constantly think about engaging and entertaining topics to write on every day. Sometimes, I experience having writer's block and it becomes a hindrance for me to achieve my goal. But I tend to overcome it as well.

Well, these are some of the possible questions an interviewer may ask a content writer applicant, and my answers to them. I bet I won't get hired with these answers. Lols! Anyway, feel free to compose your own answers to these questions too.

Cheers and happy content writing!

16
$ 5.81
$ 5.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 4
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

Thinking about topics sometimes is difficult but not that difficult when I read some opf the articles here because it gives me ideas on what to write next... Palagi ko iniisip mga readers ko kung pano sila makakarelate ..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, reading others' works is a good strategy to generate topics too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

attract friends without realizing I think that this content is interesting. and that is what you have described from this topic about how you define a topic. you are a genius my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for reading. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok Miss points noted. I hope this will help me in my journey of surpassing you, haha evil laugh!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay. Good luck. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's inaccurate to judge content here by likes and comments bcos it's all about networking here and old user will always have more of these, no matter the quality of their articles

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, that's true tho. But that's my personal content performance evaluator. It varies for everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga nuh. Ako din minsan. Sobrang malaking struggle yung mag-iisip ka ng topic everyday but macha-challenge ka kaya sometimes nag rerelax ako langga para makaisip ng topic. Nakaka-enjoy talaga magsulat langga kasi maii-share mo yung mga thoughts mo at mag-iimprove self mo like thinking skills natin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True po. Challenging pero fulfilling kapag nakapagsulat ka parin kahit wala ng matopic. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga sobrang totoo yan. Yung walang wala na talaga tas tinry mo parin at nagtuloy-tuloy habang natapos. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the pointers that you have mentioned here are valuable for us as a writer,thinking about the topic that I will write for the day is the hard part.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. It's probably every writer's dilemma. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By answering these questions, a content writer can truly describe the problems he faces during writing, or what topics he find interesting or boring. I will definitely go to answer.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should answer them as well. Ehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pede ba to sakin kahit eme emeng content creator lang ako hahaha

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Pwede po. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy may mga ganto na palang questions 🥰 gusto ko din ata sagutin mga tanungan na to bukas. Tama ka doon sa number 6 ate, napakahirap talaga buti pa sa pagvlovlog kasi puro pranks pranks HAHA pero sa writing jusko. Unlike dati, na ang dali lang kasi nagsstart kapalang pero habang tumatagal, pahirap na ng pahirap.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Trueee. Dati, andami pang pwedeng itopic eh. Ung parang di ka mauubusan. Pero kapag nagtagal na, halos ikwento mo na buong buhay mo para lang may mapag-usapan eh. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago