I Finally Received my Philippine Passport Today

13 56
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

October 13, 2020

Good evening, everyone. This is @Eirolfeam2 once again.

So in this article, I just wanna share to all of you that today, I finally received my Philippine passport. Yayy! This calls for a celebration.

Early this year, I have set having my own passport as one of my goals to achieve before 2020 ends. And because I am the type of person who wants to get things on my bucket list done, just last August 7, 2020, I have scheduled an online appointment at the Department of Foreign Affairs website, and luckily, I was able to book a schedule last August 11, 2020. I chose to go to Robinsons Ilocos Norte because it is the nearest branch to my place.

The complete requirements in applying for a passport can be seen on their website. Basically, you need a valid ID to get a valid ID. You also need to bring the confirmed online appointment, application form, and the receipt of your payment. Also, I had to pay 1,050 pesos for the processing fee of 950 pesos and for the delivery service of 150 pesos.

So I applied for the Quick Reliable Services in delivering my passport to my house. And just today, they already delivered it. But before that, I had to send them emails almost every week because it has been taking so many weeks or even months before they were able to deliver my passport. I also have read some feedbacks about the service of QRS on Facebook, and other concerns and issues of other applicants. So if you are planning to also apply for your new passport or have a renewal of passport, just choose the other options like LBC or pick-up because their service is not that quick, and reliable. Haha!

Just some trivia about the Philippine Passport:

  • Philippine passport is both a travel document and a primary national Identity Document issued to the citizens of the Philippines. It is issued by the Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) and Philippine diplomatic missions abroad, with certain exceptions.

  • The Philippine passport is now the 59th strongest passport in the world.

But why did I get a passport?

Well, aside from using it as a valid ID, it has always been my dream and goal to actually travel outside the Philippines. Who doesn't want to get to travel the world, right? And the only way to fulfill that dream is to have a passport because it is the key to get to foreign countries. However, one must also have enough savings and money to put that passport into good use.

And that is also the reason why I have been saving a lot of money, because I want to explore the world, get to know other people, learn their tradition and culture, learn some of their words, and speak their language, and just enjoy the beauty of the world that God created.

Here are the countries Philippine passport holders can visit and travel to without visa:

16 Asian Countries Visa free:

  • Brunei Darusalam

  • Cambodia

  • Indonesia

  • Laos

  • Malaysia

  • Myanmar

  • Singapore

  • Thailand

  • Viet Nam

  • Hong Kong

  • Macau

  • Mongolia

  • Israel

  • Taiwan

  • Myanmar (Burma)

  • Palestinian Territories

12 Asian Countries that allows Visa on Arrival and eVisa for Filipinos:

  • Armenia

  • Azerbaijan

  • Georgia

  • India

  • Iran

  • Kyrgyzstan

  • Maldives

  • Nepal

  • Sri Lanka

  • Timor-Leste

  • Tajikistan

  • United Arab Emirates

9 Countries in North, South, and Central America Visa Free:

  • Bolivia

  • Brazil

  • Colombia

  • Ecuador

  • Peru

  • Suriname

  • Costa Rica

  • Haiti

  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines

5 Countries in North, South, and Central America Visa on Arrival and eVisa:

  • Nicaragua

  • Dominica

  • Saint Lucia

  • Saint Kitts and Nevis

  • Trinidad and Tobago

4 Africa Countries Visa free:

  • Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast)

  • Morocco

  • Gambia

  • Rwanda

17 Africa Countries Visa on Arrival and eVisa:

  • Cape Verde

  • Comoros

  • Djibouti

  • Guinea – Bissau

  • Kenya

  • Madagascar

  • Malawi

  • Mauritania

  • Mauritius

  • Mozambique

  • Togo

  • Uganda

  • Gabon

  • Lesotho

  • Sao Tome and Principe

  • Zambia

  • Zimbabwe

3 Oceania Countries Visa free:

  • Fiji

  • Micronesia

  • Vanuatu

5 Oceania Countries Visa on Arrival:

  • Marshall Islands

  • Palau

  • Papua New Guinea

  • Samoa

  • Tuvalu

Personally, some of the countries that I want to visit are South Korea, Hong Kong, Thailand, Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, and some countries in Northern and Western Europe. Well, dreaming to travel to these countries are free, so don't bark at me. Aha!

Now, I am more motivated to continue studying, and save more money so that when everything is back to normal, I will then be able to pursue these dreams. 🥳

13
$ 0.75
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

Comments

Thanks for the informative article. I had learned more after I read this. By the way, congratulations, you have received your passport. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. That's good to know. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats! Meron na ako I think 3years ago pa.. 😊 Di rin naman ako makatravel but who knows one day magamit ko din to..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you po. Hihi. Actually, sa 2022 pa dapat ako kukuha, pero mas nakakaexcite din kasi magsave kapag alam mong meron ka ng passport. Haha! Sana magamit mo po siya one day. Tiwala lang. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo, habang may buhay, pag asa.. Kaya tiwala lang talaga.. And yes, maganda talaga pag me reason kang mag ipon.. Ako bahay pinag iiponan ko ngayon.. Sana matupad ko bago birthday ko next year.. Sana matuloy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totoo po. Haha! Good luck sa plano mo pong bahay. Matutuloy yan. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good and ready to travel. And have extra money for expenses (^_^)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm gonna save up some money first. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OK lang yan lapit ng bora(^_^) pwede ng gamitin yan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naku. Tsaka na kapag wala ng Covid. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga,,sarap puntahan yung beach na yun...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations 🎉🎊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago