I Fell In Love With a 65-Year Old Man

24 109
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Life, Death, Love

This story that I am about to unfold is a story about a young girl who suddenly fell in love with a 65-year old man.

It is not a love story, as it did not end well. Because love stories have beautiful endings, our story ended with tragedy.

The story started when I was so bored with my life, that I am seeking love, willing to accept even the kind of love that I don't deserve.

There were a lot of guys who tried to pursue me, but they failed because I am so done with those pretty little lies covered with sweet words. I was searching for love because that is what I thought I needed to survive in this life.

And I found love. Or maybe, it wasn't love at all. I found someone who was there for me when I needed someone to talk to. He was there when I had so many stories to tell, and he patiently listened to all of it. But things changed when I started to be cold, and uninterested. Because that is how I am. I am not the kind of girl who would easily jump into a relationship.

Moving on, I still kept searching for love. I wanted a magical kind of love. And I thought I already found it. Every time I was talking to him, it felt like I was watching fireworks with him. There were constant butterflies in my stomach. I thought he was already the one I've been looking for all these years. Sadly, I wasn't the only girl he has been talking to.

Another guy tried to catch my attention by trying to be the best guy in town. We had a lot of similarities, which makes it different. I said I was looking for a guy who is just like me, and I can't believe that there is really someone out there who has the same interests as mine. We both like adventures, eating, cooking, and watching movies. I felt weird about it so I had to ignore him.

I talked to a lot of guys, but none of them were real, not even a single person passed the standard of whom you can bring to your house to meet with your parents, or to a family gathering. They were all only looking for fun and games. So I had to stop and move back.

And then I found this 65 years old man. He was so old that I thought I will never find love from him. Because I am a young girl who deserves young love.

But this old man is different. His love for me was pure and genuine. I knew it was real because he was the only man who really cared for me. He kept reminding me to take care of myself because there are a lot of bad guys out there, and I appreciate that. He did not try to build himself up, because he already knew the kind of man he is, and it shows through his actions.

His love for his children is what made me love him. He was a responsible father to his daughters. And I think that is more than enough reason to make me fall in love with him.

His love was too generous that he promised to give me the world. His love was too caring that he did not want to see me get scared and get harmed. His love was too unconditional that even though he knew I wouldn't be able to give back the love he has been giving me, he loved me still.

Slowly, I began to love everything about him. His white hair. His wrinkled face. His timeworn skin. His friendly, pleasant smile. His bright and sparkling eyes. His weak and fragile voice. His soft hands. The way he tells me I am important to him. The plans he had for me. The lessons he shared with me. The dreams we built together. Everything.

Sadly, I wasn't able to show and prove to him that I love him. I remember I said "I love you" so many times to him, but I know I didn't mean all of them before. I just hate myself that even if I want to prove my love to him now, it is too late.

It is too late because he is gone. He left me without even saying goodbye.

He promised me that he will always be there for me when I need him. He promised that he will take care of me when no man will. He promised that he will be there when I already reached my goals. But where is he now? He broke his promises, just like how every man did.

I hate every waking day that I don't get to see your face and that I don't get to hear your voice. I hate the world for taking you away from me. And I hate myself for not loving you more than you deserved.

I was busy looking for fake love while ignoring the real love you have been giving to me.


I wrote this story a long time ago and I'm publishing it now because I feel like it's very timely to what just happened yesterday. Perhaps, this is a reminder that we should all express our love to our loved ones before it's too late.

He was a loving father to his children and a caring grandfather to his grandchildren. I am lucky I was able to witness his genuine love and care when I was still a kid. It's just so sad that his death is the only way to unite us all again. I came home this morning to attend my online classes but I will be back on the island hopefully by Friday to help and be with them.

"Don’t wait for people to die before you celebrate them; it's useless to the Deceased."

22
$ 15.74
$ 11.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 4.00 from @JohnCruz
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 3
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Life, Death, Love

Comments

Alam q na daloy ng storya ng batang to kaya kahit d q pa nababasa alam q it was a father or a grandfather or both. While reading I prove its correct.. It made me missed my grampa ulit,it nearly brought tears to my eyes.. am very sorry for your lose.. Tama k, pag buhay ang tao we likely take them 4 granted pero pag wla na sila ska nman babaha ng pagmamahal which is useless.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mukhang alam mo na po ang aking writing pattern. Oras na siguro para mag-isip ng bago. Hahahaha 😹🤣

😥💔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Jaja,, bsta alam q confusing pra sa iba. Pro aq khit alam q na, it makes me read p rin hanggang matapos ksi my thrill xa. Toz lab na lab ni bot din ang panunulat mo, ay.. mpapasana ol n lng😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was really a nice and inspiring story that I have read, Mam. A pure and unconditional love which I admire most. Sorry for the loss. Just stay strong and keep moving on. I just wanted to share this as well.. Prior to the day of my marriage, the priest have asked me "until when my love last?". I answered him that my love will last on the day that I will die because that will be the only time that I will no longer show my love to my wife. Letting her feel so special and thankful for having her as my wife. Until that time comes, I will continue to treasure and always be thankful for each days that I will spend with her..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

cool, it's okay to love anyone u love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the dictionary of love says there are no conditions to love someone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sabi na eh nabasa ko na to dati hahaha yieeee galing ng memory ko😂🤣🤣🤣

Choiur ganda kasi ng kwento kaya tumatak sa isip ko at avid reader mo ako dati paaaaaaaaaa😳😳😳🤭🤭🤭 Minsan hindi ako nagcocomment pero binabasa ko talaga.

Ate @Ruffa sailing talagaa hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Huli pero hindi kulong pala. Akala ko may mapapaniwala ako sa story na to eh. 😹🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahhaa married kana kasi sa crypto ako in a relationship palang hahhahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga ahahaha, may papuso na si koyah natin eheheee. Kahit di na umusad ung sa inyo no Laulau at Hueteng, kahit kay Florie nalang at JC ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hhaahahhaah eto may pag asaaa😂😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga saka kayi ni Heuteng 😜😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahhaahahaha😂🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😹🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Real life story po ba ito? Kase ang ganda ng daloy ng story. Sometimes that kind of relationship really exist but some people misinterpreted it. For an instance a young girl fell in love to an old man. People surrounds them think that the girl is a gold digger, and she just need the money of an old man. That's the reality of this world that full of judgements. Baka kase totoong nangyari yan sa buhay mo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It happens in real life but it's not my story. I'm just the author of it. 😹😹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I knew it 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nabasa ko na to before hihi nung newbie ka palang 🙉

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yes. Pinublish ko na to before pero 63 ung age dun. 😹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

63 ba Yun 😅

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hmmn confusing at first. But I am sorry for your loss dear. ;) We will always love our father. 💚 No one could ever replace their love. 💚💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry for the confusion. Pati ako naconfuse din. 😹

$ 0.00
3 years ago