Finance Bingo: Things I've Done In Finance!

31 84
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Finance, Money

I was scrolling on my Facebook feed this morning and one of the posts I've read was from the Finance page I am following which is The Global Filipino Investors (TGFI), and their post is about a Bingo card that includes the things one has done with their Finances.

When a post is about financial literacy or where I could learn something on how to manage my finances and grow my earnings, I am all ears.

I read the things mentioned in the card and I thought I should write an article about it, and so here it is.

Things I've Done in Finance!

1. Have your own Bank Account

  • I do have my own bank account. I created my first savings account on BPI when I was in the first year of college, and it is the main bank where I put my savings. I consider the money I am saving there as my Emergency Fund. I also have a bank account in LandBank which I opened before for a scholarship I applied to. Now, I no longer save money there but I use it whenever I withdraw some funds. I also have online bank accounts like the Gcash Savings Account that is connected to CIMB Bank, and a Fast-Plus Account on CIMB Bank as well.

  • Having different bank accounts help me to manage my finances better as each account has their own purpose.

2. Have a Passive Income

  • Being in the crypto-verse has opened opportunities for me to have a passive income where I just let my money work for me and I am earning even if I'm asleep. Of course, being in crypto, there are a lot of risks that come with it but I can still manage the risks by always monitoring them. My main passive income is through staking my coins in DeFi platforms like Pancakeswap, Cub Finance, and the newest is the Ebenswap.

3. Started to save Extra Money

  • I started saving my extra allowance when I was still young, about 6 years old. I am always saving money, especially if there is something that I need or want to buy. But most of the extra money I have now is saved and not spent on unimportant things. I just save it for future purposes.

4. Studied Finance

  • I did not literally study finance as a course in college but I can say I am studying Finance through reading financial books and articles, and by watching vlogs or videos that will enhance my knowledge about managing my finances well.

5. Tracking your Budget

  • When I was still living in a dormitory, where there is a weekly allowance for me to budget, I always track my finances and budget the money accordingly. There should be some for savings, food, load, school-related stuff, and transportation.

  • Now, I'm still tracking it to know where did my money go.

6. Invest in Stock Market

  • I haven't tried investing in the stock market yet but I am already investing in the crypto market, which most of us do. I guess, investing in crypto is riskier than in the stock market. However, I am also looking forward to venturing into stock too just for the sake of diversification and for the experience too.

7. Made a list of Financial Goals

  • I am a goal-setter so I always have a list of goals, especially financial goals. Some goals are set for weekly, monthly, yearly, and even after 5-10 years from now. Setting financial goals is what keeps me motivated to work hard and be productive every day. It also guides me with my financial decisions like choosing between instant and delayed gratification.

8. Have a credit/debit Card

  • I don't have a credit card and I don't plan to have one because having credit is a sin (a bad thing) to me. As much as possible, I don't want to be indebted to loan sharks or banks. If there is something I want to buy, but I can't pay it with cash, that means I can't afford it.

  • I do have debit cards that came from my Saving accounts, and I only use them when I need to withdraw money, which is obviously the main purpose of these cards.


I am a woman who aspires to have Financial freedom which is the sole reason why I am working hard every day to earn some cash both in the crypto-verse and the real world.

Having financial freedom is not just about having a lot of money in your bank account, but also having the time freedom to do whatever you love to do whenever you want to do it.

Managing our finances well and having the right money mindset is what will help us to have Financial Independence.

Cheers to Having Financial Freedom!

18
$ 9.36
$ 9.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @John28
+ 3
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Finance, Money

Comments

[deleted]

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awww. Wow. Thank you po. Hihi Dami kasing pangarap ih. ๐Ÿคง๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tracking your budget hit me hard talaga yung kada gasto mo iniisip mo talaga dapat saan mapunta o dapat in need lang mapunta kasi bawal mag aksaya ng pera... grabi talagang budget ko lalo na napaka hirap nang buhay dapat naka budget lahat kung gusto mo maka survive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read your article and learned a lot about freelancing in a new way. This is a really important post for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing naman,at young age of 6yrs old marunong ka ng mgsave,however ngaun pa kaya. Nakaka inspired naman. Ngkaroon din ako ng bank account kaso ubos din ang laman open arms kasi lagi not knowing na someday mas need ko to dahil wala nako aasahan pa

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tinuruan po kasi kami mag-save nun gamit ang bamboo bank. Hahaha! Aww. Dapat po may savings lagi in case of emergency. ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree on the creditcards. I have one in case of emergency (debit card failing during travel, happened to me once) but other than that I never use it

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oh. I see. Yeah. It could be of great use in case of emergency. ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Palagi nalang bang Sana all Yung icocomment ko sa mga articles mo hahaha

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Ibahin na yan into "Ako din" ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

6yrs old? Abay yayaman ka agad mAdam

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sana nga, madam. Baka BCH na ang susi sa pagyaman ko. Hahaha ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why naman umulan ng talino nasalo niyo lahat, yayy Napaka INDEPENDENT mo habang binabasa ko to . Super ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hindi naman talino, diskarte lang. Hahaha! Yieh. That's the goal. Hihi ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Setting goals and walking towards those goals in turn is one of the important factors of success. Our ideas on credit cards match.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I agree. Goals and making actions should go together. Hahaha! Yeah, I don't like credit cards. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww! Na aadmire talaga ako sa mga ginagawa mo! Your so much intelligent everything. Mas lalo ako nainspire sa mga hinahawakan mo na mga earnings and to deal finances๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ’ฏ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awww. Thank you. Hihi Kaya mo din po yan. Para sa financial freedom. ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha hopefully. Wala pa ako na invest eh need to learn pa sa crypto world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire you for having financial goals talaga and to note that you are still young :)) I should be like you hihi.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm only young by age pero feeling ko antanda ko na eh. Wahaha! ๐Ÿคฃ Thank you. You can do that too. ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo nga parang pamilyado ka na mag isip, hihi dami ko pa pagdadaanan para matulad mo ata ๐Ÿ™Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm new to freelancing. I've done noise cash though. But I don't know much about it. I understood a lot of things in a new way by looking at your article. I was able to learn. Thank you very much.you really inspiration for me.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You're welcome. ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really an inspiration to us po. Grabe, at your young age you can finance yourself na independently. Hats down to you po

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yieh. Thank you. Hahaha! Push mo din para maging financial independent tayong lahat. ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakainspired naman. At a very young age talagang may savings account kana at laki na rin kaalaman mo sa mundo ng crypto. Yung everyday is productive talaga. Wow. Nakakamazed po.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awww. Hihi Ganun po yata kapag matataas ang pangarap tapos laking mahirap kaya kailangang magsumikap. Hahaha! ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago