Chapter 21: Slowly Building And Reaching for My Goals

12 54
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago
Topics: Birthday, Goals

I woke up with nothing but a grateful heart. Officially 21 years old today. Happy Birthday to me! Yay! 🥳

Another year means another chapter that is yet to unfold. I have titled this year as slowly building and reaching for my goals. This means that I will be focused to build and reach for my goals slowly but surely. Let's do this, self!

So here are some of the plans and goals I want to do and achieve in my 21st year of existence. Time to attract them!

1. My Ultimate Savings Challenge

I failed to accomplish my ultimate savings challenge for the year 2020, which is to save 210,000 pesos in my bank account. So my goal for this year is to save 250,000 pesos until December 21, 2021. I have mentioned and shared this before in one of my articles.

Read: My Ultimate Savings Challenge Every Year

2. Peso Sense Ipon Challenge 2021

This is another saving challenge that I also want to do because it's a challenge to save 60,000 pesos in a year. I know it will be difficult to have 2 saving challenges in a year, but I love challenges so I'm willing to do them both. If you are also interested to do the Ipon Challenge of the Peso Sense page, you can check this out.

Read: Peso Sense Ipon Challenge 2021

3. Find a Part-time/ Full-time Writing Job

I am really determined to find a part-time or even a full-time writing job because I know it will be beneficial for me as it will be another stream of income if I find one. I will try to find a client on Upwork, Online Jobs, or even on Facebook groups after finishing my Finals week this week.

Read: An Introduction About How Freelance Writing Works

4. Push My Travel Goals: Visit Mayon Volcano in Albay, and Hike Mt. Ulap in Benguet.

This was my travel goal this year, to hike Mt. Ulap in Benguet last July, and to spend my birthday by visiting Mayon Volcano in Albay, or vice versa. However, Covid-19 came, so none of these pushed through. This is why I want to push it this year hoping that the pandemic will be over soon and everything will be back to normal.

5. Read a Financial Book

I have downloaded the pdf copies of the books "Rich Dad, Poor Dad", ", Richest Man in Babylon", and "Think and Grow Rich" last April 4th this year, and planned to read even one of them, but my priorities changed, or I just really did not find time to read any of them. That is why my plan and goal is to read one of these books to increase my knowledge about Personal finance for my goal to spread awareness about Financial Literacy and Financial Freedom.

6. Sleep 6-8 hours a day

I have been sleeping for only 4-5 hours a day, since this October, where I get to sleep at 1 or 2 and wake up at 6 to 7 am. They say it is quite unhealthy to only have that hour of sleep, so my goal is to go back to my sleeping routine, which is to sleep from 10 to 10:30 at night, and then wake up at 6 in the morning.

Although I am unsure if I will be able to do this as I am having a hard time going to sleep at night, I will still try and search for ways to easily fall asleep. Haha!

7. Start a Small Business

I had an E-loading business when I entered college, and I want to continue that business again. I am also planning to have a "Bayad Center" here in our place where people can pay their bills, whether Electric or Water bills, to me. Of course, there will be an additional fee or charge to generate income. Because if you are doing business and you are not generating income it's not a business, but it's a charity. Haha! 😂

8. Buy a New Laptop

The laptop I am using right now is already old, and I need a new one for my studies and work as well. I actually planned to buy a new one as a birthday gift for myself this year, but then the universe did not conspire and made that happen. 😂

9. Master My Trading Skills

Just when I thought I already know the techniques or some of the strategies in trading, that's when the cryptocurrency market proved me wrong. I already lost a good amount of money in the market, and I will make sure that I paid for the lessons, and it's now time to make it into good use. Cheers to no more negative PNL next time, and no more "Buy High Sell Low" mistakes. 😂

10. Manage my Investments in Cryptocurrencies

Trading and investing are quite tricky to do at the same time, and I learned my lesson when I did some stupid trading mistakes. That's why I'm going to manage my investments by putting them in a different wallet for it not to mix up with my trading portfolio. I hope I get to do this plan.

That's it! I still have a lot of plans and goals for this year but let's be realistic this time. I hope I get to do and achieve some of them. Wish me luck. 🥳

2
$ 11.06
$ 10.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.01 from @Magic_trick
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago
Topics: Birthday, Goals

Comments

Ang bata mo pa pero ang dami ng ganap sa buhay mp, sana all ganyan kasigasig maka save. Ako kaso ngayon, sa read.cash earnings ko lang naka depende pero dito ako mah sisimula, puhunan kumbaga, sana lang lumago. Pero mahaba habang panahon pa ata ang aking gugugolin, bumababa si bch re 😩, pero okay lang tataas ulit to and tuloy ang ligaya.

Nakaka inspire naman talaga tong sau ee, baka bago ka mag 30 billionaire kana ha, 💪

Anyway, belated happy birthday and MERRY CHRISTMASS ⛄🎊⛄🎊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po. Hodl lang muna ang BCH natin habang mababa ang price, at mag-ipon ng kita sa readcash para happy kapag tumaas na ulit. Thank you po. Merry Christmas, and Advance Happy New Year. 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome welcome, and Merry Christmas ulit. Tumataas si BCH kaso paunti unto sana mag tuloy tuloy pa para naman hayahay ba.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy Birthday to you.. For sure matutupad wishes mo..sipag mo eh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Sana nga. Hahaha! 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Utangin ko muna pang birthday gift ko sayo kasi nabili ko na ng bch kanina.. Balikan ko to pag me laman na naman wallet ko.. Anyway, HAPPIEST BIRTHDAY! Ask ko sana if me pa burger ka kaso ayun nga.. Pinaasa lang tayo.. 😅😅 But ang importante, happy.. 🎉🎂🎉 Eto na lang muna. 🎈🎈🎈

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you po. Hahaha! Kala ko nga makakapagpa-letchon nako dito sa Readcash kaso pinaasa lang tayo eh. 😂 Next time nalang yun, baka next year pa daw mag$400 si BCH. Sakto pang'New Year o Chinese New Year. Hahaha! 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hodl hodl na lang muna tayo kung next year pa ang 400.. Ipostpone mo na lang muna pa lechon mo.. Pag nag 400 na lang.. Hehehe.. Happy birthday ulit!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy Birthday!!! You are young and ambitious! I want you to fulfill all your wishes!

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thank you. I hope I get to fulfill them too. 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, thanks for the tip! I should give you a birthday present, sorry, a gift for you next time, I'm not able to now :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's fine. I appreciate the birthday message. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago