Peso Sense Ipon Challenge 2021 Accepted

Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago
Topics: Saving, Money, 2021

3 weeks more before the year 2020 ends, and I'm so excited to take another saving challenge from Peso Sense for the year 2021. As another year enters, comes another challenge to conquer.

As you all know, aside from the yearly saving challenge that I mentioned in my previous article "My Ultimate Challenge Every Year", I have a lot of saving challenges that I have tried already.

The first challenge I did when I was still in Grade 11 was the "Invisible 100 peso-bill challenge" inspired by the "invisible 50 peso-bill challenge" that trended back then, where I was able to save a total of 9,200 pesos from August to December. I also tried my version of the "50,000 pesos challenge" inspired by Peso Sense back when I was in 1st-year college, and I was only able to save more or less 22,000 pesos for 1 semester, which I featured in one of my vlogs. I also have tried my own "travel goals challenge", where I only put my extra cash inside, mostly 20 peso-bill where I was able to save about 4,500 pesos, and I spent the money when I had My Solo Adventure at Sagada. Last year, I also attempted to do the "5,000 pesos per month challenge" where I should deposit the money into my bank account every end of the month, but I was not able push it through because it was quite impossible to do.

I am an avid reader of the Peso Sense Facebook page especially of the posts where people share their success stories about their savings. I was also one of their contributors in their Facebook group, sadly, they kicked me out of the group, and I still don't know why. Lol πŸ˜‚

A week ago, the Peso Sense Facebook page launched its Peso Sense Ipon Challenge 2021 where if completed, the person who accepted the challenge will save a total of 60,000 pesos. That's like saving about 165 pesos per day, or 5,000 pesos per month.

I told myself not to stress too much about saving challenges already, but I'll still accept this challenge because why not. Saving Challenges are fun to do because it does not only help us to save money, but it also hones our discipline and self-control.

This is the format of their Ipon challenge. If you are reading this, I am challenging you to save the photo and join me with this challenge. Let's do this!

In this challenge, I have to save 500 pieces of 20 peso-bill to save 10,000 pesos. 200 pieces of 50 peso-bill to save another 10,000 pesos. 100 pieces of 100 peso-bill for 10,000 pesos. 50 pieces of 200 peso-bill to save another 10,000 pesos. 20 pieces of 500 peso-bill for 10,000 pesos. And 10 pieces of 1,000 peso-bill to save 10,000 pesos. For a total of 60,000 pesos.

I used to make improvised alkansya/bank made out of my phone boxes (if you have watched my vlog, you know what I'm talking about). But since the pandemic is still here, and I am not yet sure if we are already going to have a face-to-face class next year (meaning I am still unsure if I will soon have a weekly allowance from my parents because that was my main source of income πŸ˜‚), I am going to do the saving challenge using a digital bank, especially that all the money coming to me are all transacted online already.

I don't know how I'll be able to accomplish this challenge, but I am so ready to accept it and give it a try.

Join me and let's start the year 2021 with this Peso Sense Ipon challenge!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Follow my Saving Journey:

My 100,000 pesos savings journey at the age of 20

My Top 10 Tips to Save Money

My Ultimate Savings Challenge Every Year

9
$ 2.18
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago
Topics: Saving, Money, 2021
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I have also tried my own savings challenge before. I did the Php50 twice and I have saved around Php2000-3000. It was hard because I didn't have a job. It was partly from my mom and dad actually. Hahaha. But I really want to save but there's nothing to save.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are you a student? You can start by saving some of your school allowances, or you can also apply for scholarships in your place to get a stipend. Also, you can save the money you get here on readcash. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looks like a student but not I'm already in my 30s. LOL. That's why I'm planning to save all my earnings here and put it in my savings account.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh. Hahaha! Sorry po. That's a good plan tho. I suggest you should keep your bch and convert it into peso once the price rises.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No worries. I really don't know anything about BCH or cryptocurrency. I just want to express my thoughts through writing while earning money that is why I joined here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're my lodi in saving moneyπŸ˜† I want to accept this challenge but only for 20pesos kasi wala pa nga face-to-face class and wala din akong baon hahaha lol. I saved the photoπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yayy! That's good to know. It's good that you start saving money, kahit pakunti-kunti lang. Good luck with your challenge. πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po mahilig na po talaga akong mag-ipon simula nung bata pa and I haven't heard about this challenge ngayon ko lang s'ya narinig hahaha I'm planning to do this. Goodluck din po sa challenge n'yo❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yayyy! That's good to know. I suggest mag-open ka na din ng bank account mo para habang bata ka pa nakakapag'build ka na ng emergency fund mo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welp, hindi nga po ako marunong eh hahaha need po ba d'yan ng mga government id? Kasi until now wala pa akong mga ganun kaya nahihirapan ako sa mga online job ko na need ng verification.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pwede ang school I.D. kapag mag-open ka ng bank account sa BPI. Just present an enrollment form para may proof ka na student ka pa. Sa online job naman, need mo din munang mag'18 kasi di yata sila tumatanggap ng minor.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay po salamat po sa informations. Maybe I will try it po. Planning din naman po ako para dun haha maganda kasi kung may savings na habang bata pa. Yes nga po need 18 and above kaso hirap lalo na yung sa mga PayPal hindi din ako makapag verify kaya name ng parents ko ginagamit ko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! I like savings too.. But i don't do challenges like this.. But i did 5 and 10 peso savings before back when i was still in cebu.. And i was able to save more than 10k at that time. I used the empty 4l plastic bottle. Then the following year, instead of coins, i saved all 20-peso bill. This time, i was able to save 14k. Back when i still work 45 hours a week, i made sure i save at least 8k a month, but since i only work 25 hours now, i only saved whenever i can. But this would be a great challenge though. Saving 60k is indeed a challenging one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sobrang challenging nga po. Haha! Let's do this. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the challenge, I like savings a lot especially when I am not a mother yet but now? It's impossible since I also don't have a job 🀣 I hope you will achieve it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As long as you can save even just 20 pesos a day, you can do it. Hahaha! I hope so. I need more writing gigs to achieve this. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo nga, haha! kaya mo yan may mga writing gigs ka nmn..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The most challenging challenge ever.hahaha.been trying to do this but I can't since being a mother is very expensive hahaha good luck to you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I still challenge you to do it po. Hahaha! And yes, good luck to me. More work and hustles to come. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

More work talaga cause I really need it hahahaha I'll try if I can save atleast a thousand I guess hahaha

Btw, how do you add your own articles? Cause I dont know 😒😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha! Yaayy. Push po. You can do that. πŸ₯³

Type mo lang po ung title ng article then copy the link, select the words na tinype, tapos ung pang'lima na option, dun mo po ipaste ung link nung article mo. Di ko alam kung naexplain ko ng maayos. Try mo po. Haha πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a very good idea and its beneficial for you to learn to save. Hindi yung puro gastos. Carry on. You will succeed in your challenge. I also have my own plan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana nga po. Kaso mukhang nahirap ung 60K. Haha! 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago