Can I Become a Millionaire at the Age of 22? Part 2

31 84
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

Over a month ago, I wrote an article here on read.cash titled "Can I Become a Millionaire at the age of 22?" And today, I am writing an updated version of that article. I brought this question up before to myself if it is really possible for me to become a Millionaire at such a young age. For the foreign people reading this right now, 1 Million pesos is only equivalent to about $20,800.

The note "Goal (claim it!): Millionaire at 22!" that I wrote before on a sticky note is still on my study table. It is my daily motivation to work hard every single day.

So where am I now to becoming a Millionaire at the age of 22?

Again, technically speaking, I'm still aging 22 years old before my 23rd birthday. That means I still have up to December 21, 2022, or 693 days more for me to accomplish this challenge.

Realistically speaking, to become a Millionaire is kinda impossible to achieve. But I want to approach this optimistically so I'm going to claim it.

How am I going to become a Millionaire at the age of 22?

My Savings

As of this writing, I already have a total savings of 196,000 pesos. 4,000 pesos more until I close my 2nd 6-digit goal.

Needed Money

Since I already have my savings, I only need about 804,000 pesos to complete my first Million pesos.

Here are some of the possible options on where I'm going to get that money.

1. My Academic Scholarship

If I continue being an academic scholar until I graduate from college, I will still be able to earn and save 60,000 pesos from it, or 20,000 pesos every semester.

2. Freelance Writing Gig

I am earning an average of 2,000 pesos every 2 weeks or 4,000 pesos in a month on my freelance writing gig. If I continue being a freelance writer until December 2022, I will be able to earn 92,000 pesos.

3. Read.Cash and Noise.Cash

If these 2 sites continue to exist for the next 2 years and if I get to earn an average of $100 a month or about 5,000 pesos, I will be able to earn 115,000 pesos more from these platforms.

4. My Bitcoin Cash Earnings

As of this writing, I already accumulated a total of 1.58 BCH from read.cash, noise.cash, and lazy fox, which is about 28,000 pesos.

5. My Crypto Investment

Early this month, I already sold all of my Vitae because of FUD, which made me sell them at such a cheap price. If only I have held unto them up to this day, I could have sold them at a higher price. However, no regrets as I was able to diversify my crypto portfolio.

As of this writing, my crypto investment is valued at $5,300 or about 255,000 pesos, with a loss of $1,200 or about 58,000 pesos. I'm hoping that my coins will recover soon to break even with my capital investment.

The total of these possible options is only about 550,000 pesos. If I were to add it to my savings, it will only give me a total of 746,000 pesos. This means that I still need 254,000 pesos to reach my 1 Million-peso mark.

With this update, I feel like I'm progressing on my quest to becoming a Millionaire at the age of 22. However, I'm not pressuring myself with this one. I'm still young and I still have a long way to go.

To those who are wondering why I want to become a Millionaire at a young age. It is simply because I don't want to end up being so frustrated in my late 20s just because I did not start saving and working hard in my early 20s.

As you all know, I have a lot of goals and dreams not just for myself but for my family too, and for me to accomplish all of them, I need to have enough money. Though 1 Million pesos is not that much, it will be a way for me to achieve my other goals in life.

If you're still reading this, thank you for being a part of my 1-Million journey.

May all of our dreams come true. πŸ’š

12
$ 4.22
$ 4.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
+ 5
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

Comments

Grabe. Ikaw na talaga. Pangpatayo na namin NG bahay Yan πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

lodi talaga eh.. mapapasana all na lang talaga ang lola mo eh ahahhahaa. Keep that spirit. you're on the right track.. Maachieve yan #lawofattraction

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dedication + Persistence + Patience equates to you. The amount of belief and confidence you have for yourself is just so unmatched! Don't forget us when you become a Millionaire which will be soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all nlng tlga ako ... Hirap ka tlga mareach

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wahhh. Ikaw nga sinasana all ko eh. πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hndi.. Ikaw dapat isana all 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I haven't been here to this website I won't be inspired to make a goal. I am 25 years old and I haven't had a million in my pocket. You are an inspiration :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww. Welcome po here on read.cash. I'm glad to know I am an inspiration, but there are really a lot of inspiring people here. Hehe πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes but you're one of the best that I have read here. I like that you are determined and goal oriented.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww. Thank you po. πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang galing! Pag millionaire ka na kuha ka na sakin ng Sunlife ha😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa sunlife ka sis? Nagwowork?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Brother ko sis☺️ gusto mo?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi hehe. may 2 friend ksi ako sa sunlife din nagwowork hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ah ok, baka gusto maging financial advisor pwede nman din😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha Malayo pa po sa katotohanan pero sure po. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lapit na yan, 20% na lang kulang ehπŸ™β˜ΊοΈβ˜ΊοΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Iba nga naman talaga ang fighting spirit ni ate floriee sana all hindi nagagalaw yung sa academic scholarπŸ˜†πŸ’–πŸ’– ako man kung mag co-compute ang dami ko need mai-less expenses. Parang mas madami ang liabilities ko kesa sa assets hahahaha. Sana all din marami client sa writing gig, usto ko na talaga kaya lang wala pa ako tiwala sa sulat koπŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha Hindi ko talaga ginagalaw un baka kasi biglang ipabalik, edi wala akong pambayad. Hahaha 🀣🀣 Try mo na kasi maghanap. Madami jan. Magaling ka naman magsulat eh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Onti nalang maaabot munaaaaπŸ˜πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’– nakaka inspire talaga. Kanina lang nanlulumo pa ako sa scholarship ko eh pero ngayong nabasa ko 'to may nakita na naman akong bagong opportunity para sa sarili koπŸ’–πŸ’—πŸ’— May napulot na naman ako sayo, lodi ka talaga ehπŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Laban lang. Grab every opportunity. Hahaha πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Paampon ako pat millionaire kana ha masarap ako magluto πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wuhooo 200k+ na langggg! I'm excited for your article entitled "Finally, I'm a millionaire"πŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waiting nalang mag-$2,000 isa ang BCH. Hahahaha Sana mangyari. 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mangyayari yan! Ikaw pa ba😎

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, lakas maka-inspire. Good luck sa goalsπŸ‘ claim it naπŸŽ‰ Congratulations πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala pa nga eh. Hahahaha Thank you. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Claim mo na. Sure na yan. Sa sipag mo at sa taas ng potential ni BCH. πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana mag-$2K na si BCH para tapos na. Hahahaha 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck! Ikaw na ang Queen of Goals! Napakaprecise nman ng calculation mo. Ang galing, nakaka inspire ang determination mo. β˜ΊοΈπŸ‘πŸ»πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww. Thank you, ate. Sana mareach ko un. Hahaha πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago