Building Passive Income on BTCST Finance: Mining tBTC

16 159
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

After spending some time in the DeFi world, staking and farming my coins to earn another token, I was able to come across another opportunity where I could let my crypto or money work for me.

Some time ago, I bought BTCST after the re-denomination of this token. I thought it was a good investment as it is related to Bitcoin. Lol 😂 I bought it at the price of $39 each thinking that it's already the dip, but it kept dipping and now the current price is $34. I couldn't sell it at a lower price so I searched for ways on how I'm going to take advantage of it while waiting for its price to pump again.

My first option was to farm it at Pancakeswap by pairing it with BNB to earn CAKE but the APR is too low. Then I stumbled upon the DApp of this token which is the BTCST Finance. I already knew about this before after reading it in PVM's article, which is why I even planned to sell all my Bitcoin to buy BTCST and farm BTC with it. But having a messy decision, I didn't do it.

So enough with my monologue, and let's talk more about what BTCST is.

What is BTCST?

"BTCST or Bitcoin Standard Hashrate Token was launched on Binance Smart Chain (BSC) on Dec. 13, 2020. It is collateralized by Bitcoin’s hashrate, with each token representing 0.1 TH/s of Bitcoin mining power at an efficiency of 60 W/TH. As such, miners contribute their computational power to the platform in exchange for newly minted BTCST tokens.

BTCST’s goal is to bridge liquidity to Bitcoin’s mining market. This will allow users to get exposure to mining rewards and hashpower of any size, at a low cost. The ultimate goal of the app is to increase the liquidity and efficiency of mining power markets."

-CoinMarketCap.com

What Makes BTCST Unique?

"BTCST is a token collateralized by real Bitcoin mining power; by staking BTCST, holders can receive daily Bitcoin contributions that correspond to the staked mining power. As such, BTCST allows users to mine Bitcoin from inside the decentralized finance (DeFi) ecosystem.

BTCST tokens can only be issued when eligible miners choose to standardize and tokenize Bitcoin hashrate. This is why the project hasn’t had any private or public sale events. The total supply cap is determined by the sum of all BTCST tokens staked on the app."

-CoinMarketCap.com

BTCST Finance currently has 5 vaults where you can stake your coins to mine other tokens. If you stake BTCST, you get to mine BTCB, BTCST, or tBitcoin. If you stake BTCT, you will mine tBitcoin. And if you stake tBitcoin, you will mine tBitcoin.

I only have BTCST and mining tBitcoin has the highest APY so I chose this option.

After less than an hour of staking my BTCST on the BTCST Finance, I was able to mine 0.00001257 tBitcoin or equivalent to $0.75, which is not bad at all. Once I mine more tBitcoin, I will also stake it on the vault to mine more tBitcoin. 1 tBitcoin is equivalent to 1 BTC.


If you also have BTCST, staking it on BTCST Finance is the best way to take advantage of it because you'll be able to earn money while waiting for it to pump.

At the end of the month, I will check how much was I able to earn from it and add it to my Passive income report.

If you plan to stake BTCST too, the process is the same as staking on Cub Finance or Pancakeswap.


Related Articles:

Building Passive Income on Cub Finance: Farms and Dens

Building Passive Income on Pancakeswap Finance: Farming CAKE-BNB LP

9
$ 3.63
$ 3.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Sujana
+ 4
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

Comments

Dami talagang pinagkakaabahan nito, pahinga la naman oi. Asikasuhin mo muna si Jc mo, haha. Mejo diko gamay ang defi kaya utay utay lang ako, one step at a time kung baga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha last na to. Busy na ulit next week at ako'y magiging estudyante na ulit. 😹🤣 Oo, one step at a time lang. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is good to see, that you are building your crypto passive income portfolio. I learned something new today from your article. Thank you for sharing and keep up the good job on growing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww. That's great to hear. 😹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Check the price history of this coin.. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know. That's after the redenomination kaya biglang nagdrop. I did my research naman before getting into it. Don't worry. 😹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Laki ng drop.. Pro my potential naman since connected sa BTC. 😅 Sana all dami pambili

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's actually the same. Parang nagdrop lang ung price kasi dumami ung supply nung token, but if you do the Math, bumaba lang ng slight. Malaki din naman potential niya. Kaya hold ko nalang at gamitin ko pangpassive income. 😹 $400 lang naman investment ko jan kaya di masiyado masakit. 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow $400 lng.. Kmi nga waley. 😭 kelan kya ako magkakasavings ng malaki.. Tsk

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looks like the Dapp changed a bit since last time I check it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. And it's way better now. 😹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have them on normal hash so have to check if it's anything better now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Saang platform yan? I mean, anong wallet or exchange?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

btcst.finance under BSC sa Trust wallet din. 😹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My airdrop.. Metamask at bsc walley lng naman options..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Meron pero dapat may hold kang BTCST para maging eligible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago