How many times must I try?

3 20
Avatar for EiprilleBie
2 years ago

I am not a quitter. I just realized it when I was in college. Broken, scarred, and hurt I was but the people I met knew they met someone who was a fighter who never quits.

When we had an activity "Dare to Risk", I was the first one who shared my buried secrets. That time the only thing in my mind was not "Will they still accept me if they hear my story?" but "If not now, when?"

I am not afraid of losing myself in return for finding it. A paradox right? But yes. I am not afraid of trying new things and failing. The only thing I am afraid of is not trying to make an effort, to try new things, to improve myself.

Many scientists and successful people are now on the pedestal because many times, not only once, have they tried, have failed, and yet keep on trying. An anecdote of Thomas Edison and his son was one of my favorite stories. A fire broke out in his laboratory, turning into ashes all the thousands of patents, formulas, and researches that he had. But he remained hopeful after all. He said to his son, (not the exact words, but may go like ), "The fire may break a thousand things inside but I now know that those thousand things will not work and I have to discover a thousand things and ways again."

Then, why are we afraid to try?

Are we afraid to lose friends?

Are we afraid to fail?

Are we afraid of what the people will say about us?

My friends, it is between you and yourself alone. Your only enemy is yourself!

Let me share these little things that might help you.

You'll never know how deep the water is unless you dip in it. Be courageous to test it and get wet.

Successful people are not perfect.

They became successful because they took the courage to test how deep the water is and soaked in it.

You'll never know unless you try. Successful people tried and failed a thousand times and yet they persevere in knowing and discovering something new.

Don't be afraid to come out of your comfort zone.

There's no harm in trying.

You can do it if you believe you will.

Go out into the deep. Cast your nets into the deep. Wade on the waters. Test on the waves.

Everything is something new to learn and experience.

Successful people are people of change. Successful people are courageous people.

I am not a quitter and I hope you are too. As the saying goes, "Try and try until you succeed."

2
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for EiprilleBie
2 years ago

Comments

Always think positive and fly high but dont forget your feet on the ground.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is true. Keep on grounded.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Root yourself to the ground.

$ 0.00
2 years ago