The Catalyst

0 11
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
1 year ago

250422

Talking about catalyst, for popular Nollywood actress and wonderful mother, it does not have to be a complex thing. It came as a result of her love for putting smiles on people's face, that led her to pay school fees for 12 students from the same community.

The actress who has now joined the league of International philanthropists, told the story of how she got to this phase of her journey in an exclusive interview on with Encomium Magazine. "I always wanted to give back to my community and God has just allowed me to do so in so many ways."

She said. "I started out by partnering with different organizations like World Vision, Operation Smile and others before settling on this initiative which I am now sponsoring 12 students every month."

According to her, the idea of sponsoring students came as a result of being asked many times by people to sponsor students with little or no means to sustain their education. "I decided that if I could sponsor one student per month, I would be able to reach more people."

I am in the marketing and public relations industry, which is why I know how to market my work so people can find it. But when it came to my personal story, I cut myself off from the world. It was an intentional decision because I didn't want to relive a painful moment in my life. In May 2016, a beautiful soul inside of me died--my grandmother. I love my Nana, but she's gone and I can't bring her back. It has been almost a year since she passed away and I am still trying to cope with her death.

If it were not for the story of man, many things would have been left undone and never accomplished.

It is this same story that has been pushing and driving the human race from the dawn of man to the present age. It is the story that drives a man to think, act and do.

In the past, the story of man has been told in many ways, from through oral recitation, written scripts, musical compositions, plays and films. As we move into a new age of technological advancements and globalisatio at a faster rate than ever seen before, it's time that we find a modern method of telling stories as an alternative to the traditional art forms. The digital age has given us many outlets to tell our stories; books, films, digital video and now mobile applications on devices such as smartphones and tablets.

The catalyst - Behind e every a tion wether good or bad, there's always a catalyst; that masterminding factor that pushes activities of man.

This is a phrase you often hear me say and this is a saying that best describes my personality and approach to life. But also it is the quote that best describes every single action I embark on. For I have learnt that as humans we're always doing something and we don't always know why. We may not always be in control of the situation around us yet, if we know and understand what are our reasons for doing things; we might have a better chance of making sense out of what we do.

This is a lesson I learnt as a young man growing up in Nigeria; a place where I was born and raised by my parents. A place where from school to university life, education was considered extremely important but not everything. A place where opportunities were there for those who could grab them with both hands. A place where if the only thing you had in your cupboard was a hammer, every problem was a nail. And that's exactly what I did, I grabbed hold of every opportunity that came my way and I made sure to make the most of

2
$ 1.82
$ 1.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
Sponsors of EhmDee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments