The Blind Bat

0 21
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
1 year ago

270622

Kids play hide and seek all the time. They know that being found means losing the game. But what if there was a twist to the game, where one of the players couldn't see? Children will love guessing which of their friends is the blind bat, while being cheered on by the other players.

One day bat was flying through the jungle when he saw a man. Bat asked, "Who are you?" The man replied, "I'm a dentist." Bat said 'I don't like you! You hurt me whenever you check my teeth with your instruments. I will never go to you."

The dentist was surprised that bat didn't like him but he smiled and said, "I have a good idea. If you go with me to my home, I'll open my mouth and show you that I have no teeth." Bat agreed and followed the dentist back to his house. There, the dentist opened his mouth and there were no teeth inside! Looking closely, bat found some small pits in the gums. "What are these?" bat asked the dentist kindly. The dentist explained, "They are where my teeth were."They were friends from then on.

One day bat was blinded by a group of boys and girls. But bat did not accept the fact that he was blind. Bat walked and walked but he could not see anything. The days passed by but bat was still blind. No one picked him up or played with him. He was all alone.

But then one day bat met an old man who taught him how to listen and feel to everything around him.

The old man told bat that if he wants to see then he must feel the tree, road, floor, and birds.

Then tango came across a little bird on the ground.

It was lying on its back. The bird was not moving or making a sound. Bat slowly came closer so that he could touch the bird but before that, he heard a faint sound "help me, help me." Then bat gently turned the bird over; all of a sudden the bird flew away, followed by a huge flock of birds.

As bat felt happy, the old man sat beside him and said "You have given so much happiness to others now you must go out in the world and give many more."

"The world is waiting for you; it is waiting for you to see it, to understand it and also to listen to it.""I will be there with you.""The world is yours now," said the old man.

The blind bat, which is a couple of inches long, is one of the European cave bat species. It is also called the greater mouse-eared bat. The bat has a large gold nose used for detecting prey and obstacles. The eyes are almost absent, but there are three small openings on either side of the nose that serve as ears.

In addition to the large ears, they have a long tongue used for catching insects.

They live in colonies of up to 200 bats in caves in southern Europe. These bats hibernate from autumn to spring in layers of about 20-50 individuals, which are separated by layers of drying urine and feces. The female gives birth to a single baby in June or July.

The blind bats emerge at dusk to hunt for small insects such as moths and flies. They can fly very fast and far, in pursuit of prey or for migration purposes.

The populations of these bats grew slightly in the last century due to the efforts of ornithologists and conservationists that began protecting their habitats from vandalism and other external threats.

The blind bat is a perfect example of what I want to achieve.

In this case I created a script with voice over that explains the concept of the app and shows how it works. (I also started working on an animation)

The blind bat is used to test if the spaces are really accessible for people with disabilities. It uses a planchette to move around the space and if there's something or somebody in its way then the app will make a noise to let you know. You can also use your phone's camera as well to record.

I'm so much excited to test this app with my co-workers and see their reactions.

I plan to add more functions such as guidelines and advice but this is a good base idea to start with.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of EhmDee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments