Sunday Vibes

0 15
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
1 year ago

150522

Had some amazing worshipping and it was good to see some people that I've not seen in a bit. But the best part of the day was the amazing sermon by M. Wooten ! Every sermon is always great but this one really hit home for me. It reminded me that I need to be a better person and how I can better my life as well as how I treat people.Yesterday was a bit of a stressful day and today I'm working on a Sunday evening.

This morning I was thanking my Heavenly Father for a good night's sleep, a beautiful morning and I was so amazed by the clouds in the sky this morning that I couldn't help but to be in awe. This morning I was thanking my Heavenly Father for a good night's sleep, a beautiful morning and I was so amazed by the clouds in the sky this morning that I couldn't help but to be in awe. It's one of those weeks where you have to really break through and push yourself past your limits. I have been putting in extra time at the gym and eating clean to jump start my physical health, but I really have to make sure that I keep my mental health in check too. As the old saying goes: "You can't outrun your fork" I've been implementing some new things into my daily routine like listening to podcasts while walking, meditating and trying to get myself a healthy skin care routine.

I haven't seen sunshine in a while so today it was nice seeing the sunlight beaming down as I walked outside today! On a side note I love music and I was jamming out to "Sunday Vibes" by DJ Khaled as I was walking to my car.

Today at church was a nice time with God. I'm continuing to work on being nicer to people. I'm not perfect by any means, but I'm showing more daily that I want to become a kinder person.

It isn't always easy. Sometimes I get angry and say something negative about someone or something, but when I do, I immediately try to say something positive. It is a struggle because the negative comments are usually easier to say than the positive ones.

Sunday vibes. Today at church was a nice time with God. We just gave God all the glory and then released it through the worship. Also it is great to have praise and worship in your local language. I really enjoyed this time and time to connect with myself and God. So I will be going through some of my devotions on the app 🙌🙌🙌🙌

Our dream has always been to create something that makes the world a better place and see it succeed. This was our first major step in accomplishing that goal. What started off as a fun idea turned into a way to connect with people worldwide and also educate ourselves on how to be better versions of ourselves. It's been a long road but we are finally starting to see some positive results.

I'm trying to be better. If you have any advice on how to be nicer, please let me know.

2
$ 0.91
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Fexonice1
Sponsors of EhmDee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments