Start Now

0 12
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
2 years ago

220322

I've been a member of the adult industry since I was 18, and I couldn't be happier. I love the people I work with, I love the movies I create. And I can think of no better way to succeed in this industry than to truly understand your audience and put their needs first. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, it's important to have a good attitude about the trip. The more positivity you bring to your experience, the better your trip will be.

For many people, travel is synonymous with adventure and excitement. While others may see it as just an opportunity to get away and spend some time relaxing or catching up with friends and family.

I was recently in London on business and we were on one of those days where nothing seemed to be going right. The weather wasn't cooperating, our meetings didn't go as planned, and finally, we had to leave the city a day early because my sister-in-law literally hurt her back carrying our luggage up two flights of stairs. When we finally got on the plane home, I was beyond exhausted. But by that point, the sun had come out and I was still convinced that we did not have a reason to be upset. A few days later we found ourselves back in warm weather. While my brother-in-law drove us home from the airport, I asked him what he might do differently about the trip if given another chance.

Where do you begin on your journey? Do you start at the top of the mountain and work your way down, or by the road side and start walking? Often times, people think that they need a lot of money or some special skills to get started in what they love. I have a different take on things. You know that you have a passion for something, why not start there? Whatever interests or excites you is a perfect place to start.

I always tell people to follow their dreams. Sounds easy, but it's so hard for people to actually do. I think the fear of failure stops people from starting, more than anything else. But I say, "Start now. Start small." A plan is only as good as its first action.

This is how it was for me when I got started in my own business. I had a desire to create beautiful things that other people would love, but I had no idea how to make that happen. So I did research on how to make the things I wanted to make and did small projects to work out the kinks in my business model.

So where do you begin? Well, wherever you are right now. That's where your journey begins. I started with jewelry parties, then bridal shows, and now online sales. My business has evolved over time as I've found that what works for other people does not necessarily work for me, so be flexible and don't be afraid to change your business plan as you go along.

It's one thing to have a general destination but that doesn't mean you know where to start. We've put together a set of tools, tips and directions to help you solve this problem. This.

We all have goals, dreams and aspirations. Hoping that they will become realities is only half the battle. The other is starting right; knowing where to start and how to get there. We start many things without thinking about how we’re going to reach our goal.

We often get lost in life when we don’t know what we want to achieve and end up living a life that we neither enjoy nor find rewarding. The thought of taking the first step can seem stressful because we want to do it right the first time. For example, I know my mom's favourite story is the one about the time I got snowed in over Thanksgiving and couldn't get home to Michigan. She's shared it with everyone she knows (and probably a few too many people that she doesn't).

Three years ago, I left Michigan to move to Toronto on a whim (read: I got a job). I didn't know anyone, but after two months of working hard, I started to meet really incredible people. Two years ago, I started EhmDee, my current business venture. One year ago, I moved into a house with five room-mates. Fast forward to today, and I live in Montreal enjoying the summer life with some friends.

originally post.

1
$ 0.21
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @HerBAE
Sponsors of EhmDee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments