Not All That Glitters Is Gold

3 21
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
2 years ago

I was walking around the mall one fateful day and came across a pretty lady who was so much glitzy and gorgeous, the type no guy would ever resist. She was so glamorous that the moment I saw her, I knew she was the one for me. I went up to her and started talking to her and though she was polite, she wasn't interested in me. From my perspective, she had everything worth dying for; a tall, beautiful young woman who had all the right curves in the right places. She didn't wear makeup but looks like she doesn't need any. Her outfit was made of sheer materials with little beads and stones sewn in it. Her hair was pulled back, twisted into a messy ponytail, nothing was strand out of place.

I figured that she must be a shoplifter because there was no bag with her. I asked her if I could buy her something and she said no with a firmness that resounded. Feeling shy heartbroken, I left the more without puttering any more word.

The next day, I was in a hurry to get to work, suddenly something caught my attention;It was the pretty lady I met at the mall just the previous day.

"Hello Miss Charming"

She turned towards my direction and this time she smiled (this gave me a deep relief) and I replicated the smile.

"Hello handsome"

Honestly the warmth in her voice sent a cold shiver through my spine. Like she just called me handsome? That moment I felt like she's the most beautiful woman on planet earth (as though she's past-perfect, present-pretty, future-flawless, or probably one of the fallen angels)

Her hair was this hot same-colored straight weave, age wore a tight high-waist pink trouser, a customized white top complemented with a pair of golden shoe and a nice schoolbag on her shoulders.

Yesterday, her long flawless legs were accentuated by a white midi skirt that had a bit of glitter around the waist. She also had a yellow blouse with just a single button in front which also had a bit of glitter on it, her hair was pulled back into a tight ponytail, perfectly complementing her gold earrings and golden neckpiece. She looked rich and stylish. I could tell she was not from this neighbourhood. I had few conversation with her and ber response gave me joy.

Days turn into weeks and weeks into month, yet I could not set my eyes on my "Miss Charming' I got worried and furious, I don't even know her name, nor have her telephone number, neither do I have any trace if her. How would I let this gold slip away amidst painted stones. But Wait! Was I missing her? We had barely have a good dialog so why the worries.It was a hot Saturday afternoon, and I decided to get some fresh air by the sea.

I was walking down an alley in a busy mainland street when my eyes caught a sparkle and I was drawn to the behind a boutique. I was surprised to see that the sparkle came from a lady who entered the next store. Could this be miss Pretty or this there anyone as charming as her.

"Hello! ...Excuse me" she couldn't hear due to the far distance. I ran after her and behold it was Miss Charming

Rare gem

5
$ 0.79
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Abhay
Sponsors of EhmDee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for EhmDee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Where is the remaining of the story. Please continue.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Will post it today Thanks for following

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is something that our parents here always tell us not to forget, it also looks like "don't judge a book by its cover".

$ 0.00
2 years ago